Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Classic Toyota of Wilkesboro

North Wilkesboro, NC

4.2
62 Reviews

1511 W D St

North Wilkesboro, NC

28659

Directions

62 Reviews of Classic Toyota of Wilkesboro

Sort by
May 27, 2021

"My salesman Bailey was awesome. Everyone at the..."

- Monica

My salesman Bailey was awesome. Everyone at the dealership was great. And they even delivered my car to me. Would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bailey
May 15, 2021

"Great service he did everything he could to help us make..."

- Dylanhandy

Great service he did everything he could to help us make this deal possible and to make sure we were taken care of and we were above satisfied with our visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bridgen
May 02, 2021

"Friendly service department and all members explained..."

- Shp

Friendly service department and all members explained issues with my vehicle very well. Staff was knowledgeable and explained different options for repairs on my vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Gray
5.0
April 27, 2021

"JB Beckley is The Man!I recently moved to Myrtle Beach,..."

- wehamiltonjr

JB Beckley is The Man! I recently moved to Myrtle Beach, SC, from Virginia. I own a 2019 Toyota Tundra TRD Pro. After several months of living here, I realized that my lifestyle no longer required me to own a truck. I contacted Autotrader (Cars.com would not allow me to list it since I was a private seller), Vroom, Carvana, Carmax, KBB, and even visited my local dealer (who told me he couldn't/wouldn't pay what Vroom would pay, which was at the low end of the offers that I received. Then I was contacted by a Gentleman via Autotrader, who said he wanted to purchase my TRD Pro. He provided me all the necessary information that I needed and was eager to move on the vehicle immediately. That was on Friday afternoon. I wanted to make sure the person I was dealing with was a legitimate buyer, so I did some research. Turns out it was JB Beckley, the General Manager of Classic Toyota, Wilkesboro. We worked out all the details, and proceeded with the sale. He emailed all the necessary paperwork, including his credentials, and a copy of the check. The following Monday, he sent a driver to pick up the vehicle, with all the paperwork and a check in hand.. The driver even texted me during his drive down, to keep me up to speed on when he would arrive. I understand that some folks are skeptical when it comes to dealing with people on-line, especially when it's a financial transaction. JB Beckley is a man of his word. I can promise you this, the next time I'm in the market for a Toyota, JB will be the first and only person I will contact. xxxx, I wish he was here at the Myrtle Beach dealership. Please do yourself a favor, before you buy any vehicle, from anywhere, Go see JB Beckley at Classic Toyota of Wilkesboro. He is the real deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JB Beckley
April 17, 2021

"Good experience! I wish all dealers were as easy to deal..."

- Donlcof

Good experience! I wish all dealers were as easy to deal with. Thank you Sean and Bailey. Thank you Theodore for your handling of the financials. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean, Bailey and Theodore
April 14, 2021

"Even when they had paperwork ready to go for a car I was..."

- Emilyl1418

Even when they had paperwork ready to go for a car I was going to buy... they did not hesitate to help when I completely changed my mind. James was transparent and honest. I did not go to the dealership so he did everything he could so that I could really see the car in order to make the best decision for myself. Oh and did I mention THEY DELIVERED THE CAR TO MY HOUSE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Lackey
April 13, 2021

"Trash... If I could give them 0 stars I would. I went to..."

- Idontwanttomakeausername

Trash... If I could give them 0 stars I would. I went to look at a car I had seen on their website, they didn’t even have it on lot, I looked at a similar car, liked it and I was considering buying it... and apparently they think I’m stupid because they tried to charge me 2000 more than what they were advertising it for online(I wonder how many people they have screwed over like that) and when I asked about financing with my own bank they basically harassed me, said they were going to get the papers, they would walk away and come back with some stupid excuse or “offer” and wouldn’t give me the papers to take to my bank and we decided to walk.. not too long after we left, the calls and the texts started with multiple numbers... it went on and on for hours... very poor customer service... HARASSING PEOPLE WILL NOT GET YOU A SELL FYI! and on top of that they hard hit my credit TWICE, when they claimed to be “soft checking it” I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE EVER. And if you choose to, double check the numbers they give you vs what they’re advertising it online for before you sign anything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elisia Holderfield
April 13, 2021

"James and Elisia were super friendly and kept me updated..."

- Mike T

James and Elisia were super friendly and kept me updated along the way. I would highly recommend them and this dealership. Love my new 4 Runner!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Gray
5.0
Paul Liolios
5.0
Other Employees : James Lackey, Elisia Holderfield
April 12, 2021

"James was very helpful in finding me a 4runner. It's not..."

- Fox

James was very helpful in finding me a 4runner. It's not exactly what I wanted but fell in love with it! Love my new 4runner!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Gray
4.0
Paul Liolios
4.0
Other Employees : James Lackey
April 03, 2021

"I have purchased many vehicles from this dealership but I..."

- Kathy

I have purchased many vehicles from this dealership but I will never purchase there again. Their service department is less than stellar. It started over a year ago. I took my vehicle for an inspection and the left license plate light had burned out. Since the vehicle was still under warranty they ordered a new part because the current one was letting water in and kept causing the bulb to burn out. The part did not come in when they told me it would and after calling back several times they finally said it had come in. I took my vehicle in to have it installed and it took over 2 hours. They told me that had to take the bed liner out of the truck to install the light. I though this was odd but I am not a mechanic. A few months later I called to have the oil changed and the lady who answered the phone was very rude. When I told her why I was calling she said I was not in the system and she asked me if I was sure that I purchased my vehicle there. Not a pleasant experience so I took my vehicle elsewhere to have the oil changed. It has now been a year and I need once again to get the vehicle inspected. The place where I had the oil changed is not open on Saturday and I need to have the service done then because I work from home and it is a 30 minute drive. So I decided to take another chance on Classic Toyota. I sent and email through their website to set up an appointment. It was never answered. This is the 2nd time that has happened so I called them. I set the appointment up for 9:00 on Saturday March 27. I took my vehicle in and was told it would not pass inspection because the socket the light plugged into was corroded and would have to be replaced. They did not have any in stock, they would order it and it would be in Tuesday. I made a remark that it was just replaced last year and they told me that was not what was replaced but the 3rd brake light. Any error on their part so I am having to pay this year for what should have already been covered. So I rescheduled for Saturday April 3rd. I had my vehicle there by 8:40. There was different people working and they asked me if I had an appointment. I told them Yes at 9:00 to have my inspection completed and the part installed. Then the lady asked me again what I was having done, if it was an oil change. I told her No and again what I was there for. I went to the waiting room to sit down and she came in to have me sign the service form. About 10 minutes later my name was called and I said That was fast and I was told they could not inspect it or replace the part because the person that did this work was called away on an emergency on Thursday and there was no one there to do it. I was upset to say the least. I know that things happen, But they knew there was not going to be anyone there to do the work so I should have been called so I would not have made a trip to town. I live 30 minutes out of town. I could not go the next Saturday as I have other commitments and since I work from home I cannot go during the week. I explained this to the lady. She offered to have me meet her there at 6:30 on Monday morning to let me use a loaner car so they could do the work on mine. I had just told her I can only come on Saturdays. I will take a day of work and take my vehicle elsewhere. She said she was just trying to help me out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Gray
1.0
Paul Liolios
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results