Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Crown Ford Fayetteville

4.7

305 Lifetime Reviews

256 Swain St, Fayetteville, North Carolina 28303
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 305 reviews

November 11, 2019

"Happy Birthday to me ❤"

- Rachael Songalewski

My husband and I have purchased several vehicles from Crown Ford. Each experience has left us very happy with our purchase. This purchase was no different. Joseph, our salesman was extremely helpful, kind, understanding and tenacious to ensure we had the best experience possible. We will happily continue to refer our friends and family to Crown Ford as well as purchase again in the future. I had a very happy birthday!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 02, 2019

"Don't bother if you can not deal with them in person!"

- averagejoe

Do not bother with this dealership if you are not local and can not show up to stand up for yourself in person! Called only to see about getting a price out the door on a vehicle I only wanted for recreation and to see what finance offers they would offer on that specific vehicle after securing a price. I was told to fill out an application online that would be just to pre qualify for options based on a soft credit pull (I specifically asked if it would be a hard or soft inquiry). For three days I call to see about the status of that "per-qualifier" and I am told Ill get a call back and never get those call backs? On the fourth day, I get a hard pull on my credit that I only found about via email from my credit monitor, so I look to see if the vehicle was still even available and it was not!? So I call up about this and was given the run around with talk about sales mangers being in meeting and promised call backs that did not happen and was essentially blown off with no one making an effort to resolve this abuse. I have purchased/financed 2 vehicles before and this is hands down one of the worst experiences I have ever had with a dealership period in regards to even talking money, friendly on the phone or not. There is more to service than sounding pleasant, and do not let this dealership fool you with their friendly voices, words are wind here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eudes Navas
October 31, 2019

"I purchased a brand new Escape last week. As I was..."

- Rebeccab75

I purchased a brand new Escape last week. As I was driving my family out of town..on the 5th day I had it.. The entire screen went out. I was told to come down there the next day after calling Monday Morning for “an appointment and to get a loaner vehicle” They didn’t know who my salesperson was.. They gave me no loaner vehicle.. Said the part will be in a couple of days .. Wait.. I’m a veteran with a protruding disc injury in my neck, it really hurts to have to turn my whole head around when backing out.. I also work doing deliveries ..I NEED my screen to work.. So now I have to take off more time from work smh.. I wish I would’ve kept my Altima never gave me 1 issue.. I haven’t even heard one word from them...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ghffh
October 03, 2019

"Should have NEVER went with Ford"

- Jessica Galati

I would give them zero stars if I could! I had purchased a 2019 Ford Edge from Crown On April 19th. Once you sign papers, they can care less of anything else. 3 weeks later a rattling noise was presented. I had taken it into the dealership on May 31st and it remains at the dealership to this day. They have not only replace both CV axels (I was informed that CV axels should NEVER BE REPLACED from a former Ford tech, because they never go bad), but also both strut bearings, and a sensor on the left wheel, but the rattling noise continues. The shop foreman (Lou) was the rudest most condescending person. And after the belittling me, he made me feel like I had no idea what I was talking about (because I am a woman). I presented the issues to the General Manager Brian McCulley and he said he would look into things and get back with me. It's been since June 26th and I have NOT heard from him to this day. My car is still in the shop and there's no compensation-no nothing. I only get fauxpology. After contacting Ford Corporation they have approved a '"buyback", however, they are wanting me to come up with $9152.50 and they pay will pay rest of the loan off. After researching a manufacturer buyback this what it consist of: "When the manufacturer buys back a vehicle because of a warranty defect, the buyback consists of the following: a refund to the consumer of their down payment, all of their monthly payments, the current registration fee, any out of pocket expenses related to the defect (such as towing fees or rental car fees), and the entire loan balance is paid off in full by the manufacturer." Because of how I was treated and never heard from from the shop foreman Lou or General Manager Brain McCulley, I will NEVER do business with Crown Ford and Ford ever again. All my friends, family and co workers will also not buy from Ford due to how I've been treated throughout this whole process as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian McCulley, Lou (shop foreman)
Oct 28, 2019 -

Crown Ford Fayetteville responded

Hello Jessica. Please believe me when I say my team did their very best to find the cause and the solution of your vehicle issue. We pride ourselves in always being trustworthy and fair in all services rendered. Again, please accept my apologies and feel free to contact me at any time at (910) 826-6105. I hope we can one day regain your trust and work with you again in the near future. Kind regards, Joe Johnson Service Director

October 01, 2019

"Helpful, knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. "

- carolinamachine1995

Very friendly staff knowledgeable of the product and reached a price with very very little Haggling over price. Even though I drove 3 hours to look at this vehicle I was never pressured or felt like I had to buy it. It was a very good overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 06, 2019 -

Crown Ford Fayetteville responded

Hi, we are delighted to see this rating! Have a great day!

September 26, 2019

"Excellent service "

- bill.kidwell3

No issues, willing to help get into a newer car, excellent service, no hassle at all. Joseph was wonderful and willing to help out in every way possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 23, 2019

"Awesome costumer service"

- fdo5120

My men joseph here is the best thank you every much make my dream come true come and this men here is the best in town

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 19, 2019

"Awesome experience "

- Taustiff

Very honest easy to work with. Would recommend Crown to anyone that ask where I have purchased my car from. Thank you From a new ford owner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 16, 2019

"Customer service"

- alicetoki2000

Joseph Rivera was the best salesman at helping me out with what car I wanted, he was also very kind. Give this man a raise

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 14, 2019

"super car buying experience!"

- harrykaneiv

My wife and I had a great time at crown ford! We were treated with utmost courtesy and professionalism. Our salesman Joseph was top flight, a real pro and a very nice guy! Go see him and the rest of the staff at crown ford; they'll treat you right! We will definitely recommend and return as future customers! Thanks again, Harry and Alaina Kane

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 305 results