Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

City Motor Group

Haskell, NJ

4.2
67 Reviews
Financing available for all credit! No credit, bad credit, bankruptcy, repossession. Call to schedule your test drive today. *** All vehicles go through comprehensive mechanical and electrical inspection. All vehicles are Carfax certified with a Carfax Guarantee Certificate. All titles are clean and guaranteed.

1368 Ringwood Ave

Haskell, NJ

07420

Directions

By Type

Showing 67 reviews

July 25, 2021

"Warm & welcoming environment. Determination to get you in..."

- Nikira DeGroat

Warm & welcoming environment. Determination to get you in the vehicle you want! Definitely would recommend! Thank you Zach, Alex, and all others involved! So thankful

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 17, 2021

"We had a great experience with this dealership. We were..."

- Mmbj98

We had a great experience with this dealership. We were in and out in a few hours and drove away with a truck. Got a great deal on it. David was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 16, 2021

"Beware of these people they are not honest! Tried to sell..."

- monicamcelroy

Beware of these people they are not honest! Tried to sell me a vehicle that I could tell had issues and when I wanted to pay to have a diagnostic check done on it they required me to leave a $500 non refundable deposit. Which I out right refused. an honest dealer would have had no issue taking the car three miles up the street to have it checked. Make sure you get your mechanic to check anything you want to buy from them BEFORE you give them a dime!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 26, 2021 -

City Motor Group responded

Monica, We have no issues with anyone taking a car to get checked pre-purchase. We also do follow company policy... if you want to take a car out to a mechanic we take a minimum of $100 deposit (completely reasonable) as you were told (not $500). In most cases we can waive the deposit. However when you start being rude and aggressive and screaming at out employees we have to put an end to it.

Jul 26, 2021 -

monicamcelroy responded

This response is an absolute lie. I have voicemails and txt messages to say the opposite. But whatever. I purchased a car elsewhere from a great local dealer whom was completely on the up and up. I’d never use city motors and I work right up the street from them!

June 09, 2021

"Great car buying experience. Great and friendly staff and..."

- chrislazo95

Great car buying experience. Great and friendly staff and not pushy at all. David and Alexandra were great. Went in a little later in the day and wanted to leave with the vehicle the same day. They got everything done very efficiently and were able to get me out with the car I wanted. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 11, 2021

"I was very satisfied when I bought a car all staff was..."

- PABLOIRIZARRY27

I was very satisfied when I bought a car all staff was very nice and friendly I’ll be back for another car definitely excellent service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alexandra very knowledgeable and professional
March 22, 2021

"WOW...a positive car buying experience. The City Motor..."

- AJVS

WOW...a positive car buying experience. The City Motor Group Team is amazing! Everyone I met was friendly, they have quality inventory and there is no pressure to push a sale. John D, who was extremely patient, helped me choose the ideal Subaru for my needs. The financing process with Alexandra was effortless, with reasonable rates and as she described; NO unexpected surprises or padded costs here. John and Alexandra-Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John DiMantino
March 05, 2021

"I found this dealership to have quality cars at good..."

- Bethvd

I found this dealership to have quality cars at good prices, and all those who work there are very friendly and not at all pushy! The owner, Ahmed, was kind, negotiable, and truly a gentleman. Very impressed with this small dealer that has quality used cars at very good prices. Very impressive. I would highly recommend City Motor Group in Haskell, NJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Marie and David
Mar 05, 2021 -

City Motor Group responded

Thank you for sharing this great feedback about City Motor Group! We appreciate your 5-star review and recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 27, 2021

"Online prices are a scam, don’t expect to pay what is..."

- Dzinka

Online prices are a scam, don’t expect to pay what is listed online. Total waste of time since their dealership’s preparation fees boost the price to a level that’s ridiculous. I believe they call it FALSE Advertising.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ahmed Ziadeh
Feb 06, 2021 -

City Motor Group responded

Hello, we are very sorry you were not happy with our pricing. We do strive to provide our customers the best pricing available!

Feb 06, 2021 -

Dzinka responded

This review has nothing to do with the pricing , it is the FALSE advertising that is the issue.

December 01, 2020

"My time with them was great! They worked with me on my..."

- Domínguez_10

My time with them was great! They worked with me on my financing options and they got me into the car I wanted. Great staff, and wonderful experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ahmed Ziadeh
November 24, 2020

"The sales team is very cool and helpful. Loved the whole..."

- The Z Family.

The sales team is very cool and helpful. Loved the whole process made it very easy me and the family really love the car. Thanks City Motor Group!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ahmed Ziadeh
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results