Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Coconut Creek Hyundai

Coconut Creek, FL

3.3
2,285 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4960 N State Road 7

Coconut Creek, FL

33073

Directions

2,285 Reviews of Coconut Creek Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 12, 2021

"Every time that I need to do any errands for my car, it..."

- sagcfl12

Every time that I need to do any errands for my car, it gives hard time dealing with this dealership. I will give it 1 start for keeping my appointment time, 1 for providing lift 2 ways, but regarding customer service, labor and common sense, no sir can't do. I took my car for a recall, oil change and AC filter change. Obviously they try pressure you to get all services, but if someone mess up with white stains in your seats and doors, they will call you a liar. If i had a car wash and vacuum, and my seats have stains all over, do something before delivering the car to the customer, and stop saying " we never had an issue like that, you might had that already". - Gary Levine (service advisor)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary levine
February 28, 2021

"I was there 02/23/21 for oil change and problem with AC..."

- jagwiesia.nyc

I was there 02/23/21 for oil change and problem with AC with Hyundai Accent 2014.Like always very long waiting time even when you have an appointment.I was patient though,today I had had to check AC system and get estimates.Before this, I had to sign that I agree to pay diagnostic fee $124.95.The fee will be waived if I will decide fix AC. Well ,I did sign it,I was willing to fix it.After 2 h waiting I left waiting room to find “my” Advisor Mario outside the office talking with colleagues.When he saw me ,he rushed to the office showing me to go after him.It looked like he has policy to keep costumers as long as he can.I was disappointed,Mario seems to be very nice and friendly person.Anyway he had my diagnostic paper ready.And here is my the biggest problem.,He gave me 2 prices.First price was for replacement AC compressor over $1000.00,second price included replacing also condenser.All together with labor over $ 1800.00. It was not clear which scenario will apply.Big deference. I felt forced to spend this diagnostic fee which didn’t tell me exactly what is needed.Besides I was shocked to see those prices anyway.Decided to fix somewhere else and never come back.Don’t ever agree to pay for their diagnostic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Felliciano,Advisor
February 25, 2021

"I usually bring my car to another dealership for service,..."

- Kleinmanrobin2

I usually bring my car to another dealership for service, but I had no choice. I brought my car in because it had a burning oil smell from the engine and the fumes were coming inside the car. After being there for hours, the mechanic seemed to fix the problem. Then after paying nearly $500.00, I was told I needed valve cover gaskets and that they were on back order. I was told they would arrive the next week...no gaskets. Then I was told they would arrive the following week and so on. It’s been a month now and the gaskets are still on back order. This was blamed on COVID. Then my service provider, Rita Bessman did not offer to send me home in a rental car, saying my autistic son might damage it. Now I am driving around with fumes still coming inside the car which is hazardous. I called the service manager many times and never received a call back. The service at this dealership is horrible and I would no recommend going there to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rita Bessman
February 21, 2021

"I have a 2011 hyundai elantra that I took to this dealer..."

- Jfal1966

I have a 2011 hyundai elantra that I took to this dealer for a call they made three months ago. Now I had problems in the direction and this dealer says not to fix this defect because there was no call for that. When I was there the first time, many said they had certain doubts regarding the direction.A few days ago I got a form to extend the engine warranty because it has manufacturing faults. What about steering failures that are dangerous. Why haven't you made a call so far or are you expecting more accidents?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hector Nunez
1.0
November 22, 2020

"I am extremely disappointed at Hyundai and this will..."

- francele

I am extremely disappointed at Hyundai and this will possibly be my last Hyundai vehicle after almost 12 years of always being a loyal and returning customer to the brand AND the dealearship. November 2019 I made really bad choice, I decided to go on another lease with another Santa Fe at the same dealership (Coconut Creek Hyundai). I paid money down, got to an agreement and they did not honor theirs. They were so late in sending the payment of the remaining lease on my last vehicle (also a Santa Fe wich I leased on the same dealership) that my credit score was marked with a charge off despite all my efforts to contact the dealership and Hyundai Finance several times. Last time I contacted them, I was advised that account was paid in full and nothing to worry about... So naive, I believed them. There was a small amount due (that to this day I am not clear what that was about) of $199. I never received a letter, email or phone call letting me know that there was still a small amount due. I am pretty sure you can check by the records and on my last call in regards to the old vehicle I was informed account was paid in full. I called Hyundai Finance when I saw the mark right away to make the payment. In all these years I was NEVER NEVER late on a payment (not even during the pick of the pandemic when everyone lost a little of income) I kept all my payments on time. This is my last effort to try to get someone to at least acknowledged my complaint. I called the dealership several times, left several voicemails and messages in the past few months. NEVER heard back... Can you believe after all this years as a customer, NOBODY contacted me back, not even to discuss my complaint? Well, I cannot wait to return my Santa Fe. I used to love and always speak very highly of Hyundai to all my friends and family. I will never make the same mistake of getting another Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stives Louis
1.0
Eli Alfasi
1.0
Stan Anders
1.0
Patrick Amoriellio
1.0
November 12, 2020

"Purchased a Palisade without knowing underlying known..."

- Darryl Hudgins

Purchased a Palisade without knowing underlying known problems. They did not help but tried to sell me a car. Terrible and horrible. Don’t trust

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyrone Dorsey
3.0
November 05, 2020

"Laughed At and Ridiculed by Dealer Sales StaffI keep..."

- BA

Laughed At and Ridiculed by Dealer Sales Staff I keep receiving marketing mail in my post box, I have phoned them on numerous occasions over the last year to remove my name and address from their lists, I am still receiving their mailings. The real insult came when phoning them with this simple request. I was lied to, hung up on, their customer service is a complete joke. I had a horrendous experience, this is not an honorable car dealership, and you cannot trust their word. Do not trust Coconut Creek Genesis, and be very careful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly Brown
1.0
Kelly Brown
1.0
September 17, 2020

"Just purchased a Certified Pre-Owned 2020 Hyundai Elantra..."

- jeffsbmw

Just purchased a Certified Pre-Owned 2020 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition (tons of advanced safety features) from Coconut Creek Hyundai. Great experience all the way around. The best part of the transaction was my sales associate Oliver B. He was absolutely incredible in every way. I did my homework and knew what a good price should be, and Oliver worked really hard to me get me the best deal. Oliver even went the extra mile and pulled up a detailed maintenance history for this Elantra per my request. I never once felt pressured and when I picked the car up the next day Oliver had it perfectly cleaned and filled with gas. Finance was very quick and low pressure as well. This dealership has a very simple price structure compared to other dealerships (Negotiated Price + $949 + Florida TTL). There are no electronic or other hidden fees, just those three items. Again, great overll experience - make sure and ask for Oliver ;-) Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver Banera
August 31, 2020

"My parents and I just bought my first Hyundai at Coconut..."

- victoriamainardi

My parents and I just bought my first Hyundai at Coconut Creek Hyundai and I just want to say how absolutely amazing experience we had. There was just a few bumps in the road with finance but everything was all figured out. I have nothing but good words for Renee. She was caring, and really just wanted to give my family the best price. She was very knowledgeable with all of the types of cars and what they had to offer and did not give up with what my parents were asking for. I contacted her in the morning with a car I saw online and 12 hours later the keys were mine. Definitely not the easiest process but one of the best experiences. Renee, you were super helpful & thank you for everything you did. This 2018 Hyundai Elantra is my first ever vehicle and we got such an amazing deal for a great car. So thankful for this dealership and will definitely be back soon with family members. Check out inventory online, super straightforward and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renee
August 17, 2020

"To Coconut Creek Hyundai - Renee -As a regular customer..."

- diasemail

To Coconut Creek Hyundai - Renee - As a regular customer purchasing cars for the last 48 years and on the past 6 years leasing, we can really tell you from our personal experience how complicated, time consuming, and above all so frustrating either process was. We found many times, so unfortunately that honesty was put aside! We were surprised recently, when looking to Lease a Hyundai for my wife, that the frustration, long time, and complicated experience of leasing a car did not happen at all! We called Hyundai in Coconut Creek and spoke a very nice Salesperson by the name of Renee. Well, let me tell you, WHAT A DIFFERENCE! WHAT A DIFFERENCE! Renee in a few minutes texted us back some of the information that we eventually would be looking for. Since the first phone call with Renee, we could feel that we were dealing with a very honest person, passionate for the work that she did, and above all so courteous and friendly! We texted Renee many times and she always responded very promptly guiding us on the search for the SUV, making suggestions and following up with us when we could not immediately respond back. Once we told her of our final decision on the Santa Fe Model, Renee immediately started working on a good Lease Deal which would meet the expectations of our family budget. She sent us links to the vehicle, discounted its price fulfilling our many requests, and they indeed were many! Renee, without any doubt, went above and beyond her call of duty to graciously respond to our innumerous queries always guiding us with Top Excellence. Well, again, WHAT A DIFFERENCE! We were looking into other brands of SUV’s as well and at other Hyundai dealerships, but we did not receive from any of those the same level of service and positive attitude with a smile that was given to us by Renee! The trait of honesty seemed to us not to be present on their minds! They were pressing us to visit their dealership and overlooking our needs. Renee, from Coconut Creek Hyundai was not trying to just lease us a car! She was trying to help us to find the car of our needs, choose the adequate color combination, and above all making sure that we got the deal we were looking for! We just want to let you all know that if you are looking for any Hyundai of Genesis model it will be well worth to contact Renee at Coconut Creek Hyundai (https://www.coconutcreekhyundai.com/) as we are absolutely sure that she will not HIDE ANYTHING from you, will not REQUEST THAT YOU GO TO HER DEALERSHIP AT ONCE, WILL NOT PRESS YOU TO FINALIZE THE DEAL, BUT WILL WORK ON GETTING YOU THE PRICING YOU ARE LOOKING FOR, and above all WILL HELP YOU BE DRIVING THE HYUNDAI OR GENESIS OF YOUR DREAMS! Thank you so much Renee, for your many courtesies, for your true Professionalism, for your Experienced knowledge of the Hyundai Brand, for your special kindness, and above all for YOUR HONESTY! Thank you so much, Renee, for going up and down innumerous times to the top floor to look into cars and taking us for rides around the block!... and it was Hot! Thank you for the many courtesies to my daughter and my wife and thank you for your Smile of happiness that it is truly contagious! My daughter was very impressed by your kind-heartedness and so my wife! It was quite undoubtedly the best Car Leasing Experience we have ever had! It was not just leasing a car, it was been helped to the Utmost Excellence by you, Renee! Hyundai of Coconut Creek should be very proud by having a Person like you within their Team as you for sure are quite a Hyundai Ambassador! Yours very sincerely, Renee, and grateful for your Assistance of Excellence in giving my wife the opportunity to drive a beautiful and secure SUV! Thank you for making such and immense difference to all of us. God Bless you, Renee! Sam, Lucy, and Patricia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renee in Sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,285 results