About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Chicago Auto Place

4.1

118 Lifetime Reviews

768 Thomas Dr, Bensenville, Illinois 60106
Call (630) 422-1122

118 Reviews of Chicago Auto Place

Sort by Write a review
April 11, 2018

"Excellent Dealership!!!!"

- Selena Herrera

This was the 3rd dealership we went to... Sam our sales person stayed with us from start to finish which took a few days. Justyna worked so hard to meet our requests and put both of us in trucks as we asked. They pulled out car after car for us to test drive until we were happy, the fed us and just treated us like family. We really had credit issues and a limited down payment and she made it work. We are so grateful to this dealership. We purchased a 2012 Kia Soul and a 2006 Nissan Xterra good mileage on both trucks. The payments were blow what we asked for. YES I highly recommend this dealership to anyone and I definitely will buy again from them. Special Thanks to Sam & Justyna.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justyna B
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sam
March 24, 2018

"Nice People "

- Chevyman

The sales person Karin and the manager Will were very nice and helpful. I was concerned because I had read some reviews that weren't that great, but overall I was quite satisfied. The only reason I can't rate it as excellent, is the music was so loud and obnoxious I could not hear at times

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karim Mughrabi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Will Perfetti
March 20, 2018

"Update follow up on sale"

- c.e.m.

There was an issue that seem not be address after the purchase of the car. After many failed attemps finaly the issue was brought to the managers attention. Jack called me directly to apologize for the miss-communication between the service repair office and the sales department and personaly took the time to resolve and follow through. He was profesional and ethical and took care of it giving Excellent Customer service. Thank you so much Jack!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karim Mughrabi
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justyna B
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jack Wisznicki
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brandon, Burnee
March 17, 2018

"Excellent dealership!!"

- North woods lady

I called to inquire on the auto we wanted to purchase on a Thursday, by 2. PM Friday it was ready for us to test drive and take home. Kareem was our salesman. Just as courteous and honest on the phone and in person!! Great Experience!! Would recommend this dealership to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karim Mughrabi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justyna B
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 27, 2018

"Was kicked out "

- Hcs1986

I had gone to this dealership because I have heard from other people that they would help in every way to get you the car that you want right. So I show up I’m their for 2 hours not counting all the information i sent through email. I’m waiting for the paper work to be done then some sales man comes out and ask if we had any deposit at the time I was like no I don’t then he tells me to leave that in just wasting his time I was not explained anything what so ever. I am baffled I’ve never had such horrible experience at any place so please do not deal with WILL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack and Edgar where very friendly and tried to fix the situation but it was to late
February 10, 2018

"car is OK"

- Ben abathor

The car is good for use., the price is little bit high but dealers take good care about it and replace many of the old part

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karim Mughrabi
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 08, 2018

"Do NOT do business with this firm."

- Yes - I am real

In late 2017 I purchased a 2014 Mercedes CLA45 AMG, a very highly optioned vehicle, from this lot. Yes, the price seemed too good to be true - not running away then was my first mistake. All seemed just fine and dandy while doing the deal - friendly folks, lots of handshaking and smiles from Will Perfetti the manager? owner? junior salesboy? lot porter? who knows - he presented himself as a "big dog" kind of guy though... whatever dude - relax a little. Anyway, prior to the purchase, I'm shown a document that is presented to me as the "carfax" for this vehicle. I later found out that what they showed me was a suspected forgery. They apparently altered the original carfax to omit the fact that the car had a salvage title, and the vehicle was suspected of odometer rollback fraud. Nice work guys! Pretty soon, the car starts throwing all sorts of warning lights, engine fault codes and running very poorly. I do a little more digging about the car, what I should've done initially, and found a totally different carfax report than what I was shown by that sales guy initially. So, after presenting them with a copy of this actual carfax report, they claimed (of course) that they had definitely showed me the one stating the salvage status and suspected fraud alerts. No - now anyone with half a brain knows not to buy a used Mercedes - a used AMG Mercedes for goodness sake, with a shady history. I would have NEVER purchased that car with the true carfax that I had just now found.. Fast forward a couple weeks, multiple phone calls, a couple of trips to the dealership wit Will conveniently never "being in", and now I'm trying to get them to admit wrongdoing, or at least cut me some slack on the amount I had left to pay (like zero it out) due to Will apparently attempting to allegedly commit fraud. Of course, this isn't the first time these slime xxxxxx people have pulled this trick, so they had their rears covered and there's no trace of the possibly forged first carfax report anywhere. So, Will starts to try to let me know that he's "not one to be messed with" because he "knows people." Well, Will - I know people too. Like the Illinois Secretary of State Police investigators, who will very soon be paying you and your shady establishment another visit. Enjoy, and here's a hint - maybe take a vacation for a few days, your forehead veins don't look too healthy when they're bulge out that way when you scream and holler at people. It's actually a very bad look for you. Also, Kelsey was kinda nice in a vapid, basic Barbie kind of way at first, until I discovered the real carfax report, then everyone in that run-down, dump of a building turned into the rudest, nastiest, most vile bunch of scammers within a 50 mile radius of ORD. Seriously, stay far, FAR away from this place. The car? It's been donated, at a HUGE financial loss to me, to a local charity that will use it to teach auto mechanics, body and paint skills to differently-abled folks in the southwest suburbs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Gharabi, Kelsey McCartney
February 08, 2018

"Scammers. Double check that paperwork!"

- Thegrenman

Purchased a vehicle from them back in sept. It was advertised for $9,999 but somehow I got charged $10,999 plus nearly $1500 in fee's. They also went to great lenghts to hide the rus on the vehicle (painted the rear of the frame black and covered the xxxxx that are in the frame with some black cloth and glue). It's also been six months and I have still have not recived the spare key and fob the said wpuld be mailed. I've called and even shown up in person multiple times to no avail. Buyer beware. This place is full of heartless scammers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justyna B
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 06, 2018

"Horrible Experience "

- CarShopper

I went there to shop for a new car and was treated nicely. When I told them I only had $6K to spend, they started to ignore me and talk to other customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anwar Bazanko
January 30, 2018

"Exciting"

- LouieArizona

I decided to buy a little FIAT 500 Abarth from Chicago place because it was totally tricked out! The options it had at the price they offered me... I just simply couldn’t turn it down. Robert (Rob) was hands down othe bet salesman I have ever worked with. Super down to earth. We Found some common ground and talked about raising kids. Very welcoming staff. They made it extremely easy to purchase from them. Everything was done over the phone since I was coming from out of state. They understood my wife and me had long day and the finance manager Michelle helped get us get us out the door in a timely fashion. The entire process Only took 30-40 min. I love my car and I would definitely buy a car from Rob again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Weinberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michelle Andrade
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results