About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Crown Ford

4.6

39 Lifetime Reviews

646 Thompson Lane, Nashville, Tennessee 37204 Directions
Sales: (888) 866-3747

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Crown Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 07, 2018

" Best ford dealer around. "

- Jshearon11

Hands down the best new car buying experience. This is my 3rd brand new car purchase in the last 5 years and this was the easiest of them all. I called at 5pm and Bill Risko said he had a truck that fit my needs and had it waiting by the front door when i arrived. He showed me every feature of the truck, showed me how to program my phone to the vehicle and even stayed late after the deal to make sure i had everything set up in the truck before i left the dealership. The sales managers were awesome and the finance manager was a super nice guy. Overall i am extremely pleased with this dealer and will plan on using them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BILL RISKO
April 04, 2018

"Completely clueless and incompetent"

- K218

First of all, this is no longer Crown Ford, it is now Wyatt Johnson Ford, but not much has changed. I had 2 subpar experiences several years ago, but decided to try them again since they are the closest Ford dealer to my home. My wife stopped into their service department shortly before they closed last week to inquire about ordering a 2nd key for her Mustang. The lady in the service department told her she could not look up inventory or schedule service since they were getting ready to close. Strike 1. However, she did quote her a price of 275 + tax to buy the key, get it programmed, and get the key blade cut. I called back a couple days later to schedule service. After about 15 minutes of holding, getting bounced back and forth between departments, and talking to 5 different people (Strike 2), I was told the key was in stock, again was given a price of 275 + tax for the key, programming, and cutting, so I scheduled an appointment for Tuesday at 9:30 AM. Fast forward to Tuesday, I show up at 9:30 AM with the vehicle. The service rep can't find my appointment. So he says no problem and asks what I need done. I explain again that I need to buy a key and have it programmed and cut. He starts breaking out the pricing in detail, and I quickly realize it is WAY over $275, so I questioned him about the pricing. He told me that maybe it would be 275 if I didn't need the key blade inside the fob, but it would be $395 + tax for everything I was asking for. Then he stepped away to check the availability of the key. He came back a few minutes later to tell me that the key was not in stock, they would have to order it and schedule service for a different day. At this point, I was so irritated that I simply told him why I would not be doing business with them going forward, got in my car and drove away. I will never return to this dealer for anything. Nobody there acts like they want to help you, and they all seem very unhappy to be there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several: young brunette female, older male w/ light brown to grey hair
April 12, 2017

"Long time family customer done wrong"

- Rich-E D.

Well the first car I remember being bought from a dealership was a 1986 Ford Escort GT hatchback bought from this location, fast forward through life and my mom was bringing the old Escort to trade in for a 2003 Focus shes had for over 10 years. I decide one day to trade in one of my project cars for a pickup truck and the recommended salesman found the exact red Dodge Ram I have always wanted within my budget. Even went out of town to pick it up and bring it back and I didnt even haggle the price just paid in full. That warrants the 2nd star for the rust free low mileage Red Ram. After driving the truck for a few days it has obvious issues such as no front brake pads, just metal carving into the rotor, has a horrible vibration at 30-35mph and feels like the U-joints are worn. Simple things really but low and behold I take it in for the inspection that I was told would be about 45min-1.5 hours. At the 3 hour mark had to ask what was going on and was told work was being done that I didn't authorize, (its my truck now as its paid in full.) Finally the service manger came in after nearly 4 hours to tell me they replaced a licence plate bulb and I needed a new multi function switch. Well the multi function switch works just fine, on the Ram you can flash high beams or turn them completely on by pulling the lever just a bit more. I`m an auto enthusiast and just a parts specialist not a ASE cert. tech but I`d at least put the effort into inspecting the actual issues but they didnt even seem interested in anything I had to say. I will never go back for even free parts or service, I dont trust the people working on vehicles there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Price
March 03, 2017

"GREAT SERVICE AN WORK IN COLLISON CENTER "

- Tarsky5

Natasha. Was very helpful. Great service too to bottom. Best dealership in town. Nashville best dealership car was clean in and out. Speedy service an great pricing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natasha.
February 02, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Happyvanowner

Excellent customer service at Crown Ford. Alfredo Lanza was very helpful from start to finish. I would recommend this dealership to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfredo Lanza
January 17, 2017

"New Car Purchase"

- Wood70

I have purchased several Ford vehicles over the years, but my experience with Mr. Keith Howard's professionalism is beyond 5-Stars rating! Crown Ford has a great member on their team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Howard
January 17, 2017

"Lovely service"

- Leah Barnard

The customer service at crown was wonderful. Everyone was kind and patient. Johnathan was a pleasure to work with. Very friendly and professional. Extremely helpful crew!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Curtis
January 15, 2017

"Only place I trust my truck to"

- Wayne Oglesby

I bought my 150 in 08 from Crown. They have done every service. I will not take out anywhere else. With or without appt my service advisor Randy Tant gets me in and out in short order. Never once have they tried to up sell me on anything I didn't need. Prices for service as good as anywhere else and every 6th one is free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Tant
January 04, 2017

"New car purchase"

- ohxxxx

I worked with Sales Person Jason Rote to purchase my new 2017 Ford Escape. It was a pleasant experience. He was accommodating and knowledge. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Rote
November 30, 2016

"Great, great service "

- Joel from Franklin

Yesterday I drove my F150 in for routine service. Randy listened to my needs and informed me there department was quite busy due to the holiday, then directed me to the comfortable waiting area. Within a reasonable period of time, my name was called informing me my vehicle was ready. When leaving I went out to thank Randy for a job well done! Thanks Randy and the Crown team, see you again in 5,000 miles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results