Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Cornerstone Chevrolet

4.7

20 Lifetime Reviews

1005 Minnesota 25, Monticello, Minnesota 55362 Directions
Call (763) 230-3600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Cornerstone Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2019

"Great Experience"

- rgunter

Our salesperson, Alaska Mike, was very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. He listened to our needs & concerns and was able to help us comfortably make a purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alaska Mike
September 02, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- Dodger1

Our salesperson, Bryan, was very friendly and courteous, knowledgeable and never made us feel like we were being pressured! We look forward to continuing to do business and service with them. He listened to our needs & concerns and was able to help us comfortably make a purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Carlson
August 01, 2019

"Great Experience "

- Icevanh6

Most of the time when I go to dealerships they always find a way to out beat me or use big words to make things difficult to understand. Cornerstone was nothing like that, first let’s begin with the sales manager Roy he was amazing and detail oriented. He explained everything very throughly and got me approved over the phone before driving to Monticello. It was well worth it. My experience was great and I have a few friends coming back for to get help being put into a car. They have so many options and Roy put me and my son in the perfect car. I will continue my business with Cornerstone most importantly Roy. Thank You all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Quady
July 02, 2019

"JEFFERSON TABLER IS THE BEST"

- team3gk

Went in to look at a used truck, and got into a brand new silverado. Was greeted my Jefferson Tabler, and was treated great, even got food while we waited for finance to finish up. So glad that my sales person was Jefferson instead of the other two sales guy that just looked at us and walked away without acknowledging us when we entered. I highly recommend Jefferson Tabler. Would have gave 5 star review, unfortunately there was that small hiccup. But Jefferson YOU GET A 10 STAR REVIEW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jefferson Tabler
Jul 31, 2019 -

Cornerstone Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Cornerstone to purchase your vehicle. We're happy to hear it was a great experience and you're happy with the new vehicle. We appreciate your business.

June 21, 2019

"Purchased 2016 Jeep limited "

- Deequeen

Excellent service and follow up with Roy Quady and his team. Superior timely responses to all my questions and concerns. Smooth transaction and absolutely love my new Jeep 🚙 very happy and thankful 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
Jul 31, 2019 -

Cornerstone Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Cornerstone to purchase your vehicle. We're happy to hear it was a great experience and you're happy with the new vehicle. We appreciate your business.

April 29, 2019

"Car Detailing"

- Diane

Chris detailed my Toyota Rav4 & he did an excellent job My vehicle looks brand new. I'am pleased with the work he did. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rebecca, Kati, Chris (employee who did the detailing)
Jul 31, 2019 -

Cornerstone Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Cornerstone to service your vehicle. We're happy to hear it was a pleasant experience. We look forward to assisting you again in the future.

February 21, 2019

"Not a pushover sales associate! "

- Butlered

Ben H. was very great to work with. Very knowledgeable, helpful, courteous and will definitely work with him again. He was able to get close to what I wanted on my trade. And keep me posted on everything that’s was going on with the whole transaction and made it feel like I wasn’t there very long. Thanks Ben

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Holthaus
January 21, 2019

"Happy customer"

- Tmara79

I was upset that the car that I actually had wanted was sold before I could come back to buy it. Bryan did an awesome job to make me happy. Found me a nicer car for the same price. He gave me a really good deal. I am very happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan
January 08, 2019

"Buyer beware"

- j_stavos

My husband, who is the kindest, most easy going person in the world, bought a used car from this dealership. He's a better person than I am, so that's why I'm writing this review. After one test drive and some reassurance that this car was in good shape for its age and miles, we bought the vehicle. We made it back to Elk River and the car started to vibrate and make noise. My husband is pretty knowledgeable under the hood, so he tried to replace the axel on the vehicle thinking that was the initial problem. When that didn't work, we brought the vehicle back to the dealership to see what they could find. The advisor basically implied that the work my husband did on the car was responsible for the troubles we were having. She also said that she didn't think the tires were rotated correctly when the car was in their shop, so she did that. Okay, thanks but the car is still making noise. They take it back again and we find out the transmission is short 2 and a half quarts of fluid. So another thing missed in their "inspection." They find a crack in the heat shield and put a clamp on it, which they charged him for. They tell us for the second time the car is not making noise when they drive it, but when we go to pick it up, we got all but two miles down the road and it's still making noise and vibrating. We turn around and bring it back. They tell us they'll look again. My husband was there again to pick it up after another inspection, they tell us it's not making noise, but guess what..it is. So here we are, three weeks, four visits to the service department with a vehicle my husband has not been able to drive since the first day he bought it. They won't let us out of the loan, and we can't trade it without putting money down we don't have. We would not have even considered this vehicle if we knew 1, we would be lied to, and 2, the service department lacks competence. Very disappointed. My parents have purchased two vehicles from them as well but I can guarantee you won't earn their business back after this debacle much less ours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Kruze, Kati Leaf, Doug Stahl
October 19, 2018

"Bent over backwards to help us make a easy purchase! "

- Mary Ann

We were looking for an economical and fun car to run errands in. After searching on several websites we found a cute little VW beetle that met our budget and other needs. We contacted Cornerstone.The very next day Roy Quady contacted us. He was able to meet every request we made including picking us up at the airport as we flew in to pick up the car. He had the car ready for our trip home, and paper work ready to be signed. It took maybe 10 minutes in the parking lot near the airport. He had someone pick him up and we were on our way. This was the best experience we have ever had buying a car. Thanks Roy and Cornerstone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Quady
1
1 - 10 of 20 results