About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Checkered Flag Auto Outlet

3.7

6 Lifetime Reviews

5055 Virginia Beach Blvd, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23462 Directions
Sales: (757) 490-1111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

6 Reviews of Checkered Flag Auto Outlet

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2018

"AMAZING SALESMAN"

- htucker1123

I had the best experience with Checkered Flag Auto Outlet. This is my second time using Checkered Flag as our dealership. Our salesman, Allen Belanger, was the best salesman I've ever dealt with. He was genuine, answered all of our questions, and never pushed anything on us. He called us as soon as the vehicle we were interested in was ready to be viewed. The whole team at the Auto Outlet made us feel like they were a close knit family, and we became part of it. They even helped entertain my one year old daughter! I will continue to recommend Checkered Flag to all of my family and friends in the area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Belanger
October 25, 2018

"False advertisement"

- JLassiter

Sent an email requesting information on an 06 Tacoma, salesman responded by email confirming availability and price that was listed online. I set an appointment for a test drive, however when I showed up, the price had been increased by $1,688 dollars. Even though I had the email, with the quoted price, showing the stock # for vehicle, from three days before meeting for the test drive, they would not honor the quoted price. Be careful if you decide to do business with this dealership, very shady.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Earles
September 09, 2018

"They lied to me about the car in order to get a sale. "

- Michelle W.

I would not advise anyone to purchase a used vehicle from here. I feel that they only care about the money & not their customers. I purchased a used BMW 330 XI 3 days ago CASH as a 1st car for my 16 year old son & was told that the car had no leaks or issues. I have the text messages from Danielle to prove it. I trusted them because Checkered Flag is supposed to be a reputable BMW dealer that also services cars. Danielle told me that the rear light was on, but that the service dept. fixed it prior to my arrival. When I got there, the light was off. I live on the peninsula, therefore, I took the car to Casey BMW for a new purchase inspection within 24 hours. A Master BMW Technician at Casey looked the car over & I learned the following: • The shift shaft seal from the transmission is leaking; • The left outer CV boot is damaged & was punctured when Checkered Flag recently replaced the left control arm; • All 4 tires are dry rotted • AND the left side reverse and left side tag light are both still out (although I was told they were fixed). I have called several times to no avail. The Asst. Manager Brian was rude & unwilling to assist me. He pretty much told me, “Your car, your problem.” He referred me to the 12,000 mile warranty (which doesn't cover my issues due to mileage). So what good is the warranty? I also left a message for the General Manager Josh Hamilton, who still hasn't returned my call. Please beware of Checkered Flag Auto Outlet. I honestly didn’t expect a perfect car because it’s a used car. I only expected great service & for them to honor their work. If they tell a customer that something has been fixed, it should be fixed (lights). If their work was the cause of a bigger issue, they should fix it (CV boot damaged by their replacement of the left control arm). Also, if they knew their warranty wouldn’t cover the shift shaft seal due to the mileage, the shouldn’t have put it on the lot leaking; they should have fixed it first before selling it to a customer. They have a service department. It’s cheaper for Checkered Flag to fix it than a customer. How can they sleep at night knowing they have sold a car for a teenager with these issues? I will NEVER purchase another vehicle from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle & Brandon (Asst. Manager)
November 07, 2017

"Great buying experience!"

- Jaybo

I recently made an auto purchase at this location 11/7/17. From the moment I walked in they were willing to help me with financing and any questions or concerns that I had. Corey was very knowledgeable in some technical areas that related to the vehicle history and maintenance. The MVP was Allen Belanger (USMC), what a great job! Thanks so much for your time and help :-) He was very courteous and attentive to my shopping experience. If you are planning on buying a nice used vehicle, please do yourself a favor, save some time and give these guys a shot! If you are military, prior or current, these guys will be fair, upfront and honest. FYI, they are NOT on commission pay. They will spend the needed time with you and make sure you are satisfied before waving you off. Great customer service! Thanks again :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Belanger, Corey
November 07, 2017

"Honest and helpful "

- RickJoy6983

Came in looking at a truck were unable to get financing but Allen Belanger did not give up. He found a vehicle for us and we drive off with it that night

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Belanger
October 25, 2017

"Great selection and prices,knowledgeable salesman , quick an"

- Catwilson

Excellent selection and prices!! Chris Thompson was knowledgeable and upfront and helped me find the car that was perfect for me and within my budget. The whole experience was quick and painless. Definitely go see Chris for your next vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Thompson
1
1 - 6 of 6 results