Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby

Willoughby, OH

4.5
225 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

36845 Euclid Ave

Willoughby, OH

44094

Directions

225 Reviews of Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby

Sort by Write a review
August 06, 2020

"Shady business practices and deceptive/false..."

- figliuolo

Shady business practices and deceptive/false advertising. They advertised a 2020 Dodge Challenger for $39k. Comparable new ones run about $44k. Their site said it had 3,200 miles. All the pictures of the car looked like it was new. I figured it was priced $4,500 below comparable new car prices because it had the 3,200 miles on it. Once I told them I wanted the car and after I had sent them my license, SSN, and car insurance info, the sales rep told me he just wanted to be upfront with me regarding the vehicle, and the reason why it’s priced so low. The vehicle since they took it in was a demo vehicle for the general manager, so there is some additional miles to it. Also, the previous owner did some damage to the rear bumper. He said "Full discretion, here are the pictures." (By the way, the term is "full disclosure" but I can't fault them for getting it wrong since they apparently don't know what disclosure actually is because those issues should have been disclosed on their website - not after getting a customer's personal info). He then sends me a pic of the seriously damaged bumper (which, gee, didn't happen to be on their site nor was the damage showing up on the CarFax because they hadn't repaired it). And yes I have pics of their ads and of the damage but can't share with this review. Note not a single photo from their site comes even close to showing the damaged bumper. Note: there are also no photos of the odometer reading. The CarFax showed no damage and no issues (I have a screen shot of the CarFax so they can't dispute this). "Some" damage?" Really? Some? Anyone who saw the pics would laugh at that. They did everything they could to NOT have that damage be visible in the photos of the car when they advertised it. And also the "some additional miles" was almost 2,600 MILES more than they advertised (5,768 actual vs. the 3,200 advertised - 80% more miles than on their ad). SOME? Seriously? That doesn't sound like demo miles. That sounds like the General Manager turned the vehicle into his daily driver. Additionally, they reported FALSE MILEAGE to CarFax. They reported they serviced the vehicle on 8/3 and that the mileage was 3,211. On 8/4 the sales rep sends me a screen shot with the 5,768 mileage reading on the odometer. Gee... so either they drove it 2,557 miles from 8/3 to 8/4 or the submitted false information to CarFax. I'm going to go with the latter explanation of them falsifying records. I tell them I still want the car at the $39k they advertised but they have to repair the bumper for me to buy it. This was not an unreasonable offer from my perspective because they didn't disclose the damage or the 80% increase in the mileage when they advertised it. The sales rep then told me the General Manager said they could repair it but then they'll have to add that cost to the cost of the car. Seriously? I have an idea... I'll just go buy a new car that hasn't been damaged instead of paying the same price as I would for your car that has been damaged and repaired (and lord knows what other undisclosed damage has been done). I'll also buy it from a dealer that doesn't lie on their website and submit false information to review and vehicle condition sites. DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP. Especially if there's a price drop. That means there's probably been undisclosed damage or additional miles they're not reporting or falsely reporting. These are the shadiest business practices I've run across in a long time. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH. You've been warned. The site won't let me add photos. But trust me, I have plenty of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isaiah Bush, Arlon (don't know last name)
Aug 12, 2020 -

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby responded

We strive to be transparent and I am so sorry for leaving the wrong impression. I'd like to assure you that it is never our intention to mislead a guest as we want customers to be confident in their purchasing decisions. I think it would be best if we discuss your experience together so I can address your concerns. I will look for your contact information, however, please consider reaching out to me as well. Thank you, Douglas Masterson - General Manager - 440-946-5700.

Aug 12, 2020 -

figliuolo responded

That's the same generic comment you left on my other review on Google. You have all my contact info (ask Isaiah). If you really want to speak with me, you'd make that effort to ask your own salesperson. I know this comment you leave makes it look like you care and you're actually responsive to concerns but the fact that you haven't tried to reach out demonstrates it's just image management.

July 17, 2020

"Roping A Wrangler"

- ct

Denny was our salesman and did a fantastic job understanding our needs and found us the perfect Jeep I would highly recommend him to anyone in the market for a New Jeep!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny Wareh
Jul 17, 2020 -

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby responded

Your endorsement means the world to us! We're thrilled to hear that Denny was able to put you in your dream car and deliver such exceptional service. Thanks for coming by Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby, and enjoy your new Jeep Wrangler!

July 04, 2020

"Isaiah bush the most unprofessional salesman, do not talk..."

- Vitalie

Isaiah bush the most unprofessional salesman, do not talk with him a liar and no customer service knowledge. Would not recommend him for that dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Stewart
4.0
Jul 06, 2020 -

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby responded

Vitalie - Professional customer service is our priority so it's disappointing to see this feedback. I would like to make sure this is addressed properly, but I will need more information to do so. Would you please call me when you have the chance? Thank you, Douglas Masterson - General Manager - 440-946-5700

Jul 06, 2020 -

Vitalie responded

Your 2 sales people made us drive to your location 550 miles away rent a trailer to buy a car, and I made it clear I’m buying the car and on the day I’m at the dealership your Isaiah calls me when I’m a minute away from your location and tells us the car was sold earlier the day. You guys have no respect to people at all that Isaiah bush have no customer service skills to call a customer that he’s talking on the phone one hour early and tell him he sold the car. You guys have no respect to people and I would admit he did that on purpose, you know what means to take off from 2 jobs, rent a trailer for 4 days drive up to your location and your Isaiah bush pulled up this thing, if someone was intended to buy that car earlier he could notify me one the phone, he could asked for a deposit or anything. But no he actually waited until my appointment time and told me the car was sold earlier the day. I’m actually thinking about complaining to the better bureau business service so you guys would learn a lesson. I spent an average of 400$ just to buy that car and your disrespectful stuff does this to us. We’re is customer service skills, we’re is the respect toward the people that are going to buy a car from you and make your business going up ? We are really disappointed with your service I haven’t seen anywhere in this country anybody to be treated like this, your guy should pay for my expense and for all the lying he was telling me. I don’t see him as a salesman. There are so many skilled people that respect customers but this Isaiah Bush is not a part of them.

Jul 06, 2020 -

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby responded

Vitalie - I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We should have been clear with you about the status of the vehicle you were interested in, and I'm sorry you made the trip out to see us only to leave disappointed. Unfortunately, we are unable to hold our vehicles here, but we should have communicated with you prior to your visit. I will certainly share this feedback with my team and work to improve our service going forward. If you would like to speak with me directly regarding any of your concerns, please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Tyler Smith - General Sales Manager - 330 347 6621

Jul 06, 2020 -

Vitalie responded

Hopefully you guys loose your customers with this kind of service, so what you have done for me as a potential customer ? Nothing! I’ve lost time, money and had to yell at your sales people for making so much stress for me and my pregnant wife. I would like to see your sales man that made this happen out. Of course nothing will happen. And of course you guys won’t compensate any losses for your sales people mistake. As of right know for your Isaiah 0 customers service experience, and if you guys don’t do nothing I’m assuming you will deserve a 0 rating as well for covering what your sales people are doing.

June 08, 2020

"Isaiah B. was our salesman. We purchased a used car..."

- bbrave1227

Isaiah B. was our salesman. We purchased a used car today and we were treated as if we were buying a new Lamborghini. He was respectful, kind and knowledgeable. Well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaiah Bush
Jun 09, 2020 -

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby responded

Thank you for taking the time to review Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby! It is our priority to provide every customer with an enjoyable sales experience and I'm thrilled to hear that Isaiah hit the mark. Safe travels in your newly purchased vehicle!

April 23, 2020

"i am very happy with the service and turn around time to..."

- mjach

i am very happy with the service and turn around time to get my truck back. the check-out counter was also very helpful and pleasant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Fratcher
5.0
Apr 23, 2020 -

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby responded

Thank you for the five stars! It was our pleasure to work with you here at Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby, and it means a lot to know that our team took good care of you and your truck. If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to come back and see us again!

April 17, 2020

"It was a pleasure to work with this dealership on the..."

- Eagle0622

It was a pleasure to work with this dealership on the purchase of a new Ram 1500 eco diesel. Staff was outstanding. No pressure experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Elia
Apr 17, 2020 -

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! It was a pleasure to work with you as well here at Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby. Enjoy your new RAM 1500 Eco Diesel!

April 14, 2020

"Problem Finally Solved...!!!"

- B-Wall

We had been having a rather tricky problem with the heating system on my car. It has been in intermittent problem that was not easy to solve. When the problem would occur, by the time we were able to take the car in, the problem fixed itself (temporarily). Some time ago, we had it go out again. We were able to bring the car in while it was happening. The technicians tried one fix, it did not last two days. They did a second fix. It has better success, but again, the problem came back in an intermittent fashion. Though lately it was occurring more often. We brought it in once more. This time they tracked down a short in the heater blower motor. They were finally able to fix it once and for all! So far, so good. The heat is once more working like it is supposed to! Thanks again guys for a tricky job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Fratcher
5.0
Other Employees : Michael Kovalkevich
Apr 15, 2020 -

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. At Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby, our team is committed to customer safety and satisfaction and we are glad that came through to you. We hope that we get the chance to work with you in the future!

March 28, 2020

"Done right the First time"

- gregpollardret1sg

Bruce is the man, he sold me 2 Vans and now he helps me to keep up with the service great guy to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Fratcher
5.0
Bob Shieff
5.0
Mar 30, 2020 -

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby responded

Hi Greg - Thank you so much for your continued support! We love that you can depend on Bruce for all your auto service needs. Hope to see you next time at Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby!

March 19, 2020

"Quick & painless."

- majorclozer

Was contacted by dealership after expressing interest in a vehicle that I saw online. I showed up early for the appointment I made earlier that day. A gentleman greeted me & pointed me in the right direction of the salesperson who contacted me that morning. In a little over 2 hours later I drove off the lot with the exact vehicle I inquired about earlier. Financed under the projected figures. My experience was quick & painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
Mar 20, 2020 -

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby responded

Thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant car buying experience here at Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby. We hope that you enjoy your newly purchased vehicle!

March 13, 2020

"Fast and Friendly"

- rso1965

As always, Bruce Fratcher goes above and beyond to handle all of my Jeeps needs. Honest. Friendly. While waiting for my oil change and tire rotation I also was welcomed to a cup of fresh coffee and a small snack. And get this... My car was also washed free of charge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Fratcher
5.0
Mar 13, 2020 -

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby responded

We are thrilled to hear that you can depend on Bruce to go "above and beyond." Thank you for the many kind words! All of us at Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Willoughby appreciate your support and look forward to our continued relationship.

1
...
1 - 10 of 225 results