Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Colorado Springs Dodge

Colorado Springs, CO

3.5
400 Reviews

7455 Austin Bluffs Parkway

Colorado Springs, CO

80923

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 400 reviews

September 14, 2021

"Really indescribable at this point. Changed my review..."

- Colorado Springs Dodge is awful.

Really indescribable at this point. Changed my review from 5 stars to 1 as I'm baffled. Just shocked at how bad this got with CS Dodge. Had a 2015 ecodiesel that became a $9k problem in a matter of 2 weeks months ago. The oil cooler failed, which is disastrous, and then the turbo sprung a leak two weeks after the oil cooler failed. Was going to be $3800 just to tear the engine apart and identify the issue with the turbo. I make money with the trucks I own. Had to rent trucks to get me through this period too. Hauling is my living. Ram Tough...meh. Ram should be recalling the oil cooler because of the danger to the engine and occupants...but whatever. It's a thermal break, so the design is crap from Chrysler. Just read what happens when an oil cooler fails in one of these vehicles. While the vehicle was in the bay, I told them I'd trade it back to them. They deducted the estimated repairs from the trade-in value and I lost big money in span of 2 weeks. Big Money. Traded to a 2017 5.7 Hemi. Didn't trade up, traded to. Even the salespeople shared with me that the 2nd generation engines in the 1/2 ton ecodiesel were suspect when I was unloading mine. In between repairs, I had a wholesale buyer ask me what I thought of the vehicle. I told him when things go bad, they go real bad. He said they were seeing an awful lot of ecodiesel 1/2 tons and he didn't understand why. The reason is that they have big issues with oil coolers and cracking EGR coolers. These are major, major failures. Fires, engine damage, you name it. The more miles, the more risk. That's why trade ins are becoming commonplace it appears at wholesalers. Who knows what else is lurking? I'm a fan of Dave Ramsey and he says never buy an extended warranty. Well, we did with the 2017. Dave Ramsey is right...again...d*&nit. No deductible and high mile warranty that covered everything that wasn't maintenance related. Very pricey. I'm an idiot. Low beams go out last week on both sides. High beams and fog good. Don't understand as it's not the switch because lights apparently on. Take to the dealer this am. Believe warranty will take care of issue. Advisor calls me after a few hours and tells me they can't touch the headlamps, that they're aftermarket. I've had the vehicle 5 months. I said, "I bought the vehicle like that from you. I didn't know the headlamps were aftermarket." He stated that they were and I should have known. Yeah, like the first thing I ask when I'm trying to replace a lemon for another vehicle is, "Are those aftermarket headlamps because I plan on buying the warranty?" Said what I needed to say and reminded Richard in the service department the vehicle was sold to me that way from CS Dodge. What am I not understanding here? You sold me a vehicle with aftermarket parts, sold me a warranty that covers failures, and then won't cover the failure because the parts are aftermarket in the truck you sold me? Huh? Get a call back and the service dept says they can't do anything and to speak to the sales department. He says, "We're out." We're out? What? We're out after you sell me a vehicle that's covered under a full warranty with aftermarket headlamps...that I should apparently know about? I told Richard, "You work under the same roof, why don't you go talk to the sales department?" He wouldn't and transferred me. Get transferred to Sales Dept and lay into Paul. Really blindsided him. You can thank Richard for that. He goes back to service and talks to Richard. Richard calls me again and says I can come get the vehicle and he'll price out OEM headlamps for a technician to install (wasted the entire day). I told him, don't bother. I'm done with this place. Done with Dealin' Doug. I recommend Honda, Toyota, or Rocky Mountain Auto Brokers as I've purchased from each of these locations over the years. I live up here. This is my neighborhood. I expect a refund on the Fidelity warranty. I'll even sell the truck back to you when you refund the warranty...which you will. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, I must be at CS Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard, Paul
Sep 16, 2021 -

Colorado Springs Dodge responded

Hello, Thank you for sharing this information with us. As our valued customer, we truly appreciate your feedback. We strive to meet high expectations, and we're disappointed to hear that we missed the mark here. Please feel free to contact us at customerrelations@coloradospringsdodge.com or 844-301-3646 if you would like to discuss this matter further. Thank you for taking the time to reach out and we hope to work with you again in the future.

August 30, 2021

"Codye was a pleasure to work with, very patient and..."

- dharwell

Codye was a pleasure to work with, very patient and thorough. We have just moved from the Los Angeles area and are greatly relieved to have a dealership close by that has our six.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kareem
Aug 31, 2021 -

Colorado Springs Dodge responded

We're so honored to welcome you to the Colorado Springs Dodge family! We hope you enjoy Colorado and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Take care!

July 30, 2021

"Buying experience enjoyable, Nirettzy continues to give..."

- Joe4luli

Buying experience enjoyable, Nirettzy continues to give wonderful service. The dealership is superb, great service, thanks for making my buying experience so darn easy, the car is perfect

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nirettzy
Jul 30, 2021 -

Colorado Springs Dodge responded

Thank you! We're so glad Nirettzy helped you have a five-star buying experience! We're glad you could find a great new car at Colorado Springs Dodge! Take care!

July 08, 2021

"Dealership more concerned about getting 10’s on a..."

- myram2021

Dealership more concerned about getting 10’s on a survey’s. Way too many 5 star ratings for this dealership.. The only positive for this survey was that Kevin was knowledgeable of the truck I was buying. The negative with my purchase is that they offered no discounts at all; not even a military discount which I found a bit odd since this town is military heavy. They would not budge on the final price and would not negotiate the value of my trade-in. If I were not in need of a larger truck, I would have walked out and looked somewhere else. It just so happens this dealership had what I was looking for on their lot. Throughout the time I was there it felt as if they were more concerned about getting a 10 on the survey that Chrysler would be sending me in an email. Everyone from the salesman, internet sales manager, service manager and finally in an email from the General Manager they wanted me to give them a chance to respond if I could not give them a 10 on the survey. Well, I responded to them before doing this survey and the only thing I got was a return phone call telling me what I already knew. I did the survey as a buyer, and I did it without regard to their pleas for a 10 on a survey. I was honest about what was going on with my experience at Springs Dodge. I mean after all the likelihood of Chrysler really looking at this survey is probably about only a 1% chance. But I do hope others read this and decide beforehand as to whether this is the place they would want to buy from.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Jul 09, 2021 -

Colorado Springs Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing this information with us. As our valued customer, we truly appreciate your feedback. We strive to meet high expectations, and we're disappointed to hear that we missed the mark here. Given the current low inventory climate for dealers it's truly difficult to negotiate pricing when the vehicles themselves are all selling at record highs. Our surveys and reviews are of high value to us and unfortunately it may have been perceived negatively but we do want all of our customers to encounter a 5-star experience with our dealership. Please feel free to contact us at customerrelations@coloradospringsdodge.com or 844-301-3646 if you would like to discuss this matter further. Thank you for taking the time to reach out and we hope to work with you again in the future

July 06, 2021

"Had my Ram towed in. Turned out to be no problem. The..."

- JimAmmons

Had my Ram towed in. Turned out to be no problem. The dealer was very responsive to my questions and my problem. Thanks for your help. Case workers seem to know what they and their mechanics were doing. Explained steps taken and results found. Again thanks for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barara ?? Big guy knew his stuff.
Jul 07, 2021 -

Colorado Springs Dodge responded

Jim, we are so happy to hear that you had a great time working with our team at Colorado Springs Dodge! You are so welcome for everything, and we appreciate your review!

Jul 07, 2021 -

Colorado Springs Dodge responded

Jim, we are so happy to hear that you had a great time working with our team at Colorado Springs Dodge! You are so welcome for everything, and we appreciate your review!

February 23, 2021

"We bought a truck there and let me tell you!!! NEVER..."

- Char

We bought a truck there and let me tell you!!! NEVER AGAIN! They promised us floor mats (generic we’re supposed to be Denali) which took months to arrive after about 20 calls they beat around the bush and don’t keep their promises! They are quick to take your $ then lie stating you upgraded tires, lifts, and that to the loan!?!? Don’t trust these people not even the managers know what they are doing! Trust me DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
Feb 26, 2021 -

Colorado Springs Dodge responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We never intend for a customer to feel like we've misled them. We strive to meet high expectations, and we're disappointed to hear that we missed the mark here. We'd like to discuss this matter with you further to come to a resolution, please contact us at customerrelations@coloradospringsdodge.com or 844-301-3646.

February 22, 2021

"Do not buy car this dealer. Make deal with internet..."

- sovannsoth

Do not buy car this dealer. Make deal with internet manager loan approved but he said I have to drive there if I see the car there then its yours and 2 buyers already there ready to buy compare to me from Aurora about over 1hour.Spend some times on sunday to do chat with their stuff about the car and inquiry and pre qualify loan.Monday morning 8 emails 6 texts 6or 7 calls back and forward. At the end from 9 to 5pm. Mr. internet manager said it is. Karma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet Manager 2/22/21
Feb 24, 2021 -

Colorado Springs Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing this information with us. As our valued customer, we truly appreciate your feedback. We strive to meet high expectations, and we're disappointed to hear that we missed the mark here. Please feel free to contact us at customerrelations@coloradospringsdodge.com or 844-301-3646 if you would like to discuss this matter further. Thank you for taking the time to reach out and we hope to work with you again in the future.

February 06, 2021

"Normally a great experience till today when I literally..."

- Jay Marie

Normally a great experience till today when I literally got called a liar by the lady who.checked me in for an oil change. I told her when I drove up I had a coupon and it was in my hand, she never took it or anything. So after my oil change she tells me my total and I was like no I have this coupon that I told u about Then she tells me that I should of told her at the beginning. When I stated I did she straight up told me "I don't believe you did". Excuse me but i'm not a liar by any means. She also is snarky saying well the cashier can't adjust this. Like clearly that's why I told u in the beginning. Then she wasn't going to apply the coupon saying she needs to check my account. Seriously chic the coupon has my bfs name on it and the car is on my bfs name, I only go to dodge for my oil changes so I know how they work. I have never left somewhere so flustered in my life. All around a terrible experience with this one lady from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel Garbe
5.0
Albert Risch
5.0
Feb 09, 2021 -

Colorado Springs Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing this information with us. As our valued customer, we truly appreciate your feedback. We strive to meet high expectations, and we're disappointed to hear that we missed the mark here. Please feel free to contact us at customerrelations@coloradospringsdodge.com or 844-301-3646 so we can discuss this matter further. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out.

January 30, 2021

"Wonderful visit, ask for Nirettzy!Our sales manager..."

- Be.knutson

Wonderful visit, ask for Nirettzy! Our sales manager Nirettzy made the buying process fantastic. She listened to what we needed and wanted and found us the perfect truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nirettzy Velez-Santos
Feb 02, 2021 -

Colorado Springs Dodge responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad Nirettzy was able to find you the perfect truck, and we'll be sure to share your kind comments with her. We appreciate you trusting the Colorado Springs Dodge team with your business and hope to see you again in the future!

December 06, 2020

"Ron was great! We came in, didn’t feel pressured at all,..."

- Chris O

Ron was great! We came in, didn’t feel pressured at all, told him what we needed and what we had, and he found the perfect vehicle for us. Then he hooked us up with Martin to finish the financing, and we felt well taken care of. We are never going back to Phil Long. Thanks Ron and Martin!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Pandit, Martin Bernardi
Dec 07, 2020 -

Colorado Springs Dodge responded

Hi Chris, thank you for visiting Ron and Martin at Colorado Springs Dodge! We appreciate your 5-stars!

1
...
1 - 10 of 400 results