Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Charlie Rogers Ford Mercury

Dayton, TN

not yet
rated
27 Reviews

4501 Rhea County Hwy

Dayton, TN

37321

Directions

Is this your dealership?

27 Reviews of Charlie Rogers Ford Mercury

Sort by
June 08, 2016

"Great people!"

- 1954harley

It was an extreme pleasure buying my new Escape from Charlie Rogers Ford. I did an online search for the vehicle I wanted. I found it here, late Friday night. I emailed the dealership with a few questions and by 9:30 am on Saturday Curtis had answered my questions. We pretty much completed the deal online. The following Monday I drove an hour to the dealership to complete the deal. I was out by noon. No high pressure sales pitch. I received exactly what I wanted at the agreed upon price. I don't know who is responsible for ordering the cars or color schemes, but whom ever does it, hit a home run with this one. Every place I have been over the past week, I have received at least one compliment about the color. Rex is the finance manager and he found me the very best deal I could possibly get thru Ford Motor Credit. Very pleased with my purchase. I encourage any one looking to buy a new or used automobile check these guys out. I don't think you'll be disappointed. These people do not believe in high pressure sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis, Rex
May 25, 2016

"SHO time "

- MIke H

I was on the hunt for a Taurus SHO when I found the perfect one online - Curtis followed up with me- I made a deal online and decided to take a chance. I drove 5 hours - completed the deal with no hassles or hidden surprises. It's nice to know there are a few hometown dealers left with courteous people such as Curtis Bowery and the whole accommodating staff . I've been in the car business for a long time- I'm very picky and my wife and I drove away feeling satisfied. I'll recommend them to anyone- thanks for my perfect car match- Mike H

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Best Finance Man,Greatest office ladys
April 19, 2016

"The Best Dealership Around"

- Jeremy W

I have purchased 2 vehicles from Charlie Rogers Ford in Dayton, TN in the past year and I will continue to buy all of my vehicles from them in the future. The salesman I worked with was Billy Manis and he made my car buying experience excellent all the way around. It seems that most dealerships make the car buying experience way to difficult but dealing with Billy (car salesman) and Rex (Financing Officer) and Casey (general manager) at Charlie Rogers Ford could not have been any easier or more pleasant. I would and am recommending this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. I guarantee that after you purchase a vehicle from Billy with Charlie Rogers Ford you won’t go to another dealership again. Thanks for the great service, Jeremy Wyatt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy , Rex , Casey
March 23, 2016

"Great service!"

- Martinh

We had such a wonderful experience buying our new SUV at Charlie Rogers Ford! Casey Pendelton was so accommodating and helped us with our ever need. He addressed all of our concerns and made sure we were satisfied in our purchase! I feel he went above and beyond to ensure we had great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Pendelton
January 20, 2016

"Very fast and efficient"

- Lem

Curtis Bowery was very helpful with my experience. He was very professional, courteous and patient. I traded for a used 2011 Chevy 2500HD and they were very confident about it being a great vehicle. They had no reserve about me and my family test driving as long as we needed to decide. The truck had recently been traded in by another loyal customer of whom they spoke very well about. They truly promote the family atmosphere of a small town. I would not only recommend Charlie Rogers but plan to include them in my next vehicle purchase. Especially after they gave me a good trade in value for my used truck. Thanks. Steven

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Bowery, Billy Manis and Casey
September 28, 2015

"great buying experience "

- tonygonz

Went to all the other dealerships around the Chattanooga area before talking to Billy Manis and was welcomed to the family and the experience of buying was great. Will not hesitate in sending family and friends to Charlie Rogers Ford to do business. I walked out with a great truck, and a happy wife after the deal. Go talk to them after you talk to the rest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Manis, Casey Pendleton, Rex Shipley
September 16, 2015

"Get Billy Manis to find your new or used Ford"

- Archie Clark

Chances are the new or used cars on any dealer's lot will not be equipped exactly the way you want. Either it will be missing features you want or you'll have to pay for extra features you don't want. We managed to avoid these pitfalls by getting Billy Manis find exactly the car we wanted. We told him what we wanted and he got it. He brought a new car to the dealership. But then we decided we wanted an additional feature. So he ordered another car. But then we decided we wanted one more feature. So Billy canceled that order and found the car we went on to buy. I mention this to encourage you to press Billy to find exactly what you want. I know we'll never regret that's what we did. Rather than being irratated Billy encouraged us to let him serve us this way. We put him through his paces and we're glad we did. A car is a heavy expense. You can't be timid about changing your mind. Do your research and get the car you want. And get Billy Manis to find your car. You'll get exactly what you want without paying more than necesary. We would recommend to friends Charlie Rogers Ford (Dayton TN) and salesman Billy Manis.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Manis
July 22, 2015

"Most enjoyable vehicle purchase ever"

- Bruce F

Billy made my F150 purchase the BEST vehicle purchase ever. He was efficient, honest, polite, and I was riding in my new truck in record time. I will buy all my vehicles from Charlie Rogers going forward. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy
June 18, 2015

"Excellent, straightforward service"

- darcyblaine

My husband and I had a great experience looking for and purchasing a car through Charlie Rogers Ford. The manager here is a family friend, but I would recommend this place anyway. Casey had cars ready for us to test drive based on discussions beforehand, and he never pressured us to buy a specific type of vehicle or go beyond our budget. I appreciate that he didn't try to "sell" so much as he tried to find us the right car. He also explained all of our options for financing thoroughly without pushing us in one direction. It was an easy, hassle-free experience, which is how all major purchases should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Pendleton, Rex Shipley
June 05, 2015

"Easy, Fast and upfront "

- Truckguy

Dealing with Billy made the buying experience easy. however the continued service following is where the experience stands out. When purchasing the truck, which was a used truck, the follow up service that was promised was carried through. In the present time that is hard to come by. Would recommend if your searching for a truck to reach out to Billy and see what he has to offer as you may be surprised.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Manis
1
1 - 10 of 27 results