Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Classic Mazda

Mentor, OH

5.0
27 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6951 Center St

Mentor, OH

44060

Directions

27 Reviews of Classic Mazda

Sort by Write a review
April 29, 2021

"Overall Impression: Classic Mazda is a Class Act.Our..."

- bretvask

Overall Impression: Classic Mazda is a Class Act. Our Story: Arranged to test drive a used CX-5 with 3k miles on it that was from the dealer's loaner program. On our way there, the salesman, Lee Velazquez, called to say the person who test drove it before us bought the car. But there was a similar car available to test drive if we wanted. We kept our appt. and test drove the similar car. Liked it but wanted a package that it didn't have. Lee arranged to pull a car that met our specs out of the loaner program and sell it to us for same price of the car we were interested in initially. No bait and switch. Instead, Lee went above and beyond to get us the car we wanted for the price we expected. Through the whole process, Lee kept in touch via text and email so were able to get all the financing information and documents in their hands before we came to pickup the car. Everyone at the dealership was wearing full masks (not bandanas) and following COVID protocols. Very professional. Quick Tip: Dealer financing can take a while. So you may want to make your pick up appt. 2-3 hours before you want to get home. But considering how much time Lee saved us by getting our paperwork in order ahead of time, at Classic Mazda, it's worth the wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Velaquez in Sales, Kevin in Financing
April 09, 2021

"Employees were so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable...."

- Mary

Employees were so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Have bought from Classic for years with Mike Manning. Best salesman ever! 5 star. Dealership is so clean and COVID protocols were followed properly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Manning and BobCalkins
November 08, 2020

"Classic Mazda has a clean and pleasant facility that is..."

- Steve

Classic Mazda has a clean and pleasant facility that is comfortably laid out. It was obvious that everyone from reception to finance was very good at their job. Our sales person ( Brian Walker ) made the purchase of our new Mazda a pleasure. Brian’s knowledge of the CX 5 is complete, he answered all of our questions without help from a colleague or owners manual. Brian knows his product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Walker
May 31, 2020

"We Purchased 2020 CX30,These People are Top Notched..."

- RJCUVA1015

We Purchased 2020 CX30,These People are Top Notched John,Nick,Rob,Gave Us the Best Deal Ever!!Thank God we kept it local,Your the best Clasdic Mazda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John ,Nick, Rob & Gm
November 13, 2018

"New car for Michelle"

- Mishka

Phil was great to work with - he thoroughly explained everything and kept us “entertained” as we waited our turn to speak with the finance guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Albert, Bryan Walker
April 21, 2018

"Awesome experience once again!!"

- Jpell

My husband and I would give our experience at Classic a 5 plus if possible. Less than 3 years ago we leased a CX5 and we were more than pleased. Not just with the vehicle, it was Phil Albert that made an impact on both of us. What a kind, knowledgeable gentleman. Phil does not rush or push you into something. He is very respectful and truly appears to understand others situation. What a great team, Phil along with Tony the General Manager and Anthony the Finance Manager made us feel at home. These are just a few reasons why we chose to return to Classic to lease another vehicle. Thank you for such a positive experience! Mr. and Mrs. John Pellegrini

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Albert
April 17, 2018

"Purchase of New Car "

- KCrawford

I had a wonderful experience from the moment we walked in the door. Everyone was professional, helpful, and made the purchase of my new car a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla Arkomas; Toni Skrtic; Evan Salsbury
February 28, 2018

"My new mazda experience "

- Czullo24

We dealt with Phil Albert and he was the most amazing car salesman my father and I had ever dealt with! He made the process fast, easy and so exciting! It was the first car I purchased on my own and it was the best experience! I would highly recommend Phil! I can’t wait to go to back to him to get my next car! Thank you so much Phil for helping me get my car!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Albert
April 21, 2017

"Five Stars!"

- cc22

Once again Bryan Walker made purchasing a car at Classic Mazda smooth and thorough. He guided me through the process and was able to answer all my questions. I highly recommend Bryan & Classic Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Walker
March 30, 2014

"I should have known better, DUH on me"

- moose1016

They were perfect as usual! Earlier in the day my wife and I took a drive over an hour (1 way) on a promise from Fred Martin Superstore. What a JOKE of a place. Stupid us for believing them. Came home extremely mad from that experience and just drove 3 minutes away from our home to Classic Mazda where we have bought other cars from the Classic Campus. In less than 2 hours we were done and they treated us with perfect mannerism and very professional. I got my truck at the price I set before hand and they met me where i wanted to be. I will continue to go to Classic in the future and never look anywhere else ever again. My appreciated Bob Mahoney

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John DiFrancesco salesman, Bob Culkin finance write and Manager Chuck Rauch
1
1 - 10 of 27 results