About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Cornerstone Chevrolet

3.7

9 Lifetime Reviews

1005 Minnesota 25, Monticello, Minnesota 55362 Directions
Sales: (763) 230-3600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Cornerstone Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2017

"Great Experience"

- JimMartinson1

I enjoyed the process from beginning to end. Jefferson was new to the job but made every effort to get the answers to my questions quickly and accurately. I was impressed with the teamwork and effort of those around him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jefferson Tabler
June 06, 2017

"Serviced my 2014 Cadillac SRX"

- Lisa Williams

Great service. Just relocated here and had some issues with my car. Decided to go to Cornerstone Chevrolet when I couldn't find a Cadillac dealership nearby. I dealt with Katie Leaf and Darcy. They did a great job of helping me out with my horribly dim headlights and had my oil changed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie, Jim, Darcy
March 30, 2017

"I'd rather drive a shopping cart"

- Crazyzshortie

Omg this is terrible!! Mine wasn't supposed to go over 14,500 I sat with sales man for 5 hours so we went over several time payments, interest, totals, I mean EVERYTHING well when my husband got out of work to sign some paper work we got directed to the finance office for the first time. Well the financing was already completely done (never experienced this as usually I've sat in office while they'd go over everything in front of me as they did it) so it was 10 min til closing when my husband arrived and he even left work and hour early and put rental car had to be retuned in 40 minutes. NOTHING was explained and we just assumed everything matched what we told the sales man over and over.. finance guy said something in the lines of this won't be very long and "sign here- initial here- sign- initial- date- sign- sign" you get the pic I'm sure. So we leave with car and I'm not sure I had ever been so disappointed. As soon as I started easing the number and fine print it was a total scam and rip off. I called first thing the next morning and told them I want to return the car they wouldn't let me and after expressing my disgust to several people they finally apologIze and said they will make a new contract and take all the xxxxxxxx charges out and it will match the number the sales man told me- meet up a couple days later they had the new contract that they signed and we signed and we were happy and on our way- fast forward 34 days I got to make first payment and was asked "so your just making a partial payment today and I said No this is full she told Me not according the contract the bank provided them with. Coincidentally I get a call from dealership that night saying sorry the second loan we gave you couldn't get approved. I said how did I leave with the "simple finance loan contract" without it being approved. Well it went down hill from there. I couldn't find a single competent employee to explain it. Brought it to my lawyer, send it to attorney general, my credit union and a few others and they all said that this was way wrong and I had a case. Cornerstone fought with us. They lied like a Persian rug. OVER And OVER. They thought i was dumb and would just pay 21,000 for. Car that my bank values at $13175 it's been 6 months. It's still not resolved and I have A lot of people involved. I'm not settling or backing down. Fix it right or I'll see you in court! I don't want to hear their xxxxxxxxx of "we will pay $2500 to your principle" NO NO NO you will correct eVerything you will apologize and you will admit you were wrong so wish me luck because I'm going to need it. Their billboard acts like they are all religious.. I don't think ripping people off of their hard earned money is something that would be approved of. Can't believe they over charged you and never corrected it!?? Did they at least apologize eventually or admit they were wrong? That facility should be shut down. The people in their don't know Their head from thais xxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chase and Daren were the rude man ones
Apr 03, 2017 -

Cornerstone Chevrolet responded

While we wish your experience had been more positive, we thank you for sharing your honest comments. If you'd be willing, please call 763-230-3606 directly and our Chief General Manager Chris will try to account for the sales process that made your experience so negative.

September 16, 2016

"Terrible Service "

- Chevy32

Absolutely terrible service. Will never bring our vehicle back here. Went in for oil change and tire rotation- let us leave with CORDS exposed in our tires without notifying us. Employee's were rude and condescending. unapologetic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim, Chris
October 02, 2014

"professional & knowledgeable"

- john.mcgowan.3958

I recently had the pleasure of dealing with Tim Furman at Cornerstone Chevrolet. I was impressed with Tim's knowledge of the product line and his overall professionalism. I definitely recommend Tim to anyone looking for a pleasant vehicle shopping experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Furman
July 30, 2012

"Buying a car is not an experience that I have enjoyed in..."

- susans2boyz

Buying a car is not an experience that I have enjoyed in the past. I think the dentist probably would be more desireable in fact! However this time was a totally different thing. I originally started my search on their website, found a car I liked, I got a response very quickly, called the dealer, the salesperson Chad Richer was waiting at the door! Simple!!!! The car was even brought up front! ! Chad helped with the paperwork, he was very funny, super friendly and welcoming. Also the finance manager Denise Bebo worked very hard, as I had some "issues." It was not easy but the financing was approved! The day of delivery I could not get a ride and I live 30 miles away, they even sent a very nice driver to come and bring me there! When I got there Chad was right there with a big smile, and there was my new Malibu all shiny and detailed. He showed me all the gadgets,bells and whistles, including helping set up on-star, he made sure I knew everything about the car before I left. The whole car buying experience was exciting, quick and painless! Later he even called to see how I liked the car. You would think they woudn't care anymore after the deal was done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Richer
May 14, 2012

"Cornerstone was fantastic to work with on our new..."

- DOliver

Cornerstone was fantastic to work with on our new Corvette. The sales process was relaxed, informative and fun. There was no additional pressure added to the deal and they allowed me to make the decision I felt was best for me at the deal closing. Jake (salesperson) was able to inform us on what we needed to know and had everything ready for our scheduled test drive. Putting the deal together with Jake was very easy, great dealer experience. Del Oliver 2012 Corvette purchased, 5-12-12

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Hallerman
May 14, 2012

"Everything was fine,Great customer service.Jake was..."

- jonzee

Everything was fine,Great customer service.Jake was friendly and put in the effort that I could purchase the vehicle in a fast and timely manner. And the friendly lady in the finance department (Denise) I believe that was her name, Very nice people to deal with. Mike Jones

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Hallerman
April 13, 2012

"I WAS LIED TO FROM THE VERY BEGINNING AND ONLY FOUND OUT..."

- mrfence

I WAS LIED TO FROM THE VERY BEGINNING AND ONLY FOUND OUT AFTER I HAD PURCHASED MY NEW VEHICLE THAT THESE FOLKS ARE NOT HONEST. I HAD TO BRING IT IN SEVERAL TIMES FOR PROBLEMS THAT YOU WOULD EXPECT ON A OLDER USED VEHICLE. IT WAS A BATTLE EVERY TIME I BROUGHT IT IN (TWICE SO FAR) AND I'VE ONLY HAD IT FOR A MONTH. DON'T BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP YOU'LL REGRET IT. I DO!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CHAD RICHER
1
1 - 9 of 9 results