Back

Colonial Subaru

Danbury, CT

4.5
600 Reviews

89 Newtown Rd

Danbury, CT

06810

Directions

By Type

Showing 600 reviews

March 11, 2021

It was time to let go of our wonderful 17 year old truck. Very hard to do. We also have a 2004 Subaru Legacy and it is still going strong. To replace the truck we decide to buy another SUV, a Subaru Fores More

by Lucy & Peter
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ciliana " Lilly " Genao , Kayla A. Pierpaoli
Mar 12, 2021 -

Colonial Subaru responded

We're sorry to hear you had to let go of your 17-year-old truck, but we're happy our team could help you make it a little easier. While there's no replacing it, especially with so many fond memories attached to it, we know the Forester is a great pick. Thank you, Lucy and Peter, for your great review. We'll pass along your compliments to Lilly, Kayla, and Amal. Take care! - Colonial Subaru of Danbury

January 26, 2021

Very helpful. Easy transaction. Great honest people. Dan Holuba was a very helpful and professional sales representative. The sales manager and all the employees we great More

by Joeysav
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Chien, Daniel Holuba
Jan 27, 2021 -

Colonial Subaru responded

We’re glad we could deliver a 5-star experience! Thanks for choosing Colonial Subaru of Danbury!

January 14, 2021

My 12 year old Forester blew its transmission and I was suddenly in the market for a new car. I went to Colonial Subaru and every single aspect of my car buying experience was absolutely 5 star. My sale More

by nick1013
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Schneider, Kayla A. Pierpaoli
Jan 14, 2021 -

Colonial Subaru responded

It was our pleasure to help you get into a new, more reliable Forrester! We appreciate you sharing your experience with Ron, he is such an important part of the Colonial Subaru of Danbury team! Thanks again and take care!

December 16, 2020

Must ReadBeware of Wolves in sheep's clothingNothing Must Read Beware of Wolves in sheep's clothing Nothing but blatant lies spend all of their days Pulling wool over your eyes I had brought my v More

by DavidB
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Art Azzarito
Dec 30, 2020 -

Colonial Subaru responded

Thank you for reaching out. If you could please contact me directly so we can discuss this in greater detail, it would be much appreciated. Thanks, Corey Henderson - General Manager - (203) 744-8383

December 06, 2020

I bought a used car from Colonial Subaru for my 17 year old daughter this week. Daniel Holuba, our sales associate was terrific. Dan was very attentive and patient with us through the whole process. Whet More

by Josh
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Holuba
Dec 07, 2020 -

Colonial Subaru responded

We can't thank you enough for your review, Josh! We're so happy to hear that Dan worked hard to find a new car for your daughter! We look forward to seeing you next time at Colonial Subaru!

November 29, 2020

We walked in without an appointment. Immediately greeted and taken to a sales associate to help us. Dan Holuba listened to us, brought out the exact car quickly that we were looking for. Let us take a test More

by Tarentaylen
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Holuba
Nov 30, 2020 -

Colonial Subaru responded

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're so happy to hear that Dan took such great care of your family during your recent purchase! We hope you enjoy your new Subaru and look forward to working with you again!

August 30, 2020

This was by far my favorite experience with a car dealership and i have bought cars from BMW, Honda, Toyota, and many others. The new GM, Cory Henderson, was a complete surprise for me. He was accomm More

by nyjets
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Henderson, Doug Sherman
Aug 31, 2020 -

Colonial Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Cory, Doug, and Carlos! The team at Colonial Subaru of Danbury are so happy to hear that we got your son into a new Subaru Forester. Let us know if he has any further questions!

July 23, 2020

Colonial Subaru was a pleasant experience. One of the best dealerships I have ever been to. The staff were professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. There was no stress or pressure to buy an More

by Art
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Holuba, Kelly Albano
July 10, 2020

Doug Sherman, Carlos Costa and Chris Souza - Excellence Doug Sherman, Carlos Costa and Chris Souza were extremely knowledgeable about sales, financing and instructing me on all features of the Outback. I More

by Sue Z
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Sherman, Carlos Costa, Chris Souza
July 08, 2020

Colonial Subaru is excellent Doug Sherman made buying two cars at the same time not just painless but actually enjoyable! He was extremely patient while my wife and I test drove c More

by abbygator
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Sherman, Chris Souza, Kayla A. Pierpaoli
11 - 20 of 600 results