About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Courtesy Nissan

4.2

124 Lifetime Reviews

1777 North Central Expressway, Richardson, Texas 75080 Directions
Sales: (972) 792-5665

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

124 Reviews of Courtesy Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 28, 2018

"Total disregard for your time and total lack of transparency"

- zzghool

Nothing courteous about Courtesy Nissan! I am usually not someone that takes time out of my day to share negativity I experience but it only seems fitting here. I needed a 2013 Altima transmission reprogrammed, two transmissions later at only 107,000 miles. I called to get pricing and they told me it would be $140, so I confirmed that would be the total cost, which they assured me it was. Upon arriving at the dealership I told them my issue, confirmed the cost, and was asked to wait about an hour and half but that a shuttle would arrive in 15 minutes to get me back to work if I needed it. Nearly 2 hours later there was no shuttle and the car still was not done or even started on! Nearly 4.5 hours later the car was ready. I then went to check out and pay my $140, as this is what I was told would be the total. Come to find they charged me $22.40 for miscellaneous fees. I asked about the fees and they told me THE STATE REQUIRES THEM TO CHARGE THIS FEE. I had never heard of anything like this and so I questioned it and they proceeded to tell me that it isn't a required fee but that THE STATE ALLOWS THEM TO CHARGE THE MAXIMUM of that fee and that it was for shop supplies, which plugging a device into my car requires zero shop supplies whatsoever. They then told me that they are not sure what the supplies were, perhaps they were towels to wash their hands? I am truly appalled that they are charging fees that they cannot even identify. I then told them I was informed the total would be $140 and that I believe they should only charge that, if it were tax or some justifiable fee, I could understand (which they did charge tax on). They then told me they would not remove the fee. I told them that they had not been transparent with their fees or with the time I would be required to wait and that I really did not appreciate that. They proceeded to tell me that I am "JUST ONE PERSON" and "ONE BAD REVIEW WOULD NOT HURT THEM". I hope that management sees this and addresses the gross lack of transparency and customer service. I may be just one person but I will be sure to spread the word to my friends, family, and online so that people know what they are getting into at Courtesy Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
August 26, 2018

"Bad Business and Bad Management "

- Lwill 1972

Long story went to Courtesy Nissan to Trade in my 2017 Nissan Titan XD for a 2018 Titan Platinum Reserve. The reason for coming was to find avenues to get my truck out of my moms name. I told them straight up that I only want to make a deal if the truck is in my name only. They agreed. They came to me and said we have a deal. I sign my papers and all my mom have to do is sign her docs of Power of Attorney to release the vehicle and it will be out of her name. I drove of the lot a happy customer on Friday July 27. That following Monday July 30 i received several phone calls stating bring the truck back in. I gets off work to see what’s going on and they told me they couldn’t do a deal without my mom co signing again. I said no that’s not going to work but I will try and convince my mom to sign. Meanwhile I told them to take the truck, give mines back so I wouldn’t run no more miles on the platinum reserve. They said no you hold on to it until your mom signs the papers which I knew she wouldn’t well guess what my mom didn’t agree to the finance numbers so she didn’t sign them. Well while all that was going on I still had the truck and running miles on it. The whole process took over a week because my mom lives out of town so it has to come back in the mail. Well when I turned the truck in it had over 900 miles on it by driving back and forth to work and going out of town. Well they were pissed off at me for bringing a brand new truck back with a bunch of miles. Well I told them to take it they didn’t listen to me so hey their finance managers and sales manager drop the ball on that then they try to blame it on me. Then they told me you will never be able to get out of your truck ever again. Guess what I was able to and got it finance with my name only. Too bad I had to go elsewhere to do great business and great customer service. When I say I will never do business with Courtesy Nissan again. Never. Even though I have a Nissan Pathfinder im taking it to another Nissan where I can get better customer service. Oh I forgot to tell u this one. Hey they appraised my Titan XD for $25,500. I owed $41,000 thousand which left me with $14,500 upside down well the platinum reserve had $7500 rebates on them so it knocked it down in half. Then I seen pictures online that they were going to sell my truck for $33,000. Now how in the world my truck is worth $25,500 and u selling my truck for $33,000. Im warning you folks go to another Nissan to purchase a vehicle. Stay away from these folks. Im warning you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy Ly, Salim
Aug 28, 2018 -

Courtesy Nissan responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations. We wish you the best of luck on your future endeavors

Aug 28, 2018 -

Lwill 1972 responded

Yes I will have good luck in my future endeavors but it won’t be at Courtesy Nissan. If another dealership were able to get me a deal without a co signer how come Courtesy Nissan couldn’t do it.

August 10, 2018

"Was cornered in an office and was yelled at by the mananger "

- devonct90

When I traded a car with them, they made a mistake and did not pay off the car loan I previously had with the other financing group and left an outstanding balance affected my credit. When I went to talk to them and spoke with the Sales manager Salim Pirbhai in his office. After bringing my concerns to feeling screwed over as a customer I traded in a car and there was a balance left over. He began to yell at me in his own office that is closed and locked. Holding my belongings so I cant leave cornering me in his own office talking about how I screwed them and that they have their own problems and that I came out on top? I began texting on my own phone and he immediately requested what I am doing with my phone? and who am I texting? Its very apparent that this was not a conversation at this point to solve a problem, I was purely getting attacked in someones office and with my belongings in his hands threatening to break the contract as a retaliation with his anger. I'm fairly speechless and am still surprised this happened at a professional establishment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salim Pirbhai
July 21, 2018

"Service Appointment that was never honoredI made an appointm"

- Mutinda1

I made an appointment today to get my rearview mirror fixed- the gentleman Mike that I spoke with assured me that it would be fixed and someone would discuss cost, etc. I show up at 2:45pm today. A little back story- with the sweltering heat this mirror was left dangling. I show up 15 minutes early- only to be told that no one would be able to fix my mirror until mid Monday. Why did the gentleman make a reservation then for 3 pm after I explained to him how critical it was that I get this fixed? I will not be back. This would have been my first visit and needless to say it left a distaste. If your clients call to make appointments for something to be resolved in their vehicles please set the expectation that an appointment made is not a guarantee that service will be performed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
June 30, 2018

"Watch out your pocket"

- Ceta247

Come in for oil change, question about conventional and synthetic oil change. Told me 29.95 and 79.95. Pick conventional to save money. Advisor did something on computer and told me 36.95 which I thought total amount. In the end they charge $43.21. Questioned about the different, advisor turned around said $36.95 is for oil change and I agreed. Don’t want to fight for $7 since I’d been waiting for 1 hour. Just be careful and asked for details before let them start the work..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pervez virani
April 05, 2018

"Very Disappointed."

- ReasonableGuy

Very Disappointed, I brought my car to Courtesy Nissan to do diagnose/multiple inspection on my car and it went well, and yesterday im trying to prepare my car for a long drive, and found out that they installed the lug nuts on my car in wrong way and it was stuck on the bolt. Brought my car back to them with the receipt, and the guy Donie refuse to fix it unless im gonna pay for labor, even though they're the one who messed it up. He didnt even bother to bring the car to the service shop inside. Very disapointed with the customer service...they care about the labor cost and money the customer will pay and deny to fix what they messed up. Hope this thing will not happen to you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donie
January 15, 2018

"Stand your ground"

- reastes972

Took my car in for standard maintenance-oil change, tire rotation, battery check. Needed battery. Not really surprised there. All work done satisfactorily. Told me a brake light was out. Wanted to charge me $75.00 to change the bulb. This is highway robbery of the highest order. I told them that was ridiculous. They simply changed the bulb. Cost $4.99. No labor charge for this. Discovered it was not the bulb but a loose connection somewhere. STAND UP FOR YOURSELF IF SOMETHING SEEMS SUSPECT. QUESTION EVERYONE ABOUT EVERYTHING. IT IS YOUR MONEY!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kaelyn Smith
January 15, 2018

"Service Department at 7am"

- Josey

Melissa Waters met us with a smile at 7am on a chilly morning. It took her 2 minutes to check us in and scurry us indoors where it was warm! Technician serviced vehicle in a very timely manner & I am on the road again!! I am really impressed & will be back!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Waters
January 14, 2018

"Excellent "

- Jboy

The young lady was courtesy and quick to help I will be servicing my vehicle their again. I had a pleasant visit. Thanks. Alyssa Sturkie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssa
January 14, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- Sjha

Clean place, excellent work, and above all great customer service. As soon as you arrive, sales person receives you. There is no wait time there. Also, work is done in shortest possible time. Service Manager Vince Kelley was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Kelley
1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results