Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chevrolet of Milford

Milford, CT

4.6
484 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

655 Bridgeport Avenue

Milford, CT

06460

Directions

484 Reviews of Chevrolet of Milford

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2021

"The service department was exceptional at Chevy of..."

- SFH

The service department was exceptional at Chevy of Milford. I had the brakes done on my Acura RDX. My tech Alex was knowledgeable and very thorough. The job was done quickly and accurately and Mirwais was very pleasant to interact with during the process. Well priced as well! I would definitely recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mirwais Hotak
January 15, 2021

"I had the absolute worst experience buying out my lease..."

- Amandalynnteixeira

I had the absolute worst experience buying out my lease vehicle. Was told by sales that I absolutely had to buy new tires in order to buy out my vehicle. Causing me to spend another 800.00 my tires were rated at 4.2 and I had to have 5.2 rating in order for the car to be released. After getting new tires my sales man tells me that it was not necessary to buy the tires! The management was not helpful and did nothing at all to resolve this issue. Then they tried to charge 70.00 more for a alignment that I was previously priced at lower. They saw no issue in this. Service and sales have poor to no communication. The team in a whole does nothing to resolve issues and have no interest in the customers concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
July 26, 2020

"Excellent Customer Service"

- robertgoldenberg

I emailed Chevrolet of Milford requesting a quote for a new vehicle. Gabriela Gonzalez immediately sent me a quote. We emailed few times until I bought my new car. Because of the professionalism of Gabriela Gonzalez, I decided to buy at Chevrolet of Milford and not another dealership. Hands up to the customer service of the internet process. Goldenberg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriela Gonzalez
July 02, 2020

"Truck broke down on the highway. Mirwais in service got..."

- Si

Truck broke down on the highway. Mirwais in service got us in and out in one afternoon and back on the road. Couldn’t be happier with the service👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mirwais
July 01, 2020

"This business is terrible. I found a listing for a car on..."

- djohnson

This business is terrible. I found a listing for a car on Facebook. I began speaking with someone from the dealership through the app and we discussed the cars options, availability, and ended up scheduling a test drive. I went on the the website to see what other options they had and could not even find the Chevy Cruze I was scheduled to test drive. I immediately rechecked with their team on Facebook and made sure to tell them I would be driving 2 (TWO) hours one way to try the Cruze. I did not get an answer right away, so I called the dealer. I spoke to a man who confirmed the car was there and that I had an appointment to test drive it on Wednesday the 24th. A little bit later I heard back on Facebook that it was still available. The next morning I woke up early and drove the two hours to the dealership. When I walked in, a sales agent asked me for my name and looked in a book at 'appointments', he couldn't find me in there. I sat down with the online sales manager at her desk and to my surprise the CAR WAS NOT THERE. IT WAS SOLD already. They tried to pitch me on some other stuff but I was too furious to even look at them. Now a week later and guess what? The listing is still online for sale. I looked up the cars VIN and it gave a detailed report on the sales history. The car was sold sometime in MAY. This all happened in JUNE. They are using the ad to just get people to the dealership and trying to sell them another car. Stay away from this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GABRIELA GONZALEZ
May 08, 2020

"Inappropriate use of Personal Information "

- esgnepp

DO NOT USE. Let me tell you my story, the good reviews on here are people being swindled into writing them during the process of buying. I am a real customer with this exact expirence. Went to the shop with a pre approval from Capital one to look at used pickup trucks. Worked with Art( Who did a wonderful job by the way, that is not who this review is pointed after). He showed me around the vehicles and I selected one I like. I then got introduced to the finance manager Dan and this is where the story gets bad. Armed with my capital one approval, I politely asked him if we could just work through capital one as I do not want to beat up my credit report. He said absolutely, took a $500 deposit to hold the vehicle and I went on my way. When I got home I had 24 alerts on my phone with Inquiries from 11 YES 11 banks checking my credit. I immediately called but they were closed for the day. I drove back to the shop the next day, and Dan wasn't available, so they handed me to josh. Josh told me there was nothing he could do and he was busy with other customers. Now, here I am as a consumer with 11 new inquiries on my credit report (THAT THEY DIDN"T HAVE PERMISSION TO SUBMIT) because I asked to use my pre-approval with capital one. Josh said he would call me at 12 when he was not so busy. It is now Friday at 8:00 am (3 days later) and I have received nothing from this shop. I have already purchased a car somewhere else, adn I left 2 voicemails yesterday for my deposit to be refunded with no call back. So not only did they destroy my credit report after specifically asking them not to, they are failing to answer me and holding my $500 car deposit hostage. I will be submitting further complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
josh
May 13, 2020 -

Chevrolet of Milford responded

Hello, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. After reviewing the circumstances you are most definitely entitled to a complete explanation. The pre-approved Cap 1 letter you provided was not enough to cover financing on the truck you chose. In fact it was $14,800 short. The business manager indicated you did not want to put any more money down so in the interest of getting you a better bank call to allow you to purchase the actual vehicle you chose with your salesman, he submitted it to all the lenders he thought might comply. The credit bureau allows multiple inquiries in a defined date range without impacting your score. If that were not true your would not be able to shop lenders for the best deal. We do apologize for the poor communication and rest assured you deposit will be promptly refunded. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you providing this information so we can improve upon our services. We hope to hear from you soon. Chevrolet of Milford

February 27, 2020

"BOTH dealership (Service Dept.) & GM Corporate deserve..."

- sassylynn98

BOTH dealership (Service Dept.) & GM Corporate deserve zero rating. If you care about service stay far away from Chevy of Milford Connecticut. Took about a month repairing water leaks, I've had my car back for about a month and it's still has same water leak! Called the dealership, waited for a return call, never got one, so I went down to the dealership & was told they couldn't talk to me, shuffled me around to the GM, who promised to call me back and has yet to follow through, it's been 3 weeks! Dealership is being shady and avoiding me & Corporate refuses to assist. All, I'm asking for is to repair the leaks they said they repaired. Nobody at the dealership will return any of my calls, GM corporate not listening to anything im saying, just repeating car has to be rediagnosed & ignoring my questions regarding if there's going to be a cost which, there should not be. And then actually disconnected the call on me without any resolution. I don't understand why they prefer to make their customers aggravated instead of just being helpful and resolve the situation. Once they were fixing the car I was feeling a little bit relieved that I might not have to drive to Timbuktu to get my car serviced and I could remain with Chevy of Milford, now I don't have much confidence left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Zee
December 03, 2019

"This was my second visit' the service department is fast'..."

- Colloua5

This was my second visit' the service department is fast' polite and attenative to your needs and request. The lastest trip was for a recall' the truck was completed by 9:30' am' drppwd. Off a 7:30 am' with a follow up phone call. Great job! I would not hestiate recommending this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John in service
November 22, 2019

"I have generally been very happy with Chevy service until..."

- sassylynn98

I have generally been very happy with Chevy service until recently. I meant the service director, Mr. Hotak it was extremely rude from the very beginning. I have a 9 going reoccurring issue with condensation or water leakage in my windows of my 2013 Chevy Equinox. The problem was first reported in 2014 when my warranty was valid. I brought it into the shop multiple occasions for them to see the condensation I've taken pictures they said they weren't good enough. They offered me some suggestions on what could be causing it such as the vent setting or possible clogged sunroof which they checked and verified it was not clogged. They finally did that in 2016 after multiple times of bringing in the car in with complaints of the same issue. I also was stated that I wanted everything documented because I was concerned a warranty would expired and nothing would be fixed since they said they cannot reproduce therefore they cannot fix it. I offered to leave the car there they refused. This service director stated I had to give him $180 leave the car with him for some guy to come down and do a leak seal test which should have been done in 2014 when it was first reported and hope that it doesn't cost me hundreds or thousands to get my car back after the repairs had been done. I explained them on a fixed income due to disability I asked if you could be an option he stated firmly no. Then he wanted me to sign that I was declining service which is not what I was doing I was declining anything's being done to my car without a proper estimate so I know what it could possibly cost me and also was very frustrated with the fact that it should be covered under warranty considering it's been a reoccurring problem since 2014. So far my trust has been destroyed with Chevy, I'm shocked by the rudeness and unprofessional Representatives that you have working for you. Customer service is the foundation of any business and poor service is what's get spreads faster than positive service feel Word of Mouth. I would imagine you would want it serviced reposted not negative reviews such as what I'm posting due to lack of confidence, apathy and willingness to do anything when the warranty was still in effect. Nobody mentioned ever doing a water leak seal test until after the warranty was expired unacceptable Behavior should have been offered at that time. Don't think of it going back to Chevy for any further purchases and will advise my friends family and acquaintances accordingly unless this has been resolved to my satisfaction which would be warranty covering the cost of the repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Hotak- Service Director, prev has only been with service managers.
November 11, 2019

"Maintenance"

- Vicki

Fast friendly service. Service associate was friendly and very informative. Did not wait long and was done with in one hour. Very nice to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Capozi
1
...
1 - 10 of 484 results