Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Colonial Toyota in Milford

4.8

487 Lifetime Reviews

470 Boston Post Rd, Milford, Connecticut 06460 Directions
Call (203) 286-5500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

489 Reviews of Colonial Toyota in Milford

Sort by Write a review
September 06, 2013

"this was our second car purchased at colonial. we knew..."

- cmlawrence

this was our second car purchased at colonial. we knew the experience would be a positive one and frank did not disappoint. he was a pleasure to work with - he certainly knows his vehicles and made the process of turning in our '07 Toyota and purchasing our new '13 relatively quick and easy. he stressed that he will always be available for us if we should have any problems with our new car and that was very reassuring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Pratts
September 05, 2013

"We have previously purchased vehicles from Colonial..."

- jimmydee

We have previously purchased vehicles from Colonial Toyota and have been pleased not only with their sales staff but also with the follow-up maintenance provided. We were very fortunate on this visit to have dealt with Frank Pratts. Frank was attentive to our needs by searching out a resolution to our requirements regarding the type of car we wanted as well as fitting it into our budget. His friendliness and energetic personality is a definite asset to your establishment. From our past and most recent visit to Colonial Toyota, we will continue to do business with your company and recommend it most highly to our family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Pratts
August 28, 2013

"Buying a car is something at usually is never an easy..."

- bridan85

Buying a car is something at usually is never an easy experience and can even be a nightmare depending on the dealership. I was expecting this when I headed to Colonial Toyota. To my surprise I was met with nothing but the best intentions from everyone I talked to. As soon as Frank worked the numbers to see what I could afford he didn't push me out of my price range, listened to what I needed, and kept my expectations responsibly realistic. He guided me through the entire process and answered all of my questions. Frank even went above and beyond and helped me find the best insurance quote calling almost everyone in the book. Who does that? This place comes with my highest recommendation. Especially if you're a first time buyer intimidated by the system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Pratts
August 23, 2013

"We were in the market to purchase a 4 door sedan and..."

- missyh

We were in the market to purchase a 4 door sedan and needed to make a decision between the Honda Accord & Toyota Camry, these were the only 2 cars that we were interested in purchasing. We went to Colonial Toyota to learn about & drive a Toyota Camry with the intention of not purchasing one that day but after working with Frank Pratts, who was incredibly knowledgeable, helpful and not too pushy, decided to actually make the purchase within a few hours of meeting him and driving the hybrid Camry. My husband, son and I were all impressed with our experience with Frank & with Colontial Toyota of Milford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Pratts
August 18, 2013

"As always, my experience with service is wonderful! ..."

- okaltsas

As always, my experience with service is wonderful! Lenny Pue has always made me feel special...he's a great representation of what Toyota should stand for. However, I think $80 for an oil change is pretty expensive. :( Overall, I would not trade this dealership for any other! Keep up the great work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenny Pue
August 12, 2013

"Frank Pratts explained the details of Toyota Prius V..."

- umabalaji

Frank Pratts explained the details of Toyota Prius V very nicely. Also option of leasing and payment details was mentioned clearly. Highly satisfied and would recommend him to another customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Pratts
August 12, 2013

"Went into colonial just to browse and to see if there..."

- rockyd34

Went into colonial just to browse and to see if there would be anything there that I would be interested in and not expecting to take anything home that day. Then there was Frank... Frank was an excellent associate. He was very helpful and went above and beyond in assisting me pick out a car in a professional way. He was patient with me and knew exactly what type of car I would like. I ended up driving my car home that same day. Not only that, but he also helped me straighten out some credit issues. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and would highly recommend that they ask for Frank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Pratts
August 11, 2013

"Being a buyer from Long Island, I was somewhat skeptical..."

- lorib50z

Being a buyer from Long Island, I was somewhat skeptical of the possibility of the process of getting a car from Connecticut, but after a couple of conversations with Frank and Marc, I felt a lot more comfortable. Frank was very reassuring and helpful in providing as much information as possible over the phone. Upon arriving on the ferry and being met by Frank and driven to Colonial the van was everything he had said and he was as friendly and professional as a customer could ever ask. He and the staff I met made the deal closing easy and still provided me with as much help as they could to register the car here with attention to all details. A very positive experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Pratts
August 10, 2013

"The service was great. I recommend to anybody that needs..."

- Mca017

The service was great. I recommend to anybody that needs a great car. Frank helped us so much. Very friendly staff and very attentive. Best experience I have ever had of purchasing a vehicle. The best in what they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Pratts
August 09, 2013

"Had a great experience....frank made leasing my new car..."

- niteryderrt21

Had a great experience....frank made leasing my new car so easy....I drove off in my new car the same day....definitely recommend colonial toyota and make sure you ask for Frank

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Pratts
441 - 450 of 489 results