About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Chicago Northside Toyota

4.3

239 Lifetime Reviews

6042 N Western Ave, Chicago, Illinois 60659 Directions
Sales: (773) 728-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

239 Reviews of Chicago Northside Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 30, 2018

"Unbelievable rudeness of the sales manager Zach Leist"

- Stillok81

The sales manager Zach Leist that Rico has involved in the negotiation process was EXTREMELY rude and disrespectful. He asked us what our other car is. We told him it's '16 Audi A6. He said that Audi is garbage and that's why Uber and Taxi drivers are driving Toyotas and not only that but his manners in general were having a day off that day(or he is always like that, we don't know) We couldn't believe what we heard! Rico was emberassed and my wife wanted us to leave the dealership, but I have decided not to because of Rico the salesman. I am in delivery bussiness and switching my Toyotas every 2 and a half years. I have heard that Northside Toyota has new building and thats why my family choose that place, but after that kind of unprofessionalism and rudeness I will not go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach Leist
October 24, 2018

"Not honest"

- Zd

Went into this dealership because I received a letter in the mail stating that my vehicle had a recall. Left my vehicle there for a few hours since I also decided on getting an oil change and tire rotation. Came back later that evening and was told that I was all set to go. On my way home my car steering wheel service light flickered on and off which put me on alert but still decided to go head home. As I was parking my car my ABS light turned on and I couldn't turn my steering wheel easily; mind me, at this point its only been about 10 minutes since I left the dealership so I decided to head back. On my way back the steering wheel light turned on and off several times as well as the ABS light - I was afraid I wouldn't make it. When I arrived at the dealership I explained to the gentlemen all the issues that I just experienced and that it had to be because of the work done on my car. He sent my car up and I waited... 30 minutes later I was told that they cannot find that anything is wrong with my car and that they can't re-in act the issues I was having. I explained to them that there is something seriously wrong with my car but they had no answers for me and their manager was unavailable to come out to speak to me. I left the dealership and the same issues occurred again. So I decided to head back the next morning to speak to a manager. I had them take a look at the car again but still nothing...the manager tried to BS me and gave me the spiel that my car is an old car and that I should buy a new one...are you kidding me? it only has 85k miles? why all of a sudden is it having a steering wheel issue if it never did before? why right after I went into their dealership? The recalls that they completed were for air bag sensors so I am 100% sure thay they screwed up some sensors in my car but wouldn't take the blame for it. This is so messed up, now I have these issues with my car and I am afraid for my life when I drive it. My commute to work is half an hour on lakeshore drive and my car keeps lighting up like a Christmas tree. I don't know what else to do ...I feel helpless. They screwed up my car and now they don't know how to fix it so they are not admitting to it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Turner
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 29, 2018 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback. Our customers are our top priority and it’s discouraging to hear about your recent disappointment with our staff. Please don't hesitate to contact me so that we can discuss this issue in greater depth. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

September 22, 2018

"Car battery replacement"

- Dulmini86

I purchased a 2015 Honda Civic in 2017 from this dealership. This is my 2nd negative review about this place. They installed a new car battery (well, they said it was new) before I purchased it because the existing one was dead when I tested the car. It has been a year now and the battery they installed went dead again. The battery brand is Toyota True Start and had a 84 month manufacturer warranty. So just like any person would, I went to the dealership to get the battery replaced. The lady sitting in the front desk in service dept with the name Lilian had no smile on her face and told us that they dont cover it because it's a Honda car!! So I went to the sales dept and explained the situation. He listened and said that it shouldnt be a problem and walked over to the service dept. But the lady there kept saying because its a Honda car they don't cover the warranty. I did not waste my time arguing with her of course. But this is something that they should have definitely covered because they installed the battery. If you can sell Honda cars to customers with half dead batteries, you should also be able to offer a battery replacement to the customer. It should not matter if it's a Honda car. You installed it and you sold the car!! When I spoke to the salesperson who sold me the car, he said to bring the car in and they would be able to replace the battery since there was a manufacturer warranty. But they didn't. My advice to consumer is please be careful when doing business with this dealership or better yet, go to a different dealership. They are so unethical and will lie to you. I ended up going to a Honda dealership where I was treated with honest customer care and purchased a battery with a great discount. These liars are not worth stressing about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lillian Juarez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 06, 2018

"Awesome Customer Service "

- Lwilliams

Stopped in to look at new cars and was impressed by the quality and quantity of vehicles available.. The customer service was exceptional. Friendly and comfortable I love the new store as well.. I’ll definitely be back to shop with Mr.Odom..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramon Odom
Sep 09, 2018 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

September 05, 2018

"Overpriced and not very honest"

- Happy Camry Owner

Though the folks I've dealt with at this dealership are nice people, it doesn't make up for the fact that the price they quoted me to fix my rear brakes was over twice the estimate I got from three other mechanics. Over twice the price. AND the three other mechanics from whom I got estimates offered to check my car over for free, not charge me $149 for a diagnostic test. I had taken my car to Northside in June and had gotten some work done there when they said I'd need a $149 diagnostic test. The next month, I had to take the car back because my rear brakes were metal on metal. Why they let me leave in June after a $149 diagnostic test, which they said they'd need to charge me AGAIN a month later (!), with bad rear brakes upset me so much. They let me leave with unsafe brakes. And then wanted to charge me AGAIN for another diagnostic test when you could plainly see that my back brakes were metal on metal. I'm not a mechanic and I could see it without any sort of testing. I neither will return to Northside, nor will I recommend them. I understand that everyone needs to make a profit, but charging someone over twice the amount than something should be and then trying charge another fee on top of that for something I didn't need? Well, that's just not right. I've been told time and time again to never take my car into the dealership for service. The mechanic that I'm now using said that even if I need a Toyota part, they can order it and install it. The only time you need to go into the dealer is if there's a recall of some kind. Expensive lessons learned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Whittaker
Sep 11, 2018 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

I sincerely apologize for the experience that you had at our dealership. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to every single customer. Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. I would like the opportunity to speak with you to work on resolving this issue. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

September 04, 2018

"Honest and very understanding of my needs Straight to the po"

- Buddy

I have been in five different dealership,Chicago NorthSide Toyota was the last one on my agenda even though it is 1-1/2 distant, after speaking to very knowledgeable salesperson Stuart Reace he was not your typical pushy like other dealership I have been in and then their pricing of my RAV4 Toyota limited was all over the place, I dealt with Stuart immediately with his firm pricing and was extremely helpful I do thank him for all of his help even though after this is done he called to make sure everything has been done to my satisfaction. The second and most outstanding person in Chicago NorthSide is the finance manager Mark Elgazzar WOW I was so impressed by his knowledge and helpful to make sure my transaction was done properly and based on his recommendation to buy additional warranty and protection I cannot thank him enough I hope other dealership would learn from these people of how to deal with customer service I will definitely send my son-in-law to purchase a vehicle from them oh and sorry forgot to mention the service department excellent.. I usually don't do any survey but in this case hat off and thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stuart Rease
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Turner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Elgazzar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 09, 2018 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

Hi Buddy! Your great feedback truly made our day! We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

September 01, 2018

"Great service with a professional manner."

- Peter V Watt

Steven Lu, service advisor is very helpful, professional with good manner. Thank you Steven for your great service.This is my 2nd Corolla that I bought from you and suggested my friends to go there which both of them bought from you too (highlander and rav 4).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Lu
Sep 03, 2018 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

Hi Peter! We appreciate you working with our service department to keep your vehicle in tip-top shape. I hope your friends are enjoying their new vehicles! Please don't hesitate to call if we can help with anything at all. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

August 31, 2018

"New 2019 Corolla SE"

- jorge911

Flexible from original purchase and able to adapt. Able to locate manual transmission Corolla SE in less than 24 hours with desired price point by both parties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Panos
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeffrey Unland
Sep 03, 2018 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

Hello Jorge. Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

August 20, 2018

"Speedy, honest service!"

- JanelleJ

I've been going to Northside Toyota for 10 years - I've always had reliable, speedy service - and now there new facility makes it a pleasure to take my car in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't see him listed?
Aug 20, 2018 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Janelle. It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. We thank you for your amazing loyalty to Chicago Northside Toyota and this great review. Thanks again! Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

August 17, 2018

"Professional service"

- Rena

I always receive prompt, thorough service. My service rep, Mike, makes sure that I am fully aware of the repairs needed--no surprises. Love the new facility. Just wish service wasn't so pricey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Turner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 19, 2018 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

Hi Rena! We appreciate you working with our service department to keep your vehicle in tip-top shape. Please don't hesitate to call if we can help with anything at all. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

1
...
1 - 10 of 239 results