About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Crown Acura Richmond

3.2

263 Lifetime Reviews

8704 West Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23294
Call (804) 977-3402

263 Reviews of Crown Acura Richmond

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2018

"Worst experience "

- Jett

Worst experience ever! In the beginning I thought they were trying to help me find a great car after my accident but I was wrong! My salesperson or girl was not knowledgeable and it seemed as if they were just trying to sell me a car to help the newbie! Her lack of knowledge proved that. They also lied about my vehicle being certified pre owned and if you voice your concerns management will just speak to you in a very condescending and sarcastic manner. Please beware....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Madeleine, Josh, Matt
September 10, 2018

"Hopeless Car Buying Experience that Resulted in No Car"

- aqausten

This was an appallingly bad car buying experience that didn't even result in us ever buying a car from them. My wife and I found the car we wanted on their web page and made arrangements with the online sales agent to go to the dealership that day for a test drive. We had already been approved for financing, had a check in hand, and were ready to purchase if we liked the car in person. When we got to the dealership, they informed us the car was not available, because it was at the West Broad Honda body shop getting recall work done. We were disappointed and a little annoyed since we had just made arrangements earlier that day to come to the dealership, but they reassured at the dealership that the car would be ready in a couple days and they would even drive it out to us for a test drive so we wouldn't have to drive to the dealership. We were okay with that. One week passes, and we haven't heard anything from the dealership about this car. We did get plenty of annoying generic emails about other cars at the dealership that we weren't interested in though. I finally called the dealership to inquire about the car, and they said it was still at West Broad Honda getting recall work done, but they would jump on the "incompetent morons at West Broad Honda," as they put it, to get the work done ASAP. Still another week passes, and I call back again. This time, they tell me that there's all sorts of other recall work being done on the car, including something on the transmission. However, we had already done research on this vehicle to know that there was no recall related to the transmission, and they had also told us on our first visit to the dealership that this particular type of vehicle had no issues with the transmission. Still, I told them to call me back when it was ready. At that point, I decided to just look up the vehicle online again, and it was marked as "SOLD." Basically, this dealership didn't want to admit to me that they had sold the vehicle to someone else on a whim when we had been the first to inquire about it and keep following up, so they just made up all this crap about the transmission needing work to make us no longer interested in the car. Yet another week has now gone by, and I still haven't heard back from them, but of course I don't really expect to at this point. We were pre-approved for financing with a check in hand that has an expiration date, yet we wasted about three weeks with this dealership simply because no one there had the freaking xxxxx to tell us they sold the car to someone else. At this point, I'm so pissed off at this dealership for giving us such a ridiculous run-around that I'm posting this same review on as many websites as possible to let everyone know not to bother with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathon Beard
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 24, 2018

"Not a pushy salesman, someone who listens & cares"

- scourtney90

There should be more car salesmen like Jon. This was the 2nd vehicle I’ve purchased with him & both experiences were superb! Quick & easy. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathon Beard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 01, 2018

"Bad experience turned exceptional!"

- Str3ngth!

There was a misunderstanding on dropping off my car or waiting. I made the appt online for an auto inspection since they waive the fee. I do not understand why this would warrant dropping off my car but I was told the guys go to lunch and were not available for my appt. Mike M was rude from the moment he asked my name and it progressed from there. I spoke with the service manager at the end of the appt which was not helpful and only made the situation worse. Several of the sales people acknowledged me as I waited, They are personable and ensure customers waiting are comfy and have access to snacks and water. Thankfully, I escalated it and spoke with the general manager, Matt who took the time to listen, acknowledge me and correct it. At the end, I met David Burke who more than made up for the earlier situation. David spent time setting up my car and showed me how to use every feature in it. I fell in love with my car all over again and will never forget how he turned a bad experience into an incredible one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Burks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Mereu
March 05, 2018

"Worst ever"

- Michelle

Customer service is terrible. Please don’t try getting a loner. They will not answer calls nor call you back. I got the run around. Also the Web site states the service department open at 6:30. Of course they can’t even get that right. They really open at 7:00. I’ve had problems from day one of purchase of my 2016 Acura TLX. Worst experience ever!!!! I wish I could give 0 stars. So frustrated with Crown Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and loner
January 05, 2018

"Smooth transaction AAA+++"

- richard

0 friends 6 reviews 5.0 star rating 1/5/2018 Wow, What a great experience, from start to finish. Antthony was my sales associate and he was fantastic , Tim the sales manager solved my issues by giving me a more than fair price on my trade in, plus a very good deal on my 2014 acura mdx. Did I say no pressure at any point of the transaction. Well that leads me to the finance department , Peter was a wiz, proficient at his job, super quick , knowledgeable and painless to work with, thank you Peter. I'm 61 years old and I must say this had to be one of my best car buying experience's. Thanks for the wonderful teamwork

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Tim,Peter
December 03, 2017

"Best Bait and Switch Service in Town!"

- Richard and Susan Price

Crown Acura Service Center offered the worst customer experience! It was my first time and last time doing business there. Customers, beware. Called Service Center to get a quote of tow hitch. Did plenty of MDX OEM tow hitch vs. after market tow hitch research in advance of call so I knew exactly what I needed, asked for quote and got told $620 for everything. When dropping my car off for service 3 days later, was told the price was $200 more (STRIKE ONE), which was unacceptable. After haggling with Emil on that, we asked if there were any Cyber Monday Deals and Emil said, "Let me see what I can do. How about $640, total", which we accepted. When we arrived to pick up car, Emil gives us a bill for $794 (STRIKE TWO)! We asked what happened to $640, and crooked Emil says "I never said $640, I said 10% off." (STRIKE THREE) At this time, we lost all trust in Emil and felt like we were getting lied to and screwed so we took it to the manager. Because of Matt, we walked out of there paying the agreed upon amount of $640, but because of Emil, we are never going back. Crown Acura Service Center is crooked and dishonest. Customers, beware. We loved buying the car from the dealership side of the house. Anthony Easter made it a great car buying experience. Cannot believe how different Service is from Dealership. If anyone other there cares, please investigate! If service calls are recorded, I encourage you to listen on 11/29/17, between 10 and 10:40 am for the call. Start there, then put yourself in our shoes. If you aren't getting a high rate of repeat customers at the Service Center, then take a look into your Service Manager's practices. Time to clean up. You've got a lot of good people working hard for you in the front. It's a shame the customer experience isn't carried through to the back. The only way I'd ever go back to Crown Acura Service Center is if there has been serious reforms to practices starting with whoever is in charge back there. For example, put everything in writing. If you quote someone something over the phone, put it in writing. If you quote someone something at the time of drop off, put it in writing. Be transparent about all the charges the customer will expect to pay. Why aren't you guys already doing this?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emil
November 27, 2017

" Worthless service department "

- John

I have purchased three new vehicles from dealership. The service department has always been lacking, but recently apparently they’ve decided to no longer give loaner cars out with service. They all but refuse to give you a loaner. I don’t know about you but one of the main factors in buying a luxury car as you get taken care of when it needs service including a loaner car. This is just the icing on the cake of at the lackluster performance of their service department. Unfortunately for Acura there’s no other dealerships in the area so I will be switching brands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
October 02, 2017

"BEST ALL AROUND BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER!!!! "

- Sonny

The team of AJ and Malik at Crown Acura are absolutely awesome. They were professional, extremely friendly and totally earned my business. I have bought several vehicles over the last few years and this was my best buying experience ever. I recommend you buy from Crown Acura, I know I will again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malik, AJ
July 23, 2017

"I traveled 500 miles and could not be more satisfied "

- rumplemenz

They are honest, sincere, professional and a complete joy to do business with. I traveled 500 miles to purchase a used 2016 Ford Explorer and could not be more satisfied with the process. They kept their word in every regard and that entails the price, loan and apr and even my trade in! We made a deal over the phone (I provided them photo's and a video) with my trade in and they gave me exactly what they said they would when I showed up on their doorstep. This was a gamble ofcourse b/c I have never done business with them before. Now I realize it was never a gamble. After a month of ownership they have contacted me twice to make sure I am happy and if I have any questions. It's a shame NY dealerships can't emulate these guys. I dealt with TIm and Shashank. Great people. Thanks guys for making things a breeze and thanks for the great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TIm and Shashank
Aug 09, 2017 -

Crown Acura Richmond responded

Hi Rumplemenz, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Crown Acura Richmond. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day! Kindest Regards, Alex Utz

1
...
1 - 10 of 263 results