About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Chicago Auto Place

4.0

125 Lifetime Reviews

768 Thomas Dr, Bensenville, Illinois 60106
Call (630) 422-1122

125 Reviews of Chicago Auto Place

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2019

"To the point !"

- Maserati man

I walked in looking for a Maserati I had seen online , the sales staff was very helpful and Robert walked over introduced himself & was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and let me test drive the car and gave me a great price !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Weinberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 17, 2018

"Pleasant sales person, but not a trustworthy business"

- Calvin

I bought a low mileage (for the year Mazda 6 Wagon flying in fro PA to make pick up the car. I was not told that the headliner was sagging badly ($250 to repair), and the heated drivers seat didn't work ($350 repair). There was damage to the door that was described as "door dings" that was much worse (in fairness it was tough to photograph). 200 miles into my trip home the "check engine light" (CEL) came on. Both catalytic converters are bad ($1000). Clearing the code gets 50-200 miles of driving before it returns, so I strongly suspect the dealer knew about the issue. When I went to install my snow tires I found one of the from lugs was completely cross threaded. i had to use a beaker bar to get the lug not off and pull the hub to replace the ruined stud. the lazy mechanic spun the lugs in with an impact wrench rather than hand starting them like a good mechanic. I was told it had new brakes. Fronts were, rears have frozen slider bolts....not new brakes. When I contacted my sales person i was told the manager would give me a call. It's been a week and no call so I doubt I will hear from them again. It's disappointing, but not surprising since I'm 400+ miles away. I've purchased five cars long distance and have gotten some great cars and met some really honest people. I found neither at this dealership. I did not expect a new car, but paid at the top of the KBB listed value (excellent condition) so I did not expect to have all these issues. If you choose to do business here take the car you are looking at to a good mechanic and if ypu have a BS detector bring it along.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Razel (sales)
November 16, 2018

"Great Commacations!!!!!"

- rickb

Super Fast responses to all my questions with details. Great commutations. Overall a 5+ star rating. Personal I contacted via -email, Rheizelle Alghaben, Ziko Ghaben where very quick on responding, and also should be include in their listing under "Select up to 10 employees you worked with:"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rheizelle Alghaben, Ziko Ghaben
July 26, 2018

"Excellent service "

- elvynacardona

I will be of few words, thanks to Edgar, Spanish speaking employee today I have the car I wanted. Very friendly, very sure of himself and helped me to come out with a good payment and the car with no problem. Truly pleased with them and Edgar for their commitment to me. Gracias y agradecido. 5 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar O
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 28, 2018

"KEEP DRIVING! 0 stars should be an option!"

- Disappointed Buyer/Customer

JUSTYNA B has the worst attitude and talks to customers as if she is better than them! She only wants to take as much money from you as she can! She will lie to the banks to get you approved then threaten you if you can't come up with money they said you wouldn't have to pay! She cons people into getting an unneccessary extra insurance even if you have an insurance company. They take advantage of young buyers that don't know any better and make them think they are going to help them when theu are just screwing them over! TURN AROUND THERE ARE BETTER QUALITY PEOPLE IN THE OTHER DEALER SHIPS IN BENSENVILLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justyna B
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 20, 2018

"An at ease pleasurable experience."

- Drake

My wife and I bought our new used Buick Century two weeks ago. Sales person Robert was a real joy to work with. He made us feel at ease and comfortable. Robert explained everything and answered all our questions. He was big help when we didn't have our most current insurance cards in dealing with our insurance company. We absolutely enjoyed being there. Christina in finance was very nice also, she made everything go very smoothly. We would would without a doubt come back here for another car. I love that you could see pictures of the car(s) that you would be interested in on their website. Thank you so much Robert and Christina!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Weinberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 26, 2018

"False car reports, terrible service/delivery"

- A T

I bought my car over a week ago from this dealership. An oil light came on after completing paperwork. They said it was the oil sensors. I had to bring the car back five minutes after leaving the dealership. The engine light had come on. They said to bring it back and they will fix it. An hour after, they stated they fixed them. They just turned the lights off. I had it inspected and there were significant repairs needed on the vehicle, even though I was assured by the sales staff and fake printed reports that the car was in good condition. I've had many promises that it will be done the next day and it is still not done. In one day I have been told 5PM, then 7PM, then 10AM the next morning. I was originally told it was a 15 hr fix. They are quick to take my money, but slow in getting me the car. By law, I have until the 15th day to return it. I'm thinking I will at this point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Weinberg
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jack Wisznicki
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tanya Valdez
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 11, 2018

"Excellent Dealership!!!!"

- Selena Herrera

This was the 3rd dealership we went to... Sam our sales person stayed with us from start to finish which took a few days. Justyna worked so hard to meet our requests and put both of us in trucks as we asked. They pulled out car after car for us to test drive until we were happy, the fed us and just treated us like family. We really had credit issues and a limited down payment and she made it work. We are so grateful to this dealership. We purchased a 2012 Kia Soul and a 2006 Nissan Xterra good mileage on both trucks. The payments were blow what we asked for. YES I highly recommend this dealership to anyone and I definitely will buy again from them. Special Thanks to Sam & Justyna.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justyna B
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sam
March 24, 2018

"Nice People "

- Chevyman

The sales person Karin and the manager Will were very nice and helpful. I was concerned because I had read some reviews that weren't that great, but overall I was quite satisfied. The only reason I can't rate it as excellent, is the music was so loud and obnoxious I could not hear at times

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karim Mughrabi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Will Perfetti
March 20, 2018

"Update follow up on sale"

- c.e.m.

There was an issue that seem not be address after the purchase of the car. After many failed attemps finaly the issue was brought to the managers attention. Jack called me directly to apologize for the miss-communication between the service repair office and the sales department and personaly took the time to resolve and follow through. He was profesional and ethical and took care of it giving Excellent Customer service. Thank you so much Jack!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karim Mughrabi
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justyna B
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jack Wisznicki
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brandon, Burnee
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results