Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Chicago Northside Toyota

4.3

251 Lifetime Reviews

6042 N Western Ave, Chicago, Illinois 60659 Directions
Call (773) 728-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

251 Reviews of Chicago Northside Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2019

"Overrated. Overcharged. I went for the discounted offer...."

- Tim

Overrated. Overcharged. I went for the discounted offer. End up paying 7 times more. Apparently the services i had received could be done in much lower charge. But they did not provided me with that knowledge while i was asking for different option. Please be careful and vigilant. And indeed rude people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Whittaker
1.0
Nov 20, 2019 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide, Tim. Please contact us when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

October 23, 2019

"Great Service with Outstanding "CHARGE" for Failed Parts "

- ljs

Batteries charge cars. I purchased a battery 3 years ago and came in in January 2019 because it was failing. I rec'd a prorated discount, replacing the battery since it had 4 years left on the warranty. I assumed a new battery was installed. However, On October 17, it failed. I was astonished, to say the least. Your replacement batteries are junk!!!! You should change battery suppliers. I came in expecting a free replacement and got a song and dance that I was under the first replacement battery warranty and so had to pay 63.32with another 74.50 for labor AGAIN!!! Then, to have spark plugs replaced, I was charged a whopping $298.00 labor...Really? for a few minutes' time? I believe I am being charged to help pay for your new building. Rest assured that not only will I never purchase another Toyota, you folks have seen me for the last time. By the way, this in no way reflects any negative light on the service advisor, Bill Nipp, who was an outstanding professional. So, I am not upset about the quality of service, but the rotten replacement parts you install.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Nipp
5.0
Nov 06, 2019 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

Our team has acknowledged this review. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

September 24, 2019

"Good service"

- Yrod

My daughter and I went there in search of a car that was in our price range but Rafael Marin changed our hearts to a 2016 Toyota Rav4 and we were so excited driving it home. Rafael was very helpful and I highly recommend him. Thank you Rafael! Sorry Rafael i wrote this at the Southside dealership at first....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rafael Marin
Sep 24, 2019 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

September 24, 2019

"Great and Friendly Service"

- BDub81

Nick K. was friendly and got straight to the point. As soon as we walked into the dealership, we were greeted with a smile and a hand shake. Since we already had in mind the vehicle we wanted, it was just a matter of narrowing it down to the body style. Once we got that figured out, the processes was painless and quick. We did have to wait for our car to be delivered to the dealership, but it that only took a few days and was worth the wait. Everyone was friendly and accommodating to us. Would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Karani
Other Employees : Savannah Sanchez;
Sep 24, 2019 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

May 01, 2019

"Great service writer, extremely rude cashier "

- trumpet21

Let me make one thing clear. Josh the service advisor was outstanding and exemplary! The cashier I had to deal with however was not. I believe it was around 12:45pm or 1:00pm on Monday, April 22nd when this awful experience occurred. She asked me to give her my credit card to pay, but I wanted to see what exactly was being billed since I had not seen it yet. She gave me this look of total disgust and contempt, then shoved it over to me. I was astounded at how rude and impolite she was. Excuse me m’am, but I (the customer) need to know EXACTLY what I’m paying for. Whoever the supervisor is needs to find out exactly who was working the cashier’s desk at that time and give this lady an education on customer service. If it wasn’t for Josh being outstanding, this would be a 1 star review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh, rude cashier
April 10, 2019

"Customer first, sales second."

- philb1701

I had a tire go flat, due to road debris left over from an accident. I had pretty much resigned myself to having to replace it. What I didn't expect was the service tech giving options beyond just buying another of the same tire I already had. Joshua showed me a better option in terms of replacing two tires with a lesser expensive but still high quality brand, instead of replacing just the one and having three tires with x amount of tread wear and the new one. Yes it was more money, but the option made sense. Thanks Joshua.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Elliott
Apr 10, 2019 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

Thanks for your outstanding review, Phil! I'm very happy to hear that Joshua was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

April 08, 2019

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- pjw400

My 2015 Toyota Camry XLE got totaled. I have gone to several dealerships to purchase another Toyota Camry XLE. Dealership 1 did not want to provide the OTD as I requested and insist on doing a test drive first. Dealership 2 tried to get me to sign a document stated I will buy a vehicle before presenting the OTD. Dealership 3 told me that they whether not sell me a vehicle after I have questioned some of the prices on the OTD and components. Dealership 4 (Chicago Northside Toyota) Alyssa Desrochers (Internet Sales Representative) contacted me. Connie Salgado (sale person), Ben and Benson Curry (Manager) and Nicholas Herberger (Finance Manager) listened to my concerns and needs and provided an OTD without test driving the vehicle or have to sign a document that I will buy a vehicle. The buying experience at Chicago Northside Toyota was smooth sailing. Benson located the vehicle that I wanted and included the additional components that I have requested from the spec sheet from Dealership 3. Connie made sure that I was conformable and explained the vehicle. Nicholas did not pressure me to buy products. If you are looking to buy a Toyota look no further, Chicago Northside Toyota will treat you with respect, hear you concerns and provide a vehicle to your specification. The facility is clean. The facility has a car loaner while your car is at their facility. In addition there is a colorful kid area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benson Curry
5.0
Other Employees : Connie Salgado (Sales), Nicholas Herberger (Finance Manager), Alyssa Desrochers (Internet Sales Representative), Ben Shenk
Apr 09, 2019 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

Pamela, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about Chicago Northside Toyota. We try to create a comfortable and stress-free environment for each and every customer. I hope you enjoy your new Toyota Camry XLE. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

April 03, 2019

"Terrible sales experience"

- mimidj71

Lied to us about the key fob. Did not disclose it was missing and when we called they ignored my calls, bounced my calls several times, never returned messages etc. When I finally got ahold of the manager he was extremely rude and said a replacement costs 450. For something they never said was missing. They also had the wrong gas cap on the car for flex fuel when the car was not flex fuel eligible. The manager was sarcastic and not apologetic at all in his responses and offered no viable options to remediate the situation. I also talked to Kelly our sales person who graciously said she would call me within the hour... still waiting 3 days later for this call back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Elgazzar
1.0
Other Employees : Kelly
Apr 08, 2019 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, your experience is taken seriously by our entire team. We know our customers’ time is valuable and we understand your point of view. If you are open to giving us another chance to make this right, please contact us so we can discuss details of your time with us. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

February 14, 2019

" trustworthy, professional, eager to help, and polite"

- bini

My experience with Chicago North Side Toyota Dealer was extremely great. They were trustworthy, professional, and polite. The best dealer and I recommended this dealer to any one, because their services were exceeded my expectation. I traveled from Missouri to Chicago to buy a car due to their fair price, after I located the car on website Edmund and car fax. They had given me extra ordinary assistance during the purchase of the car. Especially, thank you so much to Zach Leist and Miguel Ortiz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Elgazzar
5.0
Other Employees : Zach Leist and Miguel Ortiz. , Lillian Juarez
Feb 26, 2019 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

December 09, 2018

"Satisfied Customer"

- Ellisbaby1

From the moment I walked in salesperson, Stuart Reace was honest, forward, and patient. He took the time to ensure that I was getting what I wanted. He test drove multiple cars with me, explained all the specs, and was respectful of my price limits. I’d work with Stuart in the future. During financing, Mark was kind and was working hard to get me out the door. However, he took little time to really explain the extended warranty that I got talked into. I felt a little bit bambuzled by this after the fact, but understand that these pitches are part of the game. I’d do a little more homework before heading into the finance department again, but would willingly sit down with Mark again. Finally, the used RAV4 that I purchased is running well, but is already in need of maintenance (an oil change I believe). I am shocked that this maintenance was not done prior to the used car’s sale. I feel that with the amount of money I just spent, my new/used car could be on the road for a solid three months before these needs occurred. This wouldn’t keep me from purchasing at Northside in the future, but it would have me making a list of questions and checking it twice before I roll out the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stuart Rease
5.0
Mark Elgazzar
3.0
Dec 11, 2018 -

Chicago Northside Toyota responded

Taking the time to leave this review means a lot to us. A positive experience is what we strive for every day. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and for choosing Chicago Northside Toyota. Sincerely, Jenni - csi@blautogroup.com - (847) 628-2845

1
...
1 - 10 of 251 results