Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Chicago Auto Place

Bensenville, IL

3.8
184 Reviews
Chicago Auto Place is a dealership in Bensenville that provides an impressive selection of pre-owned luxury and high-line models. We are ready to meet the need of car shoppers in the Chicago area looking for the comforts and thrills that can be found behind the wheel of a highline vehicle. Very few dealerships in the Bensenville area come close to matching the selection offered at Chicago Auto Place. Our inventory includes models from all of the top premium brands. We offer vehicles from manufacturers like Rolls-Royce, Porsche, Infinite, Mercedes-Benz, Audi, Acura, BMW and many more. All of these vehicles are in to condition and ready to keep you rolling in comfort for many years to come. At Chicago Auto Place, we offer a finance department that can help you get the best rate possible on your new vehicle. Once you find your new car, return to Chicago Auto Place for all of your service needs. Our service professionals specialize in a wide variety of makes and models that ensure we can give the best care possible to everything that comes through our doors. We will help keep your well-loved vehicle in top condition.
Contact Dealership

768 Thomas Dr

Bensenville, IL

60106

Directions

By Type

Showing 184 reviews

June 25, 2021

"5 stars all around! Robert was responsive, flexible, and..."

- Shelleyfbrown

5 stars all around! Robert was responsive, flexible, and refreshingly easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 18, 2021

"Robert and the entire staff were exceptional! This was my..."

- Colleen N

Robert and the entire staff were exceptional! This was my best experience buying a car. Robert went above and beyond and continues to help me even after the purchase. Highly recommend! If you don’t see a certain car in their inventory, just call them and they will try and find it for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 12, 2021

"Everyone was nice and friendly and made me feel at home...."

- neece_73

Everyone was nice and friendly and made me feel at home. Robert is amazing! He's personable, attentative and upfront with you. He shows he cares about your car purchase happiness! Real stand up guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jorge Villegas 5 stars!
June 12, 2021

"Chicago Auto Place made my car purchase an enjoyable..."

- Bandanno

Chicago Auto Place made my car purchase an enjoyable experience. From test drive to final sale, Rob was accommodating and friendly. I would highly recommend visiting this dealership. Rheizelle Ghaben was terrific in assisting with the sale documentation. Two thumbs up all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 20, 2021

"If you live out of state, stay away! What a nightmare......"

- spaulhus

If you live out of state, stay away! What a nightmare... They are not equipped to handle out of state deals and in my case, Florida. They issued me a 30-day IL temporary tag and yet, they knew (and I was never told at first) it would take 6-8 weeks to process a FL registration - leaving a 4 week gap?!? If I knew that upfront, I would have done it myself locally. My car has been sitting in the garage for over a week now. I am unable to drive it and I still do not have a status on when I will receive my FL plates. They told me to contact my local DMV, the DMV said nothing had been done and told me to re-contact the dealer and so I sit in this endless loop. They told me it was going to ship so I asked for a tracking number, no reply... Even the financing procedure was antiquated as nothing was able to be done online - took over a week of FedEx'ing docs around the country (IL, NV, FL)?!? I previously bought a car from Carvana and they were amazing - just a seamless out-of-state transaction... If you are local, you are probably OK as Rheizelle and Jorge were very responsive and my low rating really reflects the dealership's ability to transact out-of-state deals, registrations and very poor communication after the sale. The car was as advertised... Hope to be able to drive it soon!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 24, 2021

"Yesterday I had posted a bad review.Please ignore. It..."

- Gg5158

Yesterday I had posted a bad review. Please ignore. It was a misunderstanding, that’s all. Jack my salesman was great. He did everything he said he could do. If your looking for a sports car, their selection is great. I bought a beautiful car with very low mileage and was in and out of there in less than a hour. If you get a chance, check it out. I’ll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack in sales
February 25, 2021

"I purchased a 2007 yukon said to have 139k miles from..."

- Coyle24

I purchased a 2007 yukon said to have 139k miles from Chicago auto place in October 2020. The dealership looks amazing with 50 to 100k cars everywhere. Luis my sales man was very nice and everyone seemed approachable. I arrive and took it for a test drive and Everything looked great until I noticed the odometer wasn't working, but Luis my salesman said that I was probably a fuse and that they would get it taken cared of... that was my first mistake. During the test drive I felt there was a knock and pinpointed that it had a faulty engine mount. And the drivers window controls wouldn't work.. I brought the issues up to Luis and he assured me it would get fixed before I bought it. When it was fixed i came back up with a cashiers check and took it for another test drive. This time within 10 min the check engine light came on. They check the code and it was an O2 sensor. They said that if I bought it they would fix it another visit. I also noticed the odometer was still not working. I asked Luis and he said that they would not fix it and I would have to on my own. A car fax was presented to me and stated the last check in jul it was at 139xxx miles. I purchased the vehicle and had the odometer sent out. When it came back the vehicles ACTUAL MILES WERE 169XXX MILES!!!!! to top it off when I brought the vehicle in to get the O2 sensor changed, the mechanic CHANGED THE WRONG ONE. I told them to just send me the part and I will fix it myself THEY SENT ME WRONG WRONG PART AGAIN!!!! They eventually sent me the right one only after I had to tell them the correct part number to order and send me. I brought the miles up to Luis and after a long back and forth... offer of 200 dollars compensation and a drawn out process with the BBB NOTHING WAS RESOLVED. All I was looking for was fair market price on the vehicle that was fraudulently sold to me with misrepresented miles. When confronted about the issue the owners said I was lying to them even though I had a certified statement about the mileage. This place hinges on shady practices and doesn't care about its customers. Luis was very helpful to his extent but the ownership and management are complete xxxx. I WILL NEVER BUY OR RECOMMEND TO BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. IF YOU DO THEN BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK... NOW I AM STUCK WITH A VEHICLE THAT HAS 30K MORE MILES THEN WAS ADVERTISED AND 3K MORE SPENT THAT COULD'VE WENT TO FIXING THIS xxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
February 23, 2021

"I went in with a odd situation and Robert and the..."

- Keval Patel

I went in with a odd situation and Robert and the dealership were more than accommodating. The car was Exactly as advertised, with the best price in the area. Robert was amazing and really gave me time to see if the car was for me or not. I will definitely contact Robert again if I need anymore cars, and the whole Chicago Auto Place team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 17, 2021

"Beautiful cars...worst service and support after purchase..."

- danrestad

Beautiful cars...worst service and support after purchase I've ever encountered in buying cars over the past 45 years. I purchased the Jaguar over the internet and flew to Chicago to pick it up. During the negotiation, if the sales staff responded to my calls, texts, emails, voice-mails, it was never timely and often rude. Salesperson agreed to a price one moment, only to try to increase their offered price moments later. The minute the car leaves their lot, do not expect any help with any problems that arise unless it challenges the IL 15/500 warranty law. Even something as simple as windshield washers or TPMS warning lights were not anything they would help with repair once I began driving the car out of Chicago...a true "Tail-Light Warranty". Be VERY careful particularly if purchasing over the internet. I'm providing one "star" due to the quality of their cars and the speed of the transaction once in Chicago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 12, 2021

"Robert picked me up at the airport! He provided quality..."

- Jay

Robert picked me up at the airport! He provided quality personal and professional service. I had an excellent dealer experience as well! Love my BMW convertible! As advertised!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results