Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Coastal Chevrolet

Pawleys Island, SC

4.6
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8559 Ocean Hwy

Pawleys Island, SC

29585

Directions

30 Reviews of Coastal Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 21, 2020

"Great service "

- Valerie6528

Fantastic buying experience. My salesman Jeff Stinson, wasn’t pushy at all, he brought a whole new approach to being a salesman. I would highly recommend him at coastal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooke English
May 25, 2020 -

Coastal Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your business and support! We really appreciate your time and our sales professional Jeff was so happy to read your wonderful review of your experience with him,

May 12, 2020

"Coastal Chevrolet Cadillac is awesome! It was the best..."

- tavant67

Coastal Chevrolet Cadillac is awesome! It was the best buying experience I have ever had at a car dealership. Jeff Stinson is an excellent Sales Consultant and provided great customer service! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Stinson
May 25, 2020 -

Coastal Chevrolet responded

Thank you! Jeff was so happy to receive your wonderful review. Thank you for your time and for your business!

May 08, 2020

"Jeff Stinson was very helpful. He was able to get me into..."

- Srachel792

Jeff Stinson was very helpful. He was able to get me into a 2013 Chevy Cruze and a reasonable price. I thank him for all of his help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Stinson
May 25, 2020 -

Coastal Chevrolet responded

Thank you! Jeff was so thrilled to read your kind words. We really appreciate your business and support!

May 07, 2020

"Jeff Stinson our salesman was outstanding. The reason..."

- Dedrickh12

Jeff Stinson our salesman was outstanding. The reason that I did not give 5 stars is because we were left waiting for so long between steps because no one was available for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Stinson
May 25, 2020 -

Coastal Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! Jeff was very happy to read your kind words and we have passed along your comments in regards to the wait times to our management team for review.

November 10, 2019

"Excellent personal service"

- jimgmate

Been taking my cars there for years most recently yesterday. Got great service from the service clerks and the jobs were done on time. Mechanics did a great job even servicing other items like tire pressure and inspections, that they did not charge for. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David English
5.0
Other Employees : Rose Bratcher
Nov 25, 2019 -

Coastal Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to leave this review of your experience with our team. We have passed along your compliments to our service team as well and they were so happy to read them.

May 16, 2019

"Used GMC Pickup"

- Rick123

Chris was excellent! Very enjoyable purchase and transaction. Highly recommend! The truck is in great condition for an older vehicle. Between the dealership and Carfax found a great vehicle. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Brown
5.0
May 16, 2019 -

Coastal Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for your business, Rick! We will be sure to pass along the compliments to Chris as well.

January 10, 2019

"Awesome experience"

- Car Guy

Matt was great he really knows his vehicles and how to treat customers. I ended up with a great truck at a great price. He definitely earned my trust and I will be purchasing my next vehicle from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooke English
5.0
Other Employees : Matt Sunderlin
Jan 10, 2019 -

Coastal Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the kind words, Car Guy! We have also passed along the compliments to our Sale Professional, Matt Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and for your business!

January 01, 2019

"New Truck"

- jhom

Great sales experience. Matt Sunderlin knows his vehicles and was able to help me find the perfect truck. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brooke English
5.0
Other Employees : Matt Sunderlin
Jan 02, 2019 -

Coastal Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your review and business! We are so pleased to see our company mission and core values at work. Our Sales Professional Matt was also very happy to see this wonderful compliment!

Jan 03, 2019 -

Coastal Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your review and business! We are so pleased to see our company mission and core values at work. Our Sales Professional Matt was also very happy to see this wonderful compliment!

October 20, 2018

"welcome gift oil change and tire rotation"

- bruce

Upon recent move to SC received a coupon for a free oil change and tire rotation. Inquired when making appt "what the catch was" Told there was none. Arrived for appt and was told it would take approx 1 hour. 2 hours and 20 minutes later I finally got my vehicle back. I asked why so long and they said they did not have correct oil and filter and had to send out for it. Never once did anyone keep me updated. Guess now I know "what the catch was".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Candy Hartley
1.0
Other Employees : Jeff
Oct 23, 2018 -

Coastal Chevrolet responded

Hi Bruce, we would like to apologize for the wait time while receiving your oil change. You most certainly should have been kept informed to any extra wait times. Our team will be informed to better communicate this moving forward. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to show that your unsatisfactory experience was an exception. Please don't hesitate to contact our management team at any time with questions. Our Service Manager is Sean Pauley - 843-979-3400.

April 23, 2018

"Service dept. issues"

- RAP

Took my Cadillac in for a 4 wheel alignment and my headlights wouldn't come on. Bottom line they changed out parts till till they found the trouble, and charged me over $1000.00 Beware!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Candy Hartley
2.0
Apr 25, 2018 -

Coastal Chevrolet responded

I am very sorry to see that you had less than a 5-star experience with us. When dealing with all issues, especially vehicle issues, we always want to ensure our customers feel that they had a translucent experience with us. We would like to speak to you in regards to this issue when you have a moment please reach out to myself, Caitlin (843-979-6047 - caitlin@coastalsaves.com) and/or our Service Manager Sean (843-979-6013) to discuss this manner.

1
1 - 10 of 30 results