About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Crown Ford Fayetteville

3.0

145 Lifetime Reviews

256 Swain St, Fayetteville, North Carolina 28303
Call (910) 920-9614

145 Reviews of Crown Ford Fayetteville

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2018

"Lost two customers for life "

- MarleyFay

My husband and I both bought our vehicles from Crown Ford. I've been going there for every service for the past 5 years, him for the past two. Neither of us will ever step foot in there again. It started with making an appointment for brakes for Fusion. I dropped it off at 7am and heard nothing at 1pm. I called, and called and called. Could not get through to anybody. In the mean time, the Sales department calls me and asks me if I can come in to take a look at some new vehicles and trade in my car. I mentioned I would if it wasn't sitting in Service. The guy from sales says he will contact service and call me back immediately and NEVER DOES. The very next week (on 12/29)I brought my husbands truck in for an appointment that was made on 12/17. His check engine light was on for error code P2450. This is a known issue for 2015 F-150s. There is even a bulletin from Ford itself stating how long the repair would take and what parts are needed. I called a week prior to the appointment to make sure the error code we were getting was listed on the appointment so they knew what to expect. I drop it off at 7am on 12/29... don't get a call until past 3pm... and they tell me they need to order a part! And because it is a holiday weekend, they won't be able to fix it until Tuesday. He is actually deployed so I said that I guess that would work. Well low and behold my luck, that very evening my car stalled out twice and the check engine light went in. It being 530pm on a Friday before a holiday, I drove it directly there. They told me there is no way they can look at it tonight, and they would TRY to look at it Saturday. Otherwise they would take a look at it TUESDAY. They did give me a rental. Saturday I waited around all day, heard nothing. Left a message and still heard nothing. They were open until 3pm and they called me at 2:55pm to tell me that they had to order a part and they will fix it Tuesday. So we are standing at both cars in service starting Friday, with parts ordered for Tuesday. Well Tuesday rolls around and I hear nothing. EXCEPT for the sales department that called me AGAIN to ask me if I wanted to sell my vehicle. AGAIN I say that it's sitting in service and I obviously can't come in to look at new ones. The guy again promises me he will call service immediately to get me an update and call me right back. HE NEVER DOES. At this point I have to return the rental car by 6pm. I finally get a call back at 2pm and they said they will probably have my car ready today but not the truck! They say they will call me when my car is ready. They call me at 5pm (and I have to get the rental back by 6pm remember) and tell me my car is ready. I go in and express my disappointment that both my vehicles aren't ready, especially since the Truck has been there since Friday at 7am. I was told I was lucky I even got a part at all. I go all the way home and am not home even 20 minutes and they call and say they decided to finish the truck. All the way back I go. Finally have both my vehicles back after over 5 days. The real kicker in my opinion is the next day sales calls me YET AGAIN to see if i'm interested in trading in my vehicle. I tell the woman that I am but have had such a horrible experience that I wouldn't trade it in there. She asks me for my story. And apologizes profusely. She tells me she will tell her manager right away and see if there's anything they can do and have him call me right back. Surprise... THEY NEVER CALLED BACK! They have lost us as customers for life for this dealership. And possibly lost us as Ford owners all together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and Sales
October 02, 2017

"Work was good, staff not so much"

- 3rdshift

Took awhile but the tire change went as planned staff was too busy cutting up and making jokes to each other during the process. A 3hr visit for a tire change...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't say names.
September 14, 2017

"Mr. Moses is Awesome at crown ford"

- ericka

My experience with crown ford was amazing Mr. Moses was very helpful and informative I've purchase cars before at other dealership but I have never had a sale man be honest and work super hard to meet my needs financial and other wise. I didn't feel like I was being taking advantage of in any way like I felt at other car dealerships. The financial officer was amazing honest and very helpful. I would recommend this dealership to all my friends and family. Mr. Moses is the man to go to. my experience was the best I've ever had!!!! Thank you Crown ford and Mr. Moses and Mr. Sapp

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Moses and Mr.sapp
August 11, 2017

"Lies to customer! Do not deal with them!"

- Shalacox

They sold us a top of the line explorer in feb 2017. They told us when the extended warranty money ran out to come back to them and they would buy the car back. I went back on Thursday aug 10,2017 and they told me that the person who told me that didn't work there and that they didn't do that. Now we are stuck with this vehicle that is OVERPRICED and overcharged. I spoke to the manager a white haired man and he was like you just need to learn how to make 980 payments. No you need how to back up your word. They made me a promise to take this car back and they need to do this. I have contacted the manager mr jack and he won't return my calls. Please do not visit or purchase from this dealership. I can promise you they will do you wrong. Crown, you are going to lose tons of customers until you make this right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack, manager emeril, Chelsea, you name it they all Lie!
July 26, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Ronald House

Bought 2014 Fusion in July 2017 and the deal could not have gone smoother. Sales Mgr. Damarius showed he was willing to negotiate to make the sale happen. Car had a couple of dings in the paint that dealer agreed to fix and they were. true to their word. Suzy and Tara as part of the sales team were terrific! They stayed in touch and were a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damarius, Suzy, Tara, Josh, Thomas
April 30, 2017

"Terrible Customer and Unethical Business Practices"

- havardjl

First time I bought a 2016 Ford Explorer from this dealership, both disappointing and disgraceful to the Ford brand. I am lifetime Ford owner and stock holder of Ford. Their perception of the Ford brand is NOT consistent with the Ford Motor Co values and mission statement. Ford leadership would be disappointed in Crown's representation of the Ford brand and their treatment of our nations Servicemembers. It was so unorganized from getting the right vehicle, to the appraisal, detailing, and finally getting any service done on the vehicle due to faults of their service department. We attempted to purchase a 2017 Ford Explorer after they reached out to purchase our 2016 via email where they blatantly lied to me via email and on the phone. They wouldn't give me my keys back until I got firm. They promised 125% of the fair market value and attempted to give me less. They stated my 2016 vehicle had depreciated by 46% in less than a year. by the way there are no issues with my 2016. The finance department attempted to swindle me and not honor what was agreed upon. The most disturbing is they conned me into running my credit without giving me my appraisal first. Crown Ford is terrible and unprofessional. The finance manager attempted to scam me and I overheard him try to scam customers out of their money by adding on to the price of the vehicle, for example adding a truck bed spray in liner into the price of a car or SUV. Just so he can get paid more commission. They were attempting to play a shell game with me, but I caught them in the act and they were dumbfounded. Bottom line, the Better Business Bureau complaint has been filed for false and deceptive advertising. Whatever you do read and reread your contract before you sign anything with these people. I recently purchased a 2017 F-150 Platinum from LaFayette and it was night and day from Crown. I picked it out and was able to do everything via the phone. I walked in the next day with my truck ready, confirmed what they were giving me for my trade in via a 5 minute appraisal and only needing to sign my finance paperwork. In and out in less than 20 minutes. Stay away from this place at all costs as they are untrustworthy, shady, and scam artists!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keven, Pete Macey, Jack,
Sep 11, 2017 -

Crown Ford Fayetteville responded

Greetings Yishai and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. It is very unfortunate to learn about your unpleasant experience with us. I assure you that your experience does not reflect the standards by which we operate. Furthermore, we would greatly appreciate another opportunity to serve you with hopes of earning back your trust in us. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience as I am the new General Manager here, I can be reached directly at 910)826-6101. Thank you. Kind Regards, Lloyd Steeves General Manager

April 13, 2017

"Will not return call"

- Wildtide

I have been trying for 3 months to get a refund of a gap and extended warranty on a vehicle I bought at crown ford of Fayetteville. I can not get them to answer my call nor return my calls. I have left numerous voice mails for the person who they say is the only one that handles this. I have bought 3 vehicles from this dealership and after this I can assure you I will never buy another vehicle from them. They definitely do not stop behind what they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Dillard, Jack Pate
Sep 11, 2017 -

Crown Ford Fayetteville responded

Greetings, I apologize for the inconvenience this situation has caused you as I am now the new General Manager of this dealership and these are experiences that are not acceptable of our dealership standards. If this situation has still not been rectified please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience at (910)826-6101. I look forward to restoring your faith back into Crown Ford. Warm regards, Lloyd W. Steeves II General Manager

March 15, 2017

"Car Purchase"

- Cmcqueenblue

My sales person, Simone, was awesome! Very knowledgeable and professional. I told her exactly what I was looking for and she went above and beyond to make sure I drove away satisfied! I would definitely recommend stopping by and allowing her to assist you with your car search.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simone, Dee
February 22, 2017

"Spare Tire/ Leveling Kit"

- Ssgballs

Asked quick lane to put on my spare tire after I paid $1k to have them do a leveling kit on my 2015 F150. They said it wouldn't fit because my tire is a 33. Took my truck home and it did it myself. Fit just fine. On top of that they hooked up my tire pressure monitoring systems wrong and the sensors keep cutting in and out. Worst service ever. Only reason they did my leveling kit is because my truck is still under warranty. The leveling kit isn't even OEM. It's aftermarket. Garbage service and I'll never let them work on my truck again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quick Lane
January 26, 2017

"Awesome experience"

- KTurlington

Bought a car 2 months ago and Airika Brown was awesome she helped and answered every question. I would suggest you ask for her, she made the stress of buying a car so less stressful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Airika Brown
1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results