About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Classic Nissan of Sanford

4.2

309 Lifetime Reviews

3305 NC-87, Sanford, North Carolina 27332 Directions
Sales: (919) 775-2351

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

309 Reviews of Classic Nissan of Sanford

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2018

"Seniors read the find print"

- J P

Caution Seniors Be forewarned to stay clear of Classic Nissan of Sanford. They have no problem and seem to take great pleasure in taking advantage of Seniors using extremely deceptive advertising practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jasmine Dows
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Leshea Smith
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bob the Sales or General Manager. Richard Sales Associate.
February 17, 2018

"I would not recommend this dealership"

- Jenna Kemp

My experience was terrible. Let me start by saying I have 14 month old triplets so I had to reschedule my appointment several times over the course of a couple of days. They called multiple times a day if I didn't answer to reschedule. There job is to get me in the door though so once I got to go in they put me with Thomas who I will say is a very nice & professional gentleman. I knew exactly what I needed, knew credit score, payment range, negative equity on my trade in, etc and told him up front all this information. As a 1 income family with triplets budget is EXTREMELY important to my family. Many car dealerships try to push people into something you can't afford because it's "just a few dollars more a month". I didn't want to get into that situation and told him up front there would be none of that. We had a budget and there was no wiggle room and that if they couldn't help us we completely understood and we were okay with walking away. I then told him that there was a Dodge Caravan that my wife had seen on their website for somewhere in the $9xxx range and that I would like to look at that van. He finished filling out the informational paperwork and then pulled a Dodge Caravan around. It was a 2016 and I asked him if he was sure that this was the correct van for $9xxx. He repeated back $9xxx and said yes. I did a test drive and then when we got back he got me a paper with the numbers.He brought me the paper showing $15,xxx. I asked him if this number included the price of the van, the negative equity from the trade in that would be added into the loan and anything else (like taxes, etc). He said yes that number included everything. I then looked at the different payment ranges which showed different months and said that they were too high was there anything they could do to bring them down. Then Bryon a manager came over and pulled credit and said that they could maybe a little higher payment, but they needed to work on some stuff. Then Jasmine (I think her name is - finance manager) came in and asked why I needed a van/3rd row seating to which I explained I had triplets and needed enough seating for convertible car seats, stroller etc. She was like oh okay I misunderstood. Then David (whom worked on my stuff only that night and then was let go conveniently the next day) was working on my stuff literally said to me that he promised he would get me into that van. He was the general manager. He said that he was not going to nickle and dime me and was going to raise the price of the trade in and was going to get us in the van for the price we could afford. As I said whenever I called to follow up this David guy I was informed was no longer there, he had been let go and I was now left to deal with Bryon. I went back and forth with Bryon for several days where he kept telling me he was going to call me at a specific time (I set times where my triplets would be napping so I wouldn't have noise in the background and could concentrate) yet he didn't call. Then he seemed annoyed when I called him later in the day. He would say he was trying to get financing etc. I couldn't understand why he was having so much trouble. Finally I asked him to break the numbers down exactly and found out they were charging around $16,000 for the van instead of the $9xxx that I thought it was. I immediately told him to stop trying to finance almost $22,000 because I did not ask for that! I did get a bit upset and talked to him at length about what happened between Thomas and I and how Thomas said it was one price etc and he took no responsibility and just said oh well it was a miscommunication. I'm sorry but that is not a miscommunication. And here you are trying to finance thousands and thousands of dollars that we did not give you permission to finance! It's no wonder we were being rejected. I'll admit I did get quite upset (no cussing or anything), but I probably did raise my voice because we truly need a van for our triplets. Right now we don't have a vehicle that fits our family. I got online and found the actual van and gave him the number and he said that it was at a different site (Greensboro I believe) and that he was going out of town but he was going to work on it while gone. I waited to hear from him and a week went by and I didn't hear from him. I called and they put me on hold. After 8 minutes they come back and told me he was unavailable. I asked them to have him call me back. The next evening I hadn't heard from him so I called back. They again put me on hold first for 5 minutes and then said he was unavailable so I asked if I could speak to someone else. She asked what was this regarding. I said I was trying to purchase a vehicle. She kind of stuttered and then said hold on and put me on hold for over 10 minutes before I finally hung up. It's obvious they don't want to work with me. Which is fine, but please be an adult and have the gull to speak to me and tell me you don't want to work with my family. I'm very upset that they lied to me about pricing, I got made a promise from a general manager (in front of multiple employees) that was not honored, they are taking NO responsibility for the lie about pricing, they have been nothing but rude, etc. I am VERY disappointed. My family and I need a van. It's sad that we went to a local place to try to get help and were treated the way we were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas, Bryon
November 02, 2017

"Overall Experience!! "

- Patsy M Titus

My experience with Customer Service began before I even set foot inside of their dealership. Jasmine Dows answered every question over the phone that I had about trading my car in. I literally knew what they had in their inventory before driving down there, and had an idea of which car best fit my needs. Once I got to the dealership, Jasmine immediately had two cars for me to look at and was very informative about the differences in the two cars, which easily helped me narrow down the selection almost instantly. Once, I chose which car I wanted, Robert Diaz (General Sales Manager) came over and introduced himself and explained in detail the appraisal of my trade in and crunched numbers for me, and took his time to give me the exact breakdown of my entire trade in and new lease. I didn't even have time to be confused because it was explained so well to me. Not only was I excited that I was getting a brand new car, but I was more excited that they helped me keep my payments around what I was already comfortable with paying. Robert was so genuine and personable, it made me feel like I was not just another customer to them. To top it all off, when I got to Finance and interacted with Chris Radefeld, he got me the best warranty that came with my car, and it did not even push my payments up much higher. He helped make the financial part of this simple and very easy to understand. He was funny and made it not seem like I should be stressed buying a brand new car, but to realize that it was well worth it. David Langley (the General Manager) would come into finance and chat while Chris was finishing up paperwork, and asking if there was anything else I needed help with. And if that is not enough to tell you how much I got the WOW factor from everyone there, they all actually stayed late, after closing just to help me transfer all of my belongings to my new car from my old one. And I was not even their last customer, so this shows you how much they take care of their customers. Jasmine still took the time to give me a tour of the dealership and explain all of my manuals and personally synced my phone to my new car and showed me how to work it after hours. Not only did she give me a tour, but informed me of my first free oil change, and gave me the Service Dept business card. I absolutely loved everything about my experience at Classic Nissan of Sanford! I have already been raving about how awesome their team is, and I cant wait to send them some referrals! Thank you so much to their team for making my experience painless, professional and FUN!! You guys are the BEST!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jasmine Dows
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David Langley
May 24, 2017

"Great experience"

- monica glass

I didn't think I would get a car due to my credit situation but with Jasmine's help I was able to get a car. I am very thankful to her and the finance guy. They made it happen. Will recommend to everyone looking for a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jasmine Dows
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 08, 2017

"Chevy Passenger Van!! Super Salesman Adrian!"

- Super Salesman

My name is Pablo and I have been a customer of the Super Salesman Adrian for years. He is very professional and will not pressure you to make an impulse buy. He gave me days to consider my deal and always stayed in contact. I enjoyed my experience at Classic. Thanks Adrian and Lucas.. Gracias.. Pablo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian and Lucas
April 19, 2017

"Puchase of my Altima"

- Nickie_Haynes

I would recommend Adrian Lee to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle. His customer service is outstanding and he make sure to get you the best deal possible. As he calls himself the super salesman, he definitely earns his title. All of the employees are very nice and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Lee
April 16, 2017

"Terrific!"

- charnelle1017

Absolutely terrific. Adrian Lee was great. No pressure to purchase and he answered all of my questions. I will recommend Adrian Lee to anyone who is looking to purchase a new car. Best car purchasing experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Lee
April 13, 2017

"Awesome"

- Jenny53

I felt no pressure to purchase and was treated very well. This is the third Nissan I have purchased and I have had no trouble getting it so far, I appreciate all that was done to get me into my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Lee
April 11, 2017

"Great Experience"

- AJ

I really enjoyed working with Adrian Lee. He was very respectful and helpful throughout the whole buying experience. Adrian Lee helped me to feel very comfortable with my purchase, and was very insightful explaining the process of buying the car, and all the features on the car. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Lee
February 09, 2017

"Customer service is non existent "

- JK33

Wow. I have not had such a terrible sales rep before. Jasmine had no skills. There Is some serious training needed. From start to half way, when she just disappeared, she left for extended amounts of time, seemed uninterested and arrogant. Only because we knew what we wanted and it was the only car available within 100 miles, did we actually buy it. Buying a brand new 40k car is supposed to be fun. Yes, someone should bring you a coffee and not just tell you where to find it. Funniest part was both of us standing infront of the door waiting. After all I had to open it for her! Otherwise we would still be standing there today. Basics please!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jasmine Dows
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 309 results