About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Courtesy Acura

4.8

225 Lifetime Reviews

3701 Nicholasville Rd, Lexington, Kentucky 50524 Directions
Sales: (888) 305-6941

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

225 Reviews of Courtesy Acura

Sort by Write a review
March 14, 2018

"Scheduled maintenance"

- JillW

Chris Stamper was exceptional with his customer service. He made sure my car, as well as my time was top priority! He went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. I will be back because of him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Stamper
March 14, 2018

"Car check up/oil change "

- Skph1357

The service was great and people were friendly. I will come back for the next service. I would recommend the dealership. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Heath
March 01, 2018

"Great customer service"

- NZ

I was offered a cup of coffee, given a loaner for the day and had my car washed just for a regular maintenance appointment. All complimentary, of course...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Heath
February 27, 2018

"Sales guy was great however...."

- 2017 chevy sonic

I bought my car on saturday and sunday driving on the interstate i got a flat tire had to pay someone to put my spare on for me then take tire to walmart only place open on a sunday in the small tiwn i was in visiting git new valve stem but they discover the tire rim is bent and the tps sensor is nit functioning correctly i call the dealership monday when they open am told bring it in drip it off we will fux it and replace rim so i drop it off get a loaner car which has a low tire pressure light on tuesday morning when i have to leave for work so had to ride with a coworker. Fast forward to tuesday after work go pick my car up a told yes the rim is hent but the tire is holding air so we wont replace it and the sesnsor is under factory warrenty from chevy take it to them to be fixed also the jack that came with the car was so risted it was unusable when i had the foat on sunday they basically lied when they said they would fix it now i have to make an appointment At a chevy dealer and get it fixed the car is a 2017 so not old i was very dissatisfied with the service dept my sales guy was great in purchasing the car but would have been nice if they had fixed it like i was told would happen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
February 13, 2018

"Customer review "

- Shimakujjo

Courtesy Acura is a great dealership, I highly recommend this dealership if you would like to buy a car this is the right place. Great customer services and friendly staff. As my second time purchasing a car from there, this is my dealership of all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
February 04, 2018

"Thank You, Daniel and Jonathan!!"

- nancyrhe

In the middle of January I stopped in to Courtesy Acura to test drive a used vehicle advertised there. Both Daniel and Jonathan bent over backwards to not only get me financed, but to get me into a beautiful Nissan Maxima that was 10 times better than my original interest! It turns out that I was very ill that week with pneumonia, and the weather was rotten, but they made certain that I picked up my “new” car as soon as possible. I never felt pressured, they are not pushy. My son went there the following week in search of a truck, did not wind up buying one there, but found them all to be “over the top nice and accommodating”. I can honestly tell you that I will be back to purchase vehicles there in the future. BTW-I’ve put over 2000 miles on my car and cannot find a thing wrong with it. Thanks, guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Parsley, Jonathan Wilson
February 03, 2018

"Have had nothing but positive dealings with this dealership!"

- sheila1161

This is the nicest and most efficient auto dealership in sales and service I have ever had the experience of working with!! They are.a 5 Star dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone in the Service Department was excellent!!
January 31, 2018

"Intermittent wipers"

- Mrodgers1

I have been twice to this dealership for oil changes. Each time I told the service rep my intermittent wipers weren't working would they please check them. Each time I was told they did work. Now he wants me to come back just to see what the problem.is with the wipers. I live 80 miles from the dealership. Not that convenient. I have a 2017 MDX. My previous experiences have been positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
January 29, 2018

"Great Customer Service "

- Rebecca Johnson

I called Courtesy Acura on Thursday afternoon when my car told me that my battery needed replaced. We live a little over an hour away, but were going to be in Lexington Saturday. Even though it was short notice and they are only opened until 2 on Saturdays, they gave me an appointment. They checked it out and did have to replace the battery. I really appreciate them working us in and taking care of the car because we were getting ready to leave on a vacation and sure did not want to have trouble on the road. Thank you to Larry & Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Larry
January 09, 2018

"Noise upon cold start"

- Cheryl.peach

I have had my car in since 17,000 miles since 2014 same problem was verified fixed in 2-2014 and noise started back 10-2014 and I had it in ther 2015,2016,2017 and 2018 and it’s still not fixed and at this point out of warranty. Called Honda dealership knew exactly problem and said there is a bulletin out about it but no recall as they are having same issues with Honda’s

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Molly Kennedy
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Larry
11 - 20 of 225 results