Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chicago Northside Toyota

Chicago, IL

3.2
273 Reviews

6042 N Western Ave

Chicago, IL

60659

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 273 reviews

October 11, 2021

worked will with Selmir.. agreed to price (i didn't negotiate very much).. was told that I had to put 2500 non-refundable down (delivery in 2-3 weeks).. agreed to that.. Selmir came back to me and said More

by pz
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Selmir
Oct 15, 2021 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Tegan Trejo Martinez - ttrejo@blautogroup.com - 773-728-5000

Oct 18, 2021 -

pz responded

Sorry, the details were clear. I went to Toyota on Western the same day that I had that awful interaction with the manager. Ordered car (same price) that was in transit to them (did NOT have to pay FULL price or anything CLOSE) and received the Venza 8 days later.

September 11, 2021

Nishat was so helpful in assisting my husband buy his car! This is the second car out family has purchased from this dealership and we are grateful for their services. Highly recommend! More

by Greenfield19
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nishat Khoso
Sep 14, 2021 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Tegan Trejo Martinez - ttrejo@blautogroup.com - 773-728-5000

September 06, 2021

Baught a 2nd hand expensive car, just after 3 miles got an engine problem, they didn’t fix it and not ready to take back this car. Very disappointed More

by Umer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohammad N Khoso
Sep 08, 2021 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

Umer, it seems as if we fell short of our standards during your visit and we would like to do what we can to remedy the situation. Please reach out to us so we may begin to move forward in a positive direction. Sincerely, Tegan Trejo Martinez - ttrejo@blautogroup.com - 773-728-5000

Sep 09, 2021 -

Umer responded

If you really wanna resolve me issue then can you get back this car, because your sales person had not disclosed with me at the time of sale and just after 3 miles mean distance from showroom to my house I got the engine light, your mechanic firstly changed vacuum sensor but it came up again then he said it’s intake manifold and they said I’ve to pay them to fix this issue, it’s not my fault, I got a damage car! You can deduct state’s registration charges etc if you refund me my amount!

July 27, 2021

I drove from Orland Park to the Chicago Northside Toyota dealership (located at 6042 N. Western Ave, Chicago, IL) to purchase a Camry Hybrid through the Costco Auto Program. I was excited to receive the Cos More

by DPG1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Arenstein, Managers: Preston and Evan, William Price (Sales person was very polite),
Aug 02, 2021 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

On behalf of our dealership, we appreciate you bringing these issues regarding your recent visit to our attention. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about what happened. Please contact us directly at your convenience. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

Aug 02, 2021 -

DPG1 responded

Thank you for contacting me Jenni and getting me in touch with your General Manager. We had a courteous discussion and came to an agreement on how to resolve this issue.

May 28, 2021

Bought a new Highlander from here and by the time we got done it was getting dark and took it home. The next morning I noticed that they did a very lousy job of cleaning the car from the inside as their new More

by SG
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mo
Jun 07, 2021 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide. Please call us when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

May 24, 2021

I bought a new car, and my old one was traded-in 1 month ago. Still doing monthly payments for the old one. I did not expect such service from Toyota dealer. More

by Askar
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian Munoz
May 28, 2021 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

September 26, 2020

I called the dealership to inquire about a SUV, matt salesman told me that the car couldn’t be sold yet because it had to go through an inspection. I told him I would buy it and that he would call me as More

by Jonathan.a.koziel1984Adrian87
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
Oct 01, 2020 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. It seems that we came up short in meeting your expectations, and that is not the customer service that we seek to provide. We would appreciate hearing more about this issue so that we may work together to make amends. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

September 25, 2020

Sales rep Samy Elgazzar was so patient, well informed and with a great personality. The environment was very comfortable and all personnel were very friendly. Definitely will buy my Toyota and refer all my More

by ritecares
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samy Elgazzar
Sep 28, 2020 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

Thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we are pleased to hear that our team provided a comfortable and welcoming visit. We hope to earn the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

September 19, 2020

I was deeply disturbed to find that several of the employees were not wearing their masks. I had to ask, multiple times, for them to put their masks on before interacting with me. That is against th More

by KDF
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Both of them I interacted with
Sep 24, 2020 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

I appreciate you reaching out to us. Please know your review is taken very seriously by myself and the team here at Chicago Northside Toyota. We always strive to improve and give our customers a top-notch and safe experience. I invite you to contact me at your earliest convenience so I can learn more and help reach an understanding. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

September 10, 2020

this dealer ship lie a lott to get customer to get card fixed i went to dealer ship first i told the about my credit card i only have picture of my credit card he said no problem i gave the car for serv More

by mszaksid
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Nipp
1.0
Sep 14, 2020 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

Sep 14, 2020 -

mszaksid responded

I just wanted to say that customer is not important this dealer only care about cars being sold on higher prices after customer do not mean anything. Same customer should show their face only want new customer should buy new car expensive.

1
...
1 - 10 of 273 results