Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Crest Cadillac

Syracuse, NY

4.8
181 Reviews

717 W Genesee St

Syracuse, NY

13204

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 181 reviews

October 20, 2021

"While I have purchased new cars for a number of years, my..."

- Melissa

While I have purchased new cars for a number of years, my experiences with sales personnel were less than memorable. They were always very high pressure, and just wanted you to sign on the dotted line. Often times, you felt as though they were short of time and wanted to move onto the next person hoping to seal the deal. However, I found it an absolute pleasure to work with Greg Zimmer in purchasing my new car. Greg's demeanor was extremely refreshing... there was no high pressure whatsoever; he's honest; he answers all your questions thoroughly and without hesitation; he shares his personal experiences/benefits from the car he drives. He's willing to answer all questions, long after the sale is complete. I know, Greg will be there for me throughout my ownership of my new car. I am proud to call myself... a highly satisfied customer of Greg Zimmer's Melissa Carol

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Zimmer
5.0
September 30, 2021

"This was our first time at Crest Cadillac. We dealt with..."

- heldbf

This was our first time at Crest Cadillac. We dealt with Greg Zimmer. Greg was very helpful, pleasant to talk with and deal with. There was no sales pressure. We purchased a great preowned vehicle and delivery and closing went very smoothly. Thank you Crest Cadillac and a special thanks to Greg Zimmer. Bill And Chris Held

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Zimmer
5.0
August 18, 2021

"Greg Zimmer at Crest Cadillac was wonderful and was a..."

- Laurabee

Greg Zimmer at Crest Cadillac was wonderful and was a pleasure to work with. He went above and beyond for me and my husband. We will definitely be back in the near future to see him. Thanks Greg!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Zimmer
5.0
Joseph Hawelka
5.0
August 03, 2021

"Low pressure, knowledgeable, and friendly. No games,..."

- Dunn

Low pressure, knowledgeable, and friendly. No games, test drive any car. Great dealership, bought a XT6, hassle free closing. Would recommend this dealership not just for Caddy’s but a selection of other used cars as well.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Zimmer
5.0
May 23, 2021

"I can’t say enough good things about the people at Crest...."

- BigSal

I can’t say enough good things about the people at Crest. My wife and I drove about 50 miles to take a look at vehicles as the Cadillac dealer closest to our home had very limited inventory. We browsed the vehicles on the lot which we found to be neat and well organized. After a few minutes Greg Zimmer came out to greet us and we had a friendly conversation. We then told him which vehicle we were interested in, he grabbed the key, gave us a nice rundown on the features of the vehicle, and sent us on our way check it out on our own. Upon returning to the dealership we decided that we loved the vehicle, but wanted a different color. Done! They had 3 of the color we wanted in stock along with about a dozen others. All were well (but not overly) equipped. This blew our minds as almost every lot (of every make and model) in our local area was almost devoid of any new vehicles, and the ones that they did have seemed to be either base models or ones full of options that we didn’t want. We went inside (which is clean and classy without being stuffy) and got down to business. Within a few minutes we had a very generous offer on our trade-in, and a very fair price on the new vehicle. There was never any pressure and Greg was friendly and knowledgeable about a lot of things about the vehicle and life in general. We talked about everything under the sun and it felt like catching up with an old friend. He even showed us around the service department which was also immaculate. Since it was late in the day we opted to pick up the new vehicle in a couple of days and we went on our way. On delivery day everything was quick and easy. Chris, the finance guy, went over the warranties and finance options, again with no pressure. He asked if I’d mind electronically signing the documents as GM was converting to a new system and they wanted to try it out. After a couple of quick signatures with my finger on his laptop we were done. Greg then went over the build sheet with me, explained all of the options on the vehicle, and answered any more final questions that I had. We synced up my phone with the vehicle, he showed me a few more features, and within a few more minutes I was on my way. I even got a follow up text when I got home thanking me again. After so many frustrating experiences with dealers over the years this was like a breath of fresh air. I’ve never owned a Cadillac before and I’m glad that I gave Cadillac and Crest a shot. We love our new XT5 and look forward to doing business with them again. Thanks to Greg, Chris, and everyone else that made this buying experience so enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Zimmer
5.0
Chris Brown
5.0
May 10, 2021

"Not standing behind product because that didn’t sell me..."

- jelandry1

Not standing behind product because that didn’t sell me the car and just want to be paid. I’m not getting involved is what the manager said. A few simple fixes that I was told when pointed out at time of purchase that any dealership will fix under Warranty. Now forcing me to drive 180 miles NOT VERY PLEASED

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Wolfe
May 11, 2021 -

Crest Cadillac responded

Sir- We are sorry we were not able to come to a satisfactory resolution regarding your vehicle. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact our service manager at 315-422-2231. Thank you

May 12, 2021 -

jelandry1 responded

Feel free to contact Mike Bokman at his dealership or Kelcy at Cadillac Customer Care 866-790-5600 ext 5912475 SR-9-668271850. They are both aware of what is needed. I did my due diligence and was given the brush off. You also have my phone number and can leave a message. My next step will be to the NYS Attorney Generals office as it appears I may have no other recourse.

May 05, 2021

"Greg Zimmer was extremely helpful in getting my vehicle..."

- ScottWhipple

Greg Zimmer was extremely helpful in getting my vehicle to me with very little trouble. Always very professional and kept me informed the entire time during the purchase process of my Certified Used Cadillac XTS. The service he gave was really an above and beyond effort and I am recommending him and Crest Cadillac to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Zimmer
5.0
Dave Thompson
5.0
January 07, 2021

"This is my second vehicle purchase at this dealership and..."

- BethE1969

This is my second vehicle purchase at this dealership and I will go back again! Greg was wonderful at handling my wants and needs for a new vehicle. I am very happy with the entire transaction and I absolutely love my new 2021 Cadillac!.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Zimmer
5.0
December 24, 2020

"Crest Cadillac has won my business now and in the future...."

- Jon W.

Crest Cadillac has won my business now and in the future. Ask for Greg Zimmer he is very knowledgeable and will treat you right. The entire staff is professional and welcoming. Keep it up Crest!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Zimmer
5.0
Chris Brown
5.0
November 19, 2020

"Great dealership. Great Deal. Great salesperson. Do I..."

- tmartin31

Great dealership. Great Deal. Great salesperson. Do I need say more? Will definitely lease another Cadillac from this dealer when my current lease has expired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Zimmer
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results