About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

City Toyota

5.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

3900 10th Ave S, Great Falls, Montana 59405 Directions
Sales: (406) 761-4900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of City Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2018

"Good deal on a great car!"

- EOD Dave

No high pressure salesman. Tim Starkey worked with me and kept the dance of negotiation short and sweet. Good experience and a great car. Tim Starkey came in on his day off to make sure the protective coating process went well and gave me a loner rig to drive until it was done. Best guy to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Starkey
June 02, 2018

"2nd great experience"

- lynnsgf

I just bought my second Toyota Prius from City Motors. Both times the salesman, Buck Merriwether, was extremely pleasant and helpful. Price was good, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buck Merriweather
May 03, 2018

"Great Experience"

- sware

For the first time, purchasing a vehicle was actually stress-free. Tamie O and Devon W. were very helpful and very informative. They made the process smooth and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tamie O. & Devon W.
January 25, 2018

"Quick and easy process"

- Stacy E

Had a great deal on the car I wanted and I was happy with the trade in value of my old car! Everything was taken care of and ready to go when I needed it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Smartt, Jim Starkey
October 03, 2017

"Friendly service"

- Karly

We are very happy with our purchase and thankful for friendly, knowledgeable service! The buying process was quick and everything went smoothly. We would recommend City Toyota to anyone looking for a quality new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buck Merriweather
September 14, 2017

"When you walk in and the price on the tag is the correct one"

- Michael Kittrell

Do you love walking into your dealership and negotiating that $5,000 off the ridiculously no one should ever pay this sticker price? Well if you love that feeling of satisfaction when you successfully beat up your sales man over a grueling 4 hour death match negotiation, then go somewhere else. When you walk up to a car at City, its priced correctly. Supposedly its $250 over invoice (I guess they make all their money on the backend financing) or in practical terms ~$5,000 off of a "$38000 msrp" car. The sales person I worked with, Rachelle, was excellent and she really enjoyed working for City, a "family owned" business. I put it in quotes because I don't know if its true, but everything seemed legit especially the price of a new car that is one of the best selling vans in America.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachelle
June 01, 2017

"Best car buy experience ever, highly recomend!"

- flyguide

The excellent service I received from Buck Merriweather. He is by far the best salesperson I've ever dealt with. He didn't make any promises he couldn't keep and worked very hard to make the dream of owning a TRD PRO Tacoma a reality. I will share my experience with everyone I know:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buck Merriweather
May 26, 2013

"Not impressed. As someone who has bought quite a few..."

- perry6462

Not impressed. As someone who has bought quite a few vehicles around the country, this was by far the shadiest dealer I have ever had contact with. I was buying a used vehicle (the only one of its type around, and the exact vehicle I wanted, otherwise would not have done business with them. Was low-balled on trade-in, then worked trade in value to STILL 1K less than NADA and 2K less than KBB, then was told the vehicle price was in stone, since they had "worked so hard" to get me the trade in value. This was bad enough, but I get it- they have to make some money too... It wasn't until I was told "you're going to have to finance with us" to pick up vehicle that day that I was over the edge. As I stated, I have bought many vehicles from dealers of the years- I know where they make their money, and this dealership is just greedy. Once I said I was done- the financing was a dealbreaker, they "miraculously" were able to take a check from my financing bank. My family drives multiple Toyotas, and I assure you, next time I will be driving out of town to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis (Sales Mgr?)
January 05, 2013

"I was attempting to trade my car in for a new Toyota..."

- blessedinmt

I was attempting to trade my car in for a new Toyota Prius but the dealership was only going to give me $150 in trade. Not only was that less than the $900 that I still owed on the loan but the Kelly blue book value was $6500 for the condition it was in. Also, I had just been rear-ended and insurance had approved $3,000 in repairs. I went to Bison Ford the next day and received $4,000 in trade without any need for negotiation. I will never go to city motors again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I cant remember his name
1
1 - 9 of 9 results