Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Country Chevrolet

4.8

117 Lifetime Reviews

11 E Lee Hwy, Warrenton, Virginia 20186
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 117 reviews

November 08, 2019

"I had the greatest experience at Country Chevrolet with..."

- Clarence91

I had the greatest experience at Country Chevrolet with our Salesman Ben, Steve the Sales Manager, and Steve the Finance Manager. First off they waited for my wife and I to come in for their last appointment at 830pm for what I anticipated to be a quick test drive and maybe we'd be back in the morning, but no, these guys stayed until nearly midnight to help us reach a decision on a used vehicle. The entire process was so pleasant and stress free, I cant say enough how much I enjoyed working with these men at Country Cheverolet. they gave us an excellent deal on a great vehicle that we are very happy with! Their upfront pricing and no hassle sales approach made for one of the best car buying experiences I've ever had. I would highly recommend buying or leasing from Country Chevrolet and I cant wait to purchase our next vehicle from them in the future! I will be shopping here long after I am no longer a resident of Virginia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Myers, Steve Carder both 5 stars!
October 18, 2019

"Terrible Service Department"

- RANDY38

Over the past several years I've purchased a Silverado 3500 high country, a Corvette Stingray and an Equinox Premier from Country Chevrolet. Three days ago the Equinox, still under warranty, would not start. I use this car to primarily take my wife to and from GT Hospital because it will fit in the parking garage. I called Country and left a message for service tech #1. After not hearing from them in about 4 hours I called back again. Still no live person to talk to so I left another message. Later that night I e-mailed the dealership explaining the issues with the car. Got a response that said someone would contact me the following day. Never happened. That next day I called Service Dept again and left message for tech #2. In a two day span no one from Country ever returned my calls. I then called Bomnin Chevy in Manassas. I got a live person right away. Service Tech walked me thru process of contacting Chevrolet to have car towed to dealership. Within an hour the car was picked up and at the dealership. Three hours later I get a call telling me the car had been repaired and ready to pick up. Now that's service. Even if it would cost me thousands extra I will never purchase another vehicle from Country Chevy. The Service Dept is pathetic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
February 14, 2019

"Kevin is the man!"

- Marley

Ask for Kevin Smith! My husband and I walked in thinking about a new truck, and Kevin gave us a deal we could not refuse. He was so friendly, funny, and knew his stuff. When we need another vehicle, Kevin will definitely be our guy! Thanks, Kevin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Smith
January 11, 2019

"Kevin Smith - 2 Thumbs Up!"

- SPN

Kevin Smith was exceptional in all aspects of his sales role in helping us purchase our new 2019 Colorado ZR2. We met Kevin at Country in September 2018 and purchased our vehicle in January of 2019. Kevin was attentive and supportive in helping us over a 3 month period making sure we were purchasing the right vehicle for our needs. He never pressured us and answered all our questions throughout. He was the consummate professional. We would highly recommend Kevin and would purchase through him again. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Smith
November 10, 2018

"Easy Peasy "

- shelli3132

Russ Brown was great to work with. No pressure sales, knowledgeable and friendly. Very painless buying process. I would highly recommend this dealership for a fast and easy process. Thanks Russ!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ Brown
September 03, 2018

"great customer service"

- cthpga

prompt, efficient, friendly service great follow-up. Recommended to my daughter for her first car purchase. they have addressed any question i have had in a completely professional manner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby, Jake, Brandon
August 20, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Bucket

I take my truck to Steve at Country Chevrolet to have my truck serviced. I always go to Steve Chipman because he has been the man when I need service. He is a person that will answer your questions and give you excellent advice when asked. He answered a question concerning warranties and I took his advice. When I had a problem with my A/C on my truck and because he explained why extended warranties were a safety blanket, the A/C was covered because of what he advised me to do. I will not go to any of the other service agents. The others are good but my preference is Steve Chipman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 20, 2018

"My new Malibu."

- Bucket

I have been dealing with Country Chevrolet for a number of years. Last June we bought a new Silverado from Bobby Soutter and the deal was great, I got a good price for my old truck and a good price on the new one. We decided to buy a new Chevy Malibu so we went back to Bobby and again we made a great deal. Bobby will find rebates and discounts to give you the best deal possible. He worked hard searching for discounts and saved us several thousand dollars. I have bought several vehicles from Bobby and if I buy another one it will more than be from Bobby Soutter. The man has 16 years experience and waiting for your call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Soutter
July 30, 2018

"READ THIS Before you buy a used car from Country Chevrolet!"

- Debbie

Everything quit working within a month after buying a used vehicle from Country Chevrolet, with five check engine lights on, I took it back and they had the vehicle for two months and did nothing and said that I could I have everything fixed if I paid thousands of dollars!!! They would not agree to fix one thing to keep a repeat happy customer! They now own almost every used car dealership in Warrenton Virginia, and one of their locations is a financing business. That is why they twist your arm to finance the vehicle with them, and they also have one location doing warranty service work, and that is the reason they twist your arm to get you to buy an extended warranty that covers nothing except parts that Touch oil!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil Giles
July 18, 2018

"Glenn at the Credit Center"

- Taharad

Glenn at the Credit Center was great! His knowledge of the cars, high level of professionalism and service provided put me at ease. THANKS GLENN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Thomson
1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results