About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Crown Ford Fayetteville

3.1

151 Lifetime Reviews

256 Swain St, Fayetteville, North Carolina 28303
Call (910) 920-9614

151 Reviews of Crown Ford Fayetteville

Sort by Write a review
July 19, 2018

"very helpful and accommodating"

- satisfied camry driver/and ford experience

I was looking for a camry because thats what i love! I had a ford taurus my aunt left me and I took it in as a down payment. The sales people were brilliant and the camry I bought had fog lights but I could not get them to light up! So took it back and the service manager and used car manager got under neath the car to let me know that they were fake lights!! Who does that?? lol anyway they took it in the shop and put the correct features that were supposed to be on the car at no expense to me! I read all these negative comments and to tell you the truth some people are stupid and have no common sense! One ask questions before leaving a vehicle...anyway keep doing the good work guys!! I appreciate your help! Sincerely Linda Mazzan ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ and the used car Manager i forget his name but super man!
July 09, 2018

"Amazing customer service"

- Trishaguilette

My car had 12,000 miles left on warranty I had appointment to have airbag light checked and fixed. They shuttled me to school and back. Enjoyed coffee. Once they said the part that was needed would not be in for two says they got me to enterprise and put me in a rental. I'm very pleased with their service and all the staff were very pleasant. The entire time I was there I did not hear of one angry customer. Because of this I do believe my future cars would remain with Ford. This is the first time I've owned a Ford and always had Nissan, they won me over😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garette
June 15, 2018

"Do not buy from Crown Ford"

- Hannah

My husband and I bought a brand new 2017 explorer in November with the idea that it was a 4wd. There is an emblem on the back of the vehicle that states “ecoboost 4wd” and the dealer told us the vehicle was 4wd. This was our first brand new vehicle we were buying as a family, so we were excited and wanted it to be legitimate which is why we went to a ford dealership, to buy a new ford. I was 8 months pregnant at the time, finishing up my MSN, and my husband was travelling for work almost every week so we didn’t need the 4wd at the time, as we were both consumed with every day life. Our baby ended up coming early and had a few medical issues so we didn’t really leave the house much, and I didn’t go back to work until he was almost 5 months old. My husband continued to travel for work, so life was pretty hectic for a while. Now that life has settled down, and we have started making travel plans, we wanted to find out more about the 4wd, as we need 4wd to visit his family in the mountains. We couldn’t ever find the 4wd activator, so my husband took it to crown where they confirmed it is 2wd, not 4wd. After almost 2 weeks of dragging the issue out, they finally told us that Ford will not help us due to a badging error, and the new car sales manager, Mr Palm, told us crown would trade for a new explorer like ours but 4wd, and they had one on the lot for us to look at. He also told us that crown ford would “eat the cost,” as we dont want to pay more out of pocket for their mistake. So, he walked away to find out more about the similar explorer on the lot, and never returned. He sent out an uninformed sales consultant who knew very minimal about our situation. The consultant let us test drive the new explorer, and drew up paper work for a trade. However, the paperwork he drew up was just like a regular deal, and crown would only give us a little over half of what we owe on our 6 month old vehicle. The consultant, Mr. Keeny, said that was the best they could do, and that they were actually doing us a favor. So, crown ford sold us a vehicle stating it was a 4wd, when in actuality, it is a 2wd, and they will not fix it. They say the problem is on Ford, and Ford states they aren’t dealing with it, so we are being brushed under the rug for someone else’s mistake. This deal effects the value of our vehicle, and crown has been deceptive and unfair. The general manager has not spoken with us once, and Mr Keeny gave us the 1-800 number customer service line to call on a post it note, and would not help us any further. He stated since the window sticker doesn’t have 4wd printed on it, and our contract doesn’t have 4wd on it, that there is nothing they can do. Again, there is an emblem on the back of the vehicle that states 4wd! Apparently you need to crawl under a vehicle to confirm 4wd when purchasing. I know this post is long, but I am very upset with this whole issue, and upset that I trusted the dealer when he was telling me about the vehicle. I wish I could contact Ford manufacturing myself, I’m sure they would like to know their salesmen don’t know the product they are selling, and their general managers have zero customer service skills and lack professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Palm, Jordan Keeny
Jul 03, 2018 -

Crown Ford Fayetteville responded

Greetings Hannah, thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. I am very sorry to learn that you are disappointed with your recent experience with our dealership. We aim to conduct all business ethically and with the highest level of integrity so I am very concerned with your review. Please give me a call directly at 904-460-6445 at your earliest convenience so that I may discuss your experience with you in greater detail. I appreciate your business and look forward to speaking with you. Kind regards, Darian Pearson General Manager

May 01, 2018

"Please answer the xxxx phone!"

- patienceisavirtue

Why, why, why doesn't they have anyone who will pick up the phone in the service department. All I need to know is will my vehicle...which I dropped it off at 8 am, will be ready today which is now 4 pm? I just need to know so that I can make arrangements to get home. I sure do miss Mr. Frank Wellls who worked there. He was very friendly, good conversationalist, calls and keep you updated. With my other vehicles I take them to the dealership for service and Crown Ford should get their playbook. Reed-Lallier for my Camaro...excellent, Fayetteville Auto-Mall for my Montero...excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
May 24, 2018 -

Crown Ford Fayetteville responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. I apologize for the inconvenience and the frustration that you may have incurred with us. It disappoints me to hear about your experience and your dissatisfaction. Please give me a call at 910-826-6105 so we can discuss this in further detail. Thank you for your time and I look forward to speaking with you. Kind regards, James Misjak Service Director

April 30, 2018

"Rude and dishonest finance manager John"

- Mabman14

Awful experience. The finance manager was pushy about me doing a credit application when I told him I did not want to unless there was a good chance of a deal happening. Afterward he asked me to come back the next day since the banks were closed and he assured me he would call. I never got a call and my credit was ran. The sales associate was cool and tried his best but the finance manager is a very arrogant and rude jerk. Awful experience and I would not recommend this place. The salesmen are cool but it seems management are pushy and rude and dishonest. Take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
May 24, 2018 -

Crown Ford Fayetteville responded

Hello thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. Our goal is to provide every customer with a professional, thoughtful customer service experience so I am disappointed to learn of your experience with us. I would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your issue with the hopes of finding the best resolution that best fits your needs. Please contact me directly at 904-460-6445 so that we can discuss this in further detail. Thank you for your time. Warm regards, Darian Pearson General Manager

April 19, 2018

"Mr. Marcus Cummings: Excellent Salesman"

- EdithD

My (Edith D.) experience in purchasing our 2014 Ford F-150 was a very professional one. Mr. Cummings explained everything and made our purchase easy. He answered our questions and if there was anything he was not sure of he doubled checked and satisfied our question. The truck we chose was not located at the Fayetteville, NC location, it was located in Greensboro, NC and Mr. Cummings made arrangements to have the truck delivered the next day. He answered and returned all calls and worked with us closely from start to finish. He was honest with us every step of the way. Thank you Mr. Cummings, we appreciate you and your team and we love our truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Cummings, Allen,
January 05, 2018

"Lost two customers for life "

- MarleyFay

My husband and I both bought our vehicles from Crown Ford. I've been going there for every service for the past 5 years, him for the past two. Neither of us will ever step foot in there again. It started with making an appointment for brakes for Fusion. I dropped it off at 7am and heard nothing at 1pm. I called, and called and called. Could not get through to anybody. In the mean time, the Sales department calls me and asks me if I can come in to take a look at some new vehicles and trade in my car. I mentioned I would if it wasn't sitting in Service. The guy from sales says he will contact service and call me back immediately and NEVER DOES. The very next week (on 12/29)I brought my husbands truck in for an appointment that was made on 12/17. His check engine light was on for error code P2450. This is a known issue for 2015 F-150s. There is even a bulletin from Ford itself stating how long the repair would take and what parts are needed. I called a week prior to the appointment to make sure the error code we were getting was listed on the appointment so they knew what to expect. I drop it off at 7am on 12/29... don't get a call until past 3pm... and they tell me they need to order a part! And because it is a holiday weekend, they won't be able to fix it until Tuesday. He is actually deployed so I said that I guess that would work. Well low and behold my luck, that very evening my car stalled out twice and the check engine light went in. It being 530pm on a Friday before a holiday, I drove it directly there. They told me there is no way they can look at it tonight, and they would TRY to look at it Saturday. Otherwise they would take a look at it TUESDAY. They did give me a rental. Saturday I waited around all day, heard nothing. Left a message and still heard nothing. They were open until 3pm and they called me at 2:55pm to tell me that they had to order a part and they will fix it Tuesday. So we are standing at both cars in service starting Friday, with parts ordered for Tuesday. Well Tuesday rolls around and I hear nothing. EXCEPT for the sales department that called me AGAIN to ask me if I wanted to sell my vehicle. AGAIN I say that it's sitting in service and I obviously can't come in to look at new ones. The guy again promises me he will call service immediately to get me an update and call me right back. HE NEVER DOES. At this point I have to return the rental car by 6pm. I finally get a call back at 2pm and they said they will probably have my car ready today but not the truck! They say they will call me when my car is ready. They call me at 5pm (and I have to get the rental back by 6pm remember) and tell me my car is ready. I go in and express my disappointment that both my vehicles aren't ready, especially since the Truck has been there since Friday at 7am. I was told I was lucky I even got a part at all. I go all the way home and am not home even 20 minutes and they call and say they decided to finish the truck. All the way back I go. Finally have both my vehicles back after over 5 days. The real kicker in my opinion is the next day sales calls me YET AGAIN to see if i'm interested in trading in my vehicle. I tell the woman that I am but have had such a horrible experience that I wouldn't trade it in there. She asks me for my story. And apologizes profusely. She tells me she will tell her manager right away and see if there's anything they can do and have him call me right back. Surprise... THEY NEVER CALLED BACK! They have lost us as customers for life for this dealership. And possibly lost us as Ford owners all together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and Sales
October 02, 2017

"Work was good, staff not so much"

- 3rdshift

Took awhile but the tire change went as planned staff was too busy cutting up and making jokes to each other during the process. A 3hr visit for a tire change...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't say names.
September 14, 2017

"Mr. Moses is Awesome at crown ford"

- ericka

My experience with crown ford was amazing Mr. Moses was very helpful and informative I've purchase cars before at other dealership but I have never had a sale man be honest and work super hard to meet my needs financial and other wise. I didn't feel like I was being taking advantage of in any way like I felt at other car dealerships. The financial officer was amazing honest and very helpful. I would recommend this dealership to all my friends and family. Mr. Moses is the man to go to. my experience was the best I've ever had!!!! Thank you Crown ford and Mr. Moses and Mr. Sapp

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Moses and Mr.sapp
August 11, 2017

"Lies to customer! Do not deal with them!"

- Shalacox

They sold us a top of the line explorer in feb 2017. They told us when the extended warranty money ran out to come back to them and they would buy the car back. I went back on Thursday aug 10,2017 and they told me that the person who told me that didn't work there and that they didn't do that. Now we are stuck with this vehicle that is OVERPRICED and overcharged. I spoke to the manager a white haired man and he was like you just need to learn how to make 980 payments. No you need how to back up your word. They made me a promise to take this car back and they need to do this. I have contacted the manager mr jack and he won't return my calls. Please do not visit or purchase from this dealership. I can promise you they will do you wrong. Crown, you are going to lose tons of customers until you make this right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack, manager emeril, Chelsea, you name it they all Lie!
1
...
1 - 10 of 151 results