Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Cocoa Hyundai

3.5

980 Lifetime Reviews

1825 West King St., Cocoa, Florida 32926
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 980 reviews

January 22, 2020

"I want to thank the people at cocoa Hyundai with help to..."

- Davidw23669

I want to thank the people at cocoa Hyundai with help to get us in a new car. I would recommend the dealership to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 27, 2019

"I just had the worst car buying experience. I recommend..."

- Stephiegirl81

I just had the worst car buying experience. I recommend to never deal with Cocoa Hyundai there are very shady. Won’t do it again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Carlos Lopez
December 15, 2019

"Hyundai - The Korean Curse"

- Cursed

Finally ditched my 2016 Hyundai Accent for a $2500 loss. I would have paid twice that much just to get that piece of junk to go away. Traded in a good Chevy Colorado for better gas mileage and a lower payment. Neither happened. The first vehicle died on the way home. Should have taken the hint. They brought one from across state and we reluctantly accepted it. After a few weeks, the vehicle started it's curse: At least 19 tows, multiple battery replacements, ignition replacements, starter replacements, fuse replacements and no less than 45 visits to multiple Hyundai service centers. So bad, we got to know the tow truck drivers. YOU AGAIN! At one point the mileage dropped to 10 mpg. Remember when Hyundai lied about their mileage. Well if they lie about mileage, what else do the lie about. We were never able to get the full service records to complete the LEMON LAW request and the car was getting 10 - 14 mpg. They sent a master mechanic down from the main office and he kept it for three weeks, removing the gas and as well a few other things. The recommendation after two was to use Premium gas!!! The next time I drove it, I parked it at work at the airport and when I came out it had leaked an entire tank of gas into the airport parking lot. After that one we called it HAZMAT HYUNDAI. Not to mention the service ripoffs like nitrogen in the tires. What a joke! So you have to fill them at the dealer and they can harass you with sales pitches every time you have to get air. I have owned over 35 vehicles and this by far has been the most unreliable, problem-laden vehicle I have ever owned. Against my advice, my office manager just purchased a Hyundai Accent. She has had it less than month and already on three occasions it has just stopped dead, twice on the highway. She took it in for service. They kept it several days and said they had driven it all over and couldn't find the problem. She asked if that is why it only had 1.4 miles on it since she brought it in. After my experience, why anyone would buy a Hyundai, I'll never know. Be fore-warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All - So many I cannot name them all. Kinda like the tow truck drivers
September 21, 2019

"Amazing "

- Rachel Rojas

I went in Cocoa Hyundai looking for a more reliable vehicle than what I currently was driving. I went in with my hopes not high because all I had was a trade in, no cash to put down. To my surprise the salesman that was helping me Charles Stupp, got me approved for an amazing car. He was amazing and very helpful. He wasn’t pushy like some salesman at other dealerships that I have gone to in the past. Ali the finance guy is also amazing. All the staff was very nice and helpful and determined to get me out of my lemon. I would recommend if anyone is looking for a vehicle, definitely go to Cocoa Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ali Sherief , Carlos Lopez
July 30, 2019

"Terrible customer service."

- HeatherS

Just moved to cocoa usually deal with sanford/lake mary dealership and after two experiences there i will make the hour drive to continue to get car care. Personal feeling your customer service is racist and treats people not of there nationality total different. Had a 9 am tune up appt today dropped care off at 8 was rudely asked to stock around because gentleman didn't know what a tune up constituted of and had to wait for someone to assist him after i already called provided vin number so mechanic could get right products. Than went as far with major attitude handed me overnight drop slip and saps just feel this out and walked away because i had to get to work and couldn't stay. He also repeated tip co worker sarcastically he can't wait. So rude was ready to just take my car back and head to lake mary. They should be happy in ran down cocoa they actually get business. No longer mine and i have two cars from dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Front desk customer service all of them
July 15, 2019

"Pack Your Lunch"

- juno ramsey

This dealership needs lots of help. I took my wife's car in for a Hyundai Recall only to have experienced the most time consuming wait ever-2 1/2hours to do a recall-totally unacceptable since my appointment time was 9:00am. It wasn't until I told the service rep that I had to be home by 12:00 because my wife had to go to work, that the rep got my car ready for me. When questioned about the findings of the 21 point check that I was told they do, the rep stated that "the report will be mailed out to you". Said ok and left the dealership. It is now 2 weeks later and I have not received any report or information from the dealership that I was promised-again, unacceptable. I did call the dealership this morning and was told by Morgan that she would make sure that the report was mailed out to me today-based on my experience at this dealership, I will believe it when I see it. Very bad. RB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
October 12, 2018

"New car experience "

- Mr Tim

I was in need of a new car. My 2013 Elantra was in a wreck.,Went to Cocoa Hyundai talked with Steve Weighall about getting me a new Elantra SEL in bright blue. He found the car in a couple of hours since they didn't have it at the dealership.Steve and Cocoa Hyundai made it stress free for me getting the new car! This was my third Elantra I've bought at Cocoa Hyundai. I would recommend You look up Steve Weighall if your looking for a new or used car. I was treated with respect and courtesy by Steve in my search to get the new Elantra. Steve also took time to help me understand all of the new technology in the new Elantra. I've always been treated with Courtesy by everyone at the dealership. Thanks Steve for everything you did so I would get the car I was looking for. Thanks agin Steve and Cocoa Hyundai.. Allen Thompson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Weighall
July 21, 2018

"VA to FL on I-95 temp 96 and AC failed!"

- Gaston

Our AC stopped working on I-95. We were diagnosed in SC and contacted your dealership and they were extremely helpful to us. They saved our vacation. THANKS!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parts mgr Bill and Service mgr Austin Wallace
July 15, 2018

"Amazing service"

- cv1007

Purchased my second vehicle here. Amazing service as always. I drive from Kissimmee because I know I’ll have a great experience here. Josh and Brian, who was excellent the first time as well, went above and beyond. Great customer service. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Josh Snyder, Carlos Lopez
July 05, 2018

"Took longer than expected"

- Hondarider87

Bought a pre-owned Hyundai Tucson. Talked to a salesman for a week and 1/2 about a used car we were interested in. Made an appointment to see the car and it was not there when we arrived. Had to wait 1 hour to see the car we wanted to purchase. They are more concerned with selling you a new car then selling you a used. Worked with Rand Schillinger which was a great experience. He was very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rand Schillinger, Carlos Lopez
1
...
1 - 10 of 980 results