About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Coggin Deland Honda

4.3

454 Lifetime Reviews

2677 N. Volusia Ave, Orange City, Florida 32763
Call (386) 490-4331

454 Reviews of Coggin Deland Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 18, 2018

"I had an amazing experience "

- Sarah Smiles

Alan made my car buying experience amazing. I absolutely love my preowned vehicle and the payments are right where I wanted them. The next time it's time to purchase a car, I'm coming back here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Ragunt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 17, 2018

"Excellent Service No Gimmicks"

- Nyeastcoast

Alan R. is as professional as they come when looking for a new car. No gimmicks, not pushy and listens to YOUR needs. Your time is his time. His knowledge with Honda is extraordinary. He is able to help assist with any questions you may have about your new vehicle. I am sure when you work with Alan, you will be driving away in a new vehicle (or new to you vehicle.) Looking forward to referring all my friends and family his way. FIVE STARS and BEYOND! Thank you, Alan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Ragunt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018

"New Honda Purchase"

- Jorge A

Hello, I am a person who's very particular with details and I always do my research with any purchase that I consider to be “relevant”. I spent several weeks reviewing which small/mid-sized SUV we wanted. We decided on the new Honda CR-V. While the vehicle is fantastic, you can get one at any Honda Dealer. The hard part is finding a dealer that treats you honestly from beginning to end. I sent out several emails to all my local dealers and when to 2 different dealers (one of them I went too twice). After not getting the “out the door price” I was looking for or even close to the amount I thought was far on my trade I decided to email Coggin Honda Deland even though they are about 1 hour away. I got a reply from Alan Ragunt and here is exactly what happened next…. 1. Asked Alan for an “out the door” price on a unit I found on their lot online. • Got a very far price on the unit I wanted. It was almost $2,400 less than my local dealer. 2. Asked for a trade in quote for my vehicle. • Got a quote for the amount I wanted to get on my trade just by sending them my VIN number and a few pictures. 3. Drove up Sunday (Mother’s Day). Not only did they honor the price on the CR-V but after seeing my trade in person they gave me $500 more than I was asking. • Drove out in our new vehicle. If you are in the market for a new Honda (or something Coggin may have used), do your research then call Alan Ragunt. You simply will not be disappointed. Thanks again Alan! Jorge and Vanessa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Ragunt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 18, 2018

"Great"

- Mirror Muriel 44

Isaac was very patient,never rushed us with a decision and is very open to helping us after the purchase of our car. I liked him very much. I can only recommend him highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Chrestman
January 01, 2018

"OUTSTANDING CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE, Great prices & staff!"

- Walk_the_Walk2

BOUGHT A NEW HONDA CRV-EX at COGGINS HONDA of DELAND two days ago. This was, without a doubt, the most pleasant car buying experience ever, and I have bought cars for 4 decades. Start to finish, it took only 4 hours from the moment we got out of the car, including the hour for the test drive and explaining all the features of the car. We got a great price, the staff were super friendly, and best of all, we saved $1300 over the price that our local Honda dealer quoted for the exact same vehicle. So, if you want a good deal on a Honda, start with Coggins Honda in Deland. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Stockel, Isaac Zowolo
Jan 02, 2018 -

Coggin Deland Honda responded

Congratulations on your new Honda CR-V EX! We are thrilled to see your review and hear about your amazing experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do in the future to help. Ed Stockel, General Manager

October 21, 2017

"Crooks and Liars"

- Honda

Beware of this dealership, smoking mirrors and lies. The General Manager is the worst offender as he hides from customers and baits them into giving a good survey for Honda by offering free oil changes. This place is a absolutely joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Ferrer
October 20, 2017

"Beware Unethical Sales Communication-Bait & Switch-big time!"

- Bait & Switch at Coggin Deland

Buyers beware - this dealership (specifically internet salesman Christian Arango and Manager Bobby Bunton with whom I met, demonstrated intentional use of bait & switch tactics ultimately. I can be emailed at theJMcorporation@gmail.com to share specifics. I would encourage buyers to see the Better Business Bureau rating for this dealership as well (presently an 'F' with many like stories) while other nearby dealers have 'A' ratings. Let me start by saying that Arnold "Vlad" Martinez was the secondary sales associate who sat with us the longest, but he was least culpable in the deceptive bait and switch. [Vlad, when you read this, I hope you consider alternate employment after graduation at a dealership that lives up to the promise of integrity, and that you remember my experience.] The short details are that Christian Arango emailed me a clear price of $31,466 for a new 2018 Odyssey EX-L. By email, I clarified (and have in writing) that there were no other fees besides the dealer fee and taxes/tag transfer. When I arrived to sign the deal, it was "a mistake" and the cost was $1995 higher (for the "appearance package"). We left. Christian called back many times, and finally said by phone that they worked out the deal and had "good news for us". We reluctantly went back in, but this time the offer was higher than the previous offer. I have written evidence of the agreed upon offer which Christian and Bobby would not honor. The dealership allowed these sales team members to bait with an offer (in writing) twice, and then switch the offer. There's more to the story, so here's the long version: Upon expressed interest to purchase a 2018 Honda Odyssey EX-L, Coggin Honda Deland documented in several emails their pricing for the vehicle. My family was lured into the dealership twice for offers that were provided in writing through official Coggin Deland sales emails, phone calls, and in documentation used at the dealership, of which many are attached. Of particular concern, in email communications, sales associate Christian Arango clarified the pricing of the vehicle when pressed to explain any additional fees, and intentionally did not mention any “appearance package” or pricing. On October 5, 2017, my family asked to meet Christian Arango at the dealership to purchase the vehicle after receiving many calls/offers to do so. Upon arrival, and after waiting 90 minutes to purchase the vehicle for the agreed upon price, the deal was increased by exactly $1995-the dealer now wanted to add the “appearance package”. This $1995 fee was to include a series of options not present on the vehicle we were set to purchase (and not desired), thought the dealer said now that they could not be removed. Further, this package was not previously discussed, nor does it appear in the emails with Mr. Arrango. It also did not appear in the dealership sales sheet documentation when they originally tried to sell us the vehicle at full MSRP pricing. It became clear to us the dealership was trying to make up for a lower advertised offer that got us in the door. We actually agreed to pay the additional appearance package, but asked that other options be included, which was well within reason to at least ask. Sales Manager Bobby Bunton then said they couldn’t do any better, despite seeing the written messages from his sales associate to the contrary. As we disappointingly left, Mr. Bunton offered to let us shop the deal around, specifically saying that they were sure they’d still be the best deal and to come back if we couldn’t do better for this deal-“they would honor it”. He also even offered to have the van delivered to us if we so liked. Over the next 10 days, my wife, two young children and I shopped the offer around, during which time we received many calls from Christian Arango. One such call was to relay that “there was good news” and that they had worked out a deal for us. During a follow-up call, Christian detailed the options/pricing, which largely coincided with our request when we were at the dealership originally. So, on October 19, 2017, I returned to the Coggin Deland (over an hour from my residence) to make this deal once again and was told the deal was off the table and that the pricing offered in the call from Christian only hours before my arrival, and previously in writing by Bobby Bunton was now almost exactly $4,000 higher than the attached offer, proposed only 13 days before (same exact vehicle/VIN#). It should be noted that the vehicle of interest had not been sold and was still on the lot in the exact same position as it had been on October 5th. Essentially I now felt the dealership was providing a number so high as to entice me to leave quickly. I did so after asking Christian and Bobby to explain why I was called in for a better offer and why false offers were provided originally and perpetually. No explanation could be given, and the sales associates including Christian acted like they had no authority and it was just a “series of mistakes”. If these are the sales tactics Asbury Automotive wishes to use, I sure wish they wouldn’t tarnish the Honda brand with them. I don’t know what Coggin Deland hoped to accomplish here–they did exactly what I would have done to intentionally anger someone. I was within my right to shop around (as any buyer is), and the dealer is within their right to change pricing at any time (which they often do), however when a commitment is made, in this case repeatedly both verbally and in writing on repeated occasions, and then left unfulfilled in person, the consumer can have no trust in the dealership. I believe my experience is something about which the public should be made aware. I am also willing to share pricing details about what another local dealer shared about Coggin Deland. I also reported this to the BBB and will assume the dealer will twist the story in their response, but I provided written evidence, including the direct email communications and a picture of the a written offer which was retracted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian Arango, Bobby Bunton, Arnold "Vlad" Martinez
August 12, 2017

"Always professional and efficient......"

- dottie01

Kelly was so helpful and kept us informed about the timely service received. She made sure we picked a time that was convenient and explained all aspects of service. Thank you Kelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Stover
June 01, 2017

"Purchase of new 2017 CRV Touring"

- happydriver

We came into the dealership just to compare the different colors of the 2017 CRVs. HOWEVER, we met one of the most delightful and knowledgeable sales representatives (TERESA B.) who began with the colors and was so thorough in explaining the different models and their many features. We had the opportunity to test drive them as well. She really listened to what we said and understood what type of vehicle would suit my needs. After looking at the different models of the CRVs, we purchased the CRV- Touring. We are very happy with our new vehicle and want to extend whole-hearted thanks to Teresa B. for all the time she spent with us in making sure we purchased the right vehicle.. We will recommend Teresa B. highly to our family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresa B. - sales
Jun 06, 2017 -

Coggin Deland Honda responded

Thank you for leaving your review. We appreciate your feedback, and I am happy to hear that Teresa was of great assistance to you and listened to what you said and understood what type of vehicle would suit your needs. We here at Coggin Deland Honda take pride in providing excellent customer service to our customers, and your review shows us that we are doing our job. Enjoy your new CRV - Touring, and happy driving. Ed Ferrer, General Manager

May 09, 2017

"Regular maintenance"

- Barbara Gomez

Always excellent service! A special thanks to Kelly in the service department. She treats me like family and always takes such good care of me! Thanks, so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Stover
May 15, 2017 -

Coggin Deland Honda responded

I am happy to hear that Kelly always takes good care of your vehicles service needs here at Coggin DeLand Honda. We appreciate your loyalty Barbara. Please contact us if you need any further assistance. Ed Ferrer, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 454 results