Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Crain Buick GMC of Conway

Conway, AR

4.1
15 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

710 South Amity Rd

Conway, AR

72032

Directions

15 Reviews of Crain Buick GMC of Conway

Sort by Write a review
March 18, 2021

"Extremely friendly staff and Service is wonderful! Truck..."

- Leeanna

Extremely friendly staff and Service is wonderful! Truck was clean and taken very well care of. The advisers are on the ball I’m very informative. Porter was extremely courteous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Advisor, Porter
January 25, 2021

"I guess my money wasn’t good enough for them? We went..."

- Sydneyp

I guess my money wasn’t good enough for them? We went there this morning and test drove a vehicle, said we liked it and told them we’d pay cash. Meanwhile they sold it right out from under us. The salesperson could barely even face us to tell us what was going on. They claimed the other person was there before us, but that’s because they had the wrong address in the listing and we went to Crain Hyundai of Conway. I even sent texts at 6:30AM and talked to customer service rep who sent me to the wrong address. We walked in there around 9:10 at the latest when they had opened at 9. We even test drive it before this other person who was supposedly there before us. They didn’t tell us that they were just going to sell it to the other person regardless and kept us sitting around there for an hour for no reason. Our sales guy wouldn’t even answer simple questions and was whispering behind his mask, wasn’t very pleasant or helpful. He didn’t even attempt to make the situation better or find us another vehicle. He said, “The other person was here before you so they’re first, so you guys can just leave and I’ll call you if it falls through. I told my sales manager that you weren’t interested in any other vehicles” I never ever said anything like that to him. He barely conversed with us at all. Just left us sitting there wondering why we can’t buy a car with cash. It blows me away that they let money walk out the door. I can’t help but feel they didn’t want to deal with me because they were going to make more money on financing it. If you have cash stay away and to be honest you might stay away regardless. Just a really bad way to do business and no customer service whatsoever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curtis
September 05, 2020

"This place can not be trusted. Found a truck I wanted..."

- Scott

This place can not be trusted. Found a truck I wanted online. It was "new" with 2600 miles advertised. Im Ok with that and it was a good price. Started the buying process online on a Sunday. Called first thing Monday morning and spoke with James W ( huge mistake if you do shop here avoid him). I agreed to the price online and put a deposit on the truck. He told me a customer used the truck when his truck was in the shop is the reason for the milage ( all in past tense) I sent a message to him Tuesday morning and he didn't respond all day. I just called him about 3:30 and he said he's trying to get the truck back and now it has about 3400 miles. I put a deposit on it why is someone still driving it. I was mislead and lied to by James. At this point I didn't want to go through the hassle of finding something else. I booked a flight ( I live in Texas) and asked james if i can get a ride from the airport and he told me just to use uber. I laughed and then just asked if it could be dropped off at the airport and he agreed. Talked to him Wednesday and he said he was having the truck detailed and oil change. I get in Thursday and it comes to the airport and the truck is very dirty , There was a babies pacifier in the cup holder. It now has 3900 miles. Found scratches on the tailgate and where someone hit a wall or something with the mirror. I drove to the dealership to talk to them in person and James started arguing with me and said Ill just give you your money back, I just flew there and didn't have a way back. They did clean it up and get most of the scratches out after about of 4 hours of me waiting around. All I wanted was the truck they had online and the price they had online. James is just a lier and shouldn't be trusted or at least not buy something from them without looking at it first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James W
July 16, 2020

"Job well done. Would recommend for any person wanting a..."

- sherrilrohm

Job well done. Would recommend for any person wanting a quality experience buying a new or used car. A very nice person to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Wahrmund
May 06, 2020

"James W. was patient, informative, and helpful with..."

- JM

James W. was patient, informative, and helpful with trade-ins and purchase. James W. responded quickly to concerns with trade-ins, scheduling, and finalizing purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Wahrmund
April 16, 2020

"James Warhmund was very helpful and even came in on his..."

- texasmade150113

James Warhmund was very helpful and even came in on his day off to assist me. The car was detailed nicely and James even pointed out small blemishes that I likely would have missed. He was very patient with me as it was my first experience financing a car. Overall it was a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Warhmund
March 22, 2020

"Great and easy going will work with you and great..."

- Tj_bisbee

Great and easy going will work with you and great salesman caleb cole .I got the deal I wanted they work with me to.make sure i got my payments where I wanted them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb cole and nick
March 10, 2020

"Thanks to James Wahrmund, we found the perfect car for..."

- rebecca.luyet.sanders

Thanks to James Wahrmund, we found the perfect car for our daughter! James continued to search for something that would work and he came through! This was an easy process and the staff that also assisted us were friendly, professional, and informative. We highly recommend Crain...go see James if you are in the market for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Wahrmund
March 09, 2020

"If you would like a good honest guy to by a vehicle from..."

- Hunter6882

If you would like a good honest guy to by a vehicle from go to Crain Buick GMC in conway and see Caleb Cole and he will take care of you and make you feel like family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb Cole
March 06, 2020

"Great sales guys and management. Such a easy car buying..."

- Mgatlin928

Great sales guys and management. Such a easy car buying experience. Both Cameron and Sean were knowledgeable and made the whole experience stress free. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron Burdess, Sean Oates
1
1 - 10 of 15 results