Search
Back
Write a review

Chino Hills Ford

2.6

206 Lifetime Reviews

4480 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino, California 91710 Directions
Sales: (909) 203-5700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

178 Reviews of Chino Hills Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 07, 2019

"Full of Crap!!!!"

- Islandgirl62

My husband called in on 3/4/19 and spoke with Janet, the internet mgr. He was interested in a Ford Edge Titanium they had. He asked her to send pictures. She sent two of the same photo with only the passenger side showing. I went online found the vehicle, we looked at it but it was hard to see a lot of the inside. My husband and son drove over 3 hours to get to them. She set up an appt for 4:00 pm yesterday! They get there and the tank is empty! A sales rep asked if they could give him 15 mins to get some gas in it! They did the test drive and found there was a rattle in the back and the dashboard had gouges in it! $25'999 approx was the price! My husband said no. The sales guy tried to tell him about some Vinyl wrap he could get done.Who the heck wants to spend that kind of money to have to spend more money? They showed him a 2018 Ford Edge Sport with the sticker price of $48'790.00. On another stick in fine print they had what their asking price was $50'623! XZILON PAINT PROTECTION $ 595.00 a product that manufacturers says do not use for several months to give the new paint a chance to cure. Do we know if this was actually done? DOOR EDGE GUARDS $199.00 TIRE NITROGEN $ 149.00..Hmm Costco does the for free.... WHEEL LOCKS $ 295.00 Raceway Ford CA. $44.26 ALARM $ 595.00..Between $235.00 and $270.00 for a perimeter alarm... They negotiated a "deal" with him to give about $11'000. Ended up being $10'928.off...Hmmm.... Then changed to approx $6'900 off or something like that. My son said " No that is not what you all said and if he isn't getting what he was promised, we are walking. Oddly enough they had a 2019 listed for $43'000 +... I was on the phone with them off and on... asking :do you not think that is strange that a 2019 is cheaper than and 2018... They jacked the price up to give "a discount". The vehicle only had 3000+ miles on it so obviously there had to be warranty left on this..Right? They convinced him that he needed an extended warranty of $4'426 and a maintenance contract for $1'938. I tried to tell my husband you are not obligated to pay any docs fee or at least a reasonable fee. They duped him from a to z!! He called them this morning, no call back, our son called them, was told okay we will call you right back..no call back. He had to call a third time and get all kinds of excuses! My guys were there from after 4 to after 9:00 pm last night, no even as much as a cup of coffee or water! They were offered coffee then told sorry the coffee maker isn't working! Then offered water, to hear, oh the service center is closed, so we cannot get water. They ate on their way down to Chino Hills and not again until they got back home after midnight. Unprofessional, rip offs. I begged my husband to walk away when I was hearing the nonsense on the phone, but they conned him and screwed us over by thousands! I called and spoke with Janet, while my husband was at the dealership, explaining to her about the no gas, the scratches (at the time, I thought they were just scratches) and all she could say was " and then?" adding nobody told her this and hold on, I get a mgr Francisco, who kept apologizing, that the vehicle should have been prepped, knowing an appt was set! With him signing a no cooling off period form! SHE JUST KEPT TELLING HIM SIGN HERE ETC.. THEY WERE SO TIRED AT THIS POINT, THEY WERE TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF! MY SON HAD TO END UP BLASTING THEM TODAY AND I AM READY FOR THEM TOMORROW! STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! Let's see who from Chino Hills Ford will respond and fix this! It was pouring rain when they got home. It was dark when they saw this vehicle..This morning as we are inspecting everything.. there is a big scratch on the driver side back quarter panel. If I could give them a big fat zero that is what they would get! They got 2 stars for friendliness only because "THEY KNEW JUST HOW TO PLAY THE GAME TO MAKE MY HUSBAND BELIEVE THEY WERE ALL FOR HIM... SMILING IN FRONT HIS FACE WHILE STABBING HIM IN HIS BACK... I HOPE THEY CAN ALL SLEEP WELL AT NIGHT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Mendes, (MGR) Sabra Kinght (Financing) Janet Lopez, initial contact she set up the appt!
February 06, 2019

"Dont buy a car from here unless you want a broken car!"

- Alexis23

Bought a 2008 acura tsx, i was told the title was clean come to find out it has been crashed. The car just stopped working after 3 months. I fixed the problem and it stopped running again i contacted the owner bob and he told me there was nothing he could do which i know is bs because what he did to me is illegal. Now i have an attorney and im trying to get my money back from this companies wrong doing. Its sad that company is a multi million dollars company and they are just taking advantage of young buyers like myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Insignares
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian mendez and hugo
February 01, 2019

"Leased a plug-in hybrid that I could't plug in!"

- MujSaif

My experience with this dealership has been bittersweet, at best (probably more on the bitter side). I leased a 2015 Ford Fusion Energi from these guys because I wanted a plug-in hybrid to save on gas. However, early on in my ownership of the vehicle, it was found that a male pin on the vehicle charge port (where the charger plugs in) was bent. A mechanic noticed that the female port on my charger was actually deformed; as a result, when I went to plug in the charger, the deformed female port bent the male pin out of the way. If one were to look at the female port on the charger, you would immediately deduce that it darn near impossible for me to cause that damage--especially since I hardly used the charger in the first place. Despite taking the car to the dealership on multiple occasions, neither Ford nor the dealership took responsibility for the defect. I was even promised a replacement charger from CH Ford management (as a concession) but this didn't happen. Thus, for the better part of my 3-year lease, I was unable to plug my car in and charge it, thereby violating my reason to lease the xxxx car in the first place! I ended up returning the car after the lease (to a different dealer since I was fed up with these guys), only to get a call from a manager at CH Ford a few weeks later notifying me that Ford had identified a technical issue with the chargers for the Fusion Energi. I am upset because I spent so much money on gas when I could have charged my car for the better part of 3 years, and no one at CH Ford bothered to make me whole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil Warren
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 05, 2018

"Very unhappy"

- F150rick

I have been a very loyal customer since the early 2000s. After numerous complaints from my family and me about the service departments management I still was trying to be a loyal customer. I recently purchased a new F150 last week. I knew I had to pay off the balance of my lease. Iwas promised my lease would be payed off. So as we started the process they came back to me with a quote no more Ford rebates the purchase price was higher and I was upside down on my lease by 2800.00. we finally made an agreement and bought the new truck. Since that time I have had a payment for 1 trade in taken out of my account. Now Chino Hills Ford is telling me if I owe more on the vehicles than there payoff I am responsible. For a few years now they tell me what a VIP I am definitely not feeling that. I and my family will never by from them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pretty much all management
September 12, 2018

"Had pleasant experience "

- Lady L

I purchased my 1st F150 vehicle Labor Day weekend. My cells person was Javier very knowledgeable courteous and accommodating. Jessica assisted in service also polite. Only thing is guys behind service are possible parts were unaccomedating when I asked a question they just wanted to finish their personal conversation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Barrios
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Javier
July 14, 2018

"Dishonest owner/manager"

- Coolguy

Did not uphold to agreed price even after putting a deposit prior to my 4 hr drive to the dealership. "New" car was also damaged.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Galvin
July 06, 2018

"Gave me the run around twice"

- KCao

Told the vehicle with the options I was looking for was available for test drive. Both times ended up wasting gas and standing around for 10 minutes because "insert excuse here". How about just check inventory before telling me to come by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
casey
December 04, 2017

"Great service"

- Maurice Byrne

I was picking up my 2017 King Ranch from oil change service and decided to see what car can I get next, ran into Ashgar and he showed me a few options. I explained my situation and I wanted to be tested as a family of his own. He did and went beyond my expectations. Shawn the sales manager handled the deal exceptional as well. If you are looking to buy please reach out to these two and you will get treated well. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Asghar Bakhtiari
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shawn
June 08, 2017

"Andrew Harris is the best"

- Cb122790

Dealership a dealership but the employees make it a great dealership and more family aspect. Andrew Harris make sure the customer get what they want and he will go out of way to find the vehicle you want. He will make it happen. If I can I will give 10 stars. but there only 5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 03, 2017

"Great experience"

- Cramos

Javier was super super nice he knew what he was doing i will send all my friend with javier super nice great service all good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier
1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results