About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Classic Ford Sales

4.5

440 Lifetime Reviews

1698 E Booker Dairy Rd, Smithfield, North Carolina 27577
Call (919) 934-6500

440 Reviews of Classic Ford Sales

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2018

"Friendly Staff"

- Angela Herring

We were meet by our Sales Associate Richard Murray, as soon as we parked. He listened to what we wanted & made it happen. The entire staff was nice & friendly. Never have I had a transaction that easy. Very professional Staff. Yes I would and have already recommended Classic Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Murray
February 02, 2018

"TOTAL SCAM AND WASTE OF MY TIME"

- Michael Wislon

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!! Actually Horrible doesn't do justice, went there looking to replace my F150 that had been totaled, told the salesman John that I was buying either today or tomorrow, first place I stopped, WOULD NOT SHOW ME THE TRUCK , wanted to bring me inside and make me fill out a credit application first,I told them I already had my financing arranged, ( had pre- approved check form my bank in my pocket for 65K) Was introduced to I guess the finance manager "Jake" who I cant believe is a manager much less the one who handles the financing, was told by Jake unless I was willing to give them a credit application there would be no need to look at a truck ,,, WHAT??? I get it they where closing in a hour, and everyone wants to go home, but being told BY A MANAGER I COULDN'T EVEN LOOK AT A CAR UNLESS I WAS WILLING TO GIVE PERSONAL INFO WHEN I HAD A CHECK IN MY POCKET, I find to be dishonest, rude, and down right shady, I have tried to contact the general manager " STAN LOVEJOY" 4 TIMES and pretty much was told he would not be interested in speaking with me about this issue since I didnt buy from them.. LOL.. way to run a business Stan ....Well guess what I bought a F150 the next morning in Goldsboro, since then my wife has a new mustang, and my boss leased 3 trucks for his business, I TELL EVERYONE STAY FAR FAR AWAY FROM CLASSIC FORD, Advice to upper management ... IF YOU WANT TO FAIL, KEEP LETTING JOHN AND JAKE TALK TO CUSTOMERS, and that will be a sure fire way to do it, I guess they make so much money they can afford to throw the football and be EXTREMELY RUDE TO BUYING CUSTOMERS But Thank you for the experience, cause without them , esp Jake I wouldnt of got a chance to see how a "REAL" dealer that cares about their customers treat ppl.in Goldsboro... ^^^ NOTE A REVIEW POST A FEW WEEKS AGO BY L. CARTWRIGHT , Pretty much sums up the way I was treated as well...SCAM ARTIST AT CLASSIC FORD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake McCormick
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jonn somethign
February 01, 2018

"Very smooth transaction"

- rsoxsfan

They were all very kind sincere and more about helping me and listening to my needs rather than selling Highly recommend Richard Thank you Wayne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard
February 01, 2018

"Friendly and Knowledgeable staff made for a great expereince"

- PHouston

Our Sales Associate Richard Murray was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in assisting us in finding just the right vehicle. He was very professional making the buying experience enjoyable and hassle free. Everyone at the Classic Ford Dealership was very friendly and provided great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Murray
January 23, 2018

"Deceptive and misleadingly."

- Deception Classic

After coming to a price for the new vehicle Stan called and ask for personnel information on vehicles outside Ford I owned, I asked why and he responded he would get me more rebates, He did get another one thousand dollars with this information & then refused to include that, or reduce the price, My mistake was not walking out, Second: The finance person has a real problem with the answer NO. There again I should have walked out. Finally! I cannot a good conscious ever recommend this dealership after my experience,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stan Lovejoy, very disappointing & discussing human,
January 09, 2018

"Extremely happy!"

- MPetti

Richard was terrific throughout the entire process of acquiring the exact vehicle I went to Classic to purchase. He was personable, professional and a delight to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Murray
January 04, 2018

"New Year's Day Trade"

- Virginia Allen

We had a great experience at the dealership. Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful. We were given ample time to test drive and decide on making the right decision to suit our family and our needs. The people that we dealt with stayed after hours on a holiday to make sure that all of our needs were met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kendall Williams
January 01, 2018

"Excellent Service; Love My Vehicle"

- jdstrickland

Richard thoroughly answered every question and created a friendly atmosphere from start to finish. He knows how to provide excellent customer service. I am extremely pleased with my Ford Explorer, thanks to Richard's openness in showing the interior and exterior details of my new vehicle. I was left with no reason for second guessing; everything either met or surpassed my expectations. Jake was professional and addressed my concerns. The vehicle I purchased is the most fully-equipped I have own to date. For a premium package, the lowest rates possible were attained, thanks to Jake. Richard Murray and Jake McCormick. Come and see them out at Classic Ford in Smithfield, North Carolina!! Also, allow a shout out to Cassandra, Tabitha, and Jason for their introductory assistance and service, as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake McCormick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Richard Murray
December 20, 2017

"Great After Hours Service!!!"

- L Williams

All involved stayed very late after closing to complete our purchase! We actually started our purchase after hours. It was nice to see the importance of us as customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake McCormick
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 28, 2017

"I was going please with how hard they work to get me finance"

- Chris1973

They. Work d hard but gave low amount for my trade in seems it was added to the price of my new. Car that's all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Forgot his name
1
...
1 - 10 of 440 results