Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Checkered Flag BMW MINI

Virginia Beach, VA

4.6
609 Reviews
Checkered Flag is located in Virginia Beach, Virginia. Our Audi, BMW, Honda, Hyundai, Jaguar, Land Rover, MINI, Porsche, Scion, Toyota, and Volkswagen dealerships have an excellent selection of new and used cars, trucks, SUVs, vans and sports cars. If you're searching for a new car, browse our inventory of new Audi, BMW, Honda, Hyundai, Jaguar, Land Rover, MINI, Porsche, Scion, Toyota, and Volkswagen in Virginia Beach. Visit one of our dealerships to test drive the model of your choice. If, instead, you're looking for a used car in Virginia Beach, we can help you there too. We have a vast inventory of used Audi, BMW, Honda, Hyundai, Jaguar, Land Rover, MINI, Porsche, Scion, Toyota, and Volkswagen models as well as from other top manufacturers. At Checkered Flag we don't just sell cars, we provide a complete car buying experience. We provide our customers with everything from car repair and parts to car loan and lease financing. We want you to leave our dealerships 100% satisfied, and return again as a veteran Checkered Flag customer. We're conveniently located near Chesapeake, Newport News & Hampton, VA and look forward to meeting you!
Contact Dealership

5225 Virginia Beach Blvd

Virginia Beach, VA

23462

Directions

By Type

Showing 609 reviews

July 14, 2021

"My husband ordered me a 230Convertible for my birthday..."

- Bjsamuel

My husband ordered me a 230 Convertible for my birthday and I couldn’t be happier! The car arrived at the time expected and we enjoyed following its journey across the Atlantic Ocean. A special thanks to Kwame Samuels for being a great salesman. This is the 3rd car we have purchased from Checkered Flag but it won’t be our last 🏁

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kwame Samuels
Jul 19, 2021 -

Checkered Flag BMW MINI responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, John Hall - General Manager - jhall@checkeredflag.com - (757) 490-1111 Ext. 2210

July 09, 2021

"The service department is TRASH. Worst customer service..."

- bdaniels3

The service department is TRASH. Worst customer service ever! Ripped us off and still did not fix the car!Krystal Stern is condescending and rude! They just kept ordering parts but nothing that was needed to fix the issues. We took the car somewhere else and it is as repaired!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Krystal Stern
June 02, 2021

"Will provided just the right amount of technical..."

- jakish560

Will provided just the right amount of technical expertise, patient listening, and advising to bring my year plus search to a great conclusion. The market, just coming out of the pandemic, is not advantageous to the customer. Will was able to guide me to ordering a car with only the options Jane and I wanted, and the perfect color. He then got a great price. Three weeks later, we had the car that we love. Will and the "BMW Genius", Corie, spent hours setting up the car's features to our tastes and letting us practice using them. Without them, we would not be capable of using the many features BMW designed into the vehicle. Great Experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2021 -

Checkered Flag BMW MINI responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, John Hall - General Manager - jhall@checkeredflag.com - (757) 490-1111 Ext. 2210

February 04, 2021

"Jonathan Benson was our sales advisor and we couldn’t be..."

- L Rappa

Jonathan Benson was our sales advisor and we couldn’t be any happier with the service he provided. I had a hard time choosing between a couple of different models but he was extremely patient & very knowledgeable. Zero sales pressure & a true professional. I’ll definitely refer him to others. Management knows what they’re doing! 5 stars all around!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 09, 2021 -

Checkered Flag BMW MINI responded

At Checkered Flag BMW, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope you will continue to use our dealership for your parts and service needs. Thank you for your great review! Sincerely, John Hall - General Manager - jhall@checkeredflag.com - (757) 490-1111 Ext. 2210

January 25, 2021

"Excellent customer service...made sure I was well taken..."

- mhart26

Excellent customer service...made sure I was well taken care of. Very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure I was done right..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mauricio
Jan 28, 2021 -

Checkered Flag BMW MINI responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, John Hall - General Manager - jhall@checkeredflag.com - (757) 490-1111 Ext. 2210

November 09, 2020

"Best customer experience EVER when buying a new vehicle!..."

- mfphil01

Best customer experience EVER when buying a new vehicle! Chris is on the ball! He is very knowledgeable and patient with customers. Recommend him highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 12, 2020 -

Checkered Flag BMW MINI responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Checkered Flag BMW and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, John Hall - General Manager - jhall@checkeredflag.com - (757) 490-1111 Ext. 2210

July 10, 2020

"I am very pleased with the amazing service given to me by..."

- Gridertracie

I am very pleased with the amazing service given to me by Justin. He was quick to respond and always went the extra mile to get me in the car I wanted. He was knowledgeable and had excellent customer service. The team experience here is wonderful, I will definitely be back again for a future purchase. Happy Customer, Tracie Grider

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Hogan
Jul 14, 2020 -

Checkered Flag BMW MINI responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Sincerely, John Hall - General Manager - jhall@checkeredflag.com - (757) 490-1111 Ext. 2210

May 04, 2020

"The value of the BMW GENIUS""

- Lilia.mariaadams

I purchased my 2020 BMW X7 in March and picked it up at the factory which was a most enjoyable day. During this visit I was giving all the time I needed from the staff to learn many of the outstanding features that my BMW was capable of; however, it was just too much for me to retain. Needless to say the. past month has been a challenge when trying to enjoy the features. We all have been isolated since mid march but today I decided to see if Checkered flag BMW was open in hopes of being retaught by their GENIUS without an appointment. Gee, was I in for a treat. I met Ms. Megan Hartje, BMW GENIUS. She was extremely professional, patient and knowledgable of my vehicles capabilities and did not hesitate to give me all the time needed to ensure my comprehension. She taught me to utilize features, delete unwanted features, set up SPOTIFY and was more than willing to repeat as necessary. I so appreciation her knowledge, patients, and professionalism. When I drove off the lot, I did so with total confidence and have really been enjoying my X7 much, much more today since I have purchased it. She well represents Checkered Flag BMW is definitely is a keeper. I have purchased many vehicles and never received this type service after the sale. This is my first ever purchased BMW and now I believe it will remain my vehicle type forward and the added service of a GENIUS is GENIUS because there are probably many more clients like me. She gave me a business card, invited me back WHENEVER I need her help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Hartje
May 07, 2020 -

Checkered Flag BMW MINI responded

Wow, your kind words took our breath away! We are so glad your recent visit was such a success, and we hope you won’t hesitate to reach out again in the future. Sincerely, John Hall - General Manager - jhall@checkeredflag.com - (757) 490-1111 Ext. 2210

February 25, 2020

"Jimmy's the best can't find a better salesman can make a..."

- Casey Vick

Jimmy's the best can't find a better salesman can make a deal work for you. Thanks Jimmy! Chris Grandison is an excellent salesman as well. Thanks Chris

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael Kulp is also a great salesman of this excellent team. Thanks Mike
Feb 26, 2020 -

Checkered Flag BMW MINI responded

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I will certainly pass the kind words along to the team. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help. Sincerely, John Hall - General Manager - jhall@checkeredflag.com - (757) 490-1111 Ext. 2210

February 20, 2020

"Effective...very professional and no pressure when I was..."

- JK

Effective...very professional and no pressure when I was looking. Showed me every vehicle I wanted to see and suggested some I was not aware of. He explained car to me and answered all my questions. Great car buying experience!!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 26, 2020 -

Checkered Flag BMW MINI responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, John Hall - General Manager - jhall@checkeredflag.com - (757) 490-1111 Ext. 2210

1
...
1 - 10 of 609 results