Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Charlotte Volvo

Charlotte, NC

4.7
165 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7040 E Independence Expy

Charlotte, NC

28227

Directions

Is this your dealership?

165 Reviews of Charlotte Volvo

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2020

"Worked with Frederick Gates and he got the job done!..."

- Jenny K

Worked with Frederick Gates and he got the job done! Recommending friends and family! Worked with Rita and she is great as well ! Thanks everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frederick Gates
July 27, 2020

"I love this dealership! I was able to get my dream car..."

- tyler.xxxx

I love this dealership! I was able to get my dream car and they were so helpful. I recently had an issue with the software on my display and they fixed it the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Mieczkowski
July 26, 2020

"Fantastic Experience!"

- promaniello

I have purchased many cars in the past, and I can say that the entire process at Volvo of Charlotte was fantastic! Jimmy Bailey, John Vena and Greg Davies were extremely professional and there was never any pressure to make a purchase, add on services, or any of the typical car sale "tricks". From the minute my wife and I went it, to the minute we left with our new XC40, we had one of the best experiences purchasing a car. I would recommend Volvo of Charlotte to anyone in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Bailey, John Vena, Greg Davies
July 17, 2020

"First Time Volvo Owner"

- Charlotte Brad

Purchased a Volvo XC60 at Charlotte Volvo - a great experience. We dealt with John Vena, who was a pleasure to work with. Helped us through the process, and we felt comfortable working with John. And Greg Davies, the Finance Manager, was very professional and efficient. All in all, the entire car buying process went very smoothly at Volvo Charlotte.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Vena and Greg Davies
June 30, 2020

"I am a new Volvo owner and honestly, Frederick Gates is..."

- Bobbi K

I am a new Volvo owner and honestly, Frederick Gates is the reason why. I love the car and all the features, but the buying experience really made all the difference. From the minute I met him, Frederick put me at ease and his product knowledge gave me the confidence to purchase immediately. I love my new XC60 and I would recommend Frederick as the go to professional when purchasing a new Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frederick Gates
June 07, 2020

"Good Experience"

- ND

I just bought my V90 CC from the dealership and have had a good experience. Talked to Jimmy Bailey and Sam Rothberg and will recommend that you meet them both and discuss your needs to get the deal you want. I waited for a long time to get the car I wanted, so do not be pressured. Frankly, neither Jimmy nor Sam pressured me though. Additionally, Sam also got me a great financing deal. Overall, I am happy that I went to Volvo of CLT and would go back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Bailey, Sam Rothberg
May 31, 2020

"I just bought my second SUV from Chalotte Volvo with the..."

- Hotpepper

I just bought my second SUV from Chalotte Volvo with the help of Frederik Gates. This experience was more memorable than the last time. I wanted to change my SUV but I was undecided. Frederik took care to give me as much information that I needed to help me make a decision. He kept me up to date as my vehicle was transported and all additions were completed. My car is beautiful and I love everything about it thanks to Frederik's excellent knowledge and assistance. I also want to thank all the staff, Tom and his crew in services. Love Charlotte Volvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frederik Gates
May 29, 2020

"Great purchase experience"

- Sledford

Very good experience this week working with Charlotte Volvo. Started Monday with initial car review and ended up with Final purchase on Friday. Made the hour drive here very much worth the trip. Easy all the way thru and was in and out of the dealership today in 1 1/2 hours top. Would definitely recommend this dealership and the people there for any new or used car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Bailey, John Vena, Greg Davies
May 26, 2020

"Great Car Buying Experience with Charlotte Volvo"

- eller

I knew exactly what I wanted. Our salesman was super easy to work with! There was no additional pressure. We were able to do so much talking and negotiating over the phone and email. We were in and out with no hassle. Best car-buying experience my husband and I have had ever had. Thank you Charlotte Volvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Bailey and Alton Crawford
May 09, 2020

"I had probably the best car buying experience of my life..."

- lcc4nc

I had probably the best car buying experience of my life at Volvo Charlotte working with Gary. With the pandemic restrictions in place, Gary was able to provide the perfect balance between giving enough information about the cars while also giving me my space to drive the cars and speak freely with my son who was with me to help make decisions. His honesty and kind spirit were what sold me on buying a Volvo versus the competition. I love everything about my new XC60 and highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Shaw
21 - 30 of 165 results