Back

Crown Hyundai

St Petersburg, FL

4.9
5,064 Reviews

5301 34th St. N.

St Petersburg, FL

33714

Directions

By Type

Showing 5,064 reviews

January 09, 2023

Watch your back when dealing with these guys. From the start, my experience was bad. Sales reps are not very knowledgeable, the finance guys tack on all types of unnecessary charges and hidden fe More

by Brian
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Bowen, Tyler Silver, Safari McElroy
Jan 16, 2023 -

Crown Hyundai responded

Hello Brian, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experience. Our Sales and Finance Managers have been in touch with you to discuss any problems you may have had, and I was pleased to hear that you have agreed to meet with them in person so we can address your concerns. As for arranging service for your tire repair, we informed you on your call that we were open until 4:00 pm and you were welcome to come in before then. You did not need to wait two months. Again, we look forward to meeting with you in person to discuss your concerns. Sincerely, G.R. Tarr General Manager

November 16, 2022

Went to test a 2013 Mustang convertible GT. Car was nice until my son came out of the backseat completely soaked! The rear seats felt like fully soaked sponges. The sales rep actually asked if More

by Dhoov1
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember
Nov 21, 2022 -

Crown Hyundai responded

Dhoov1, We appreciate your review and do apologize for your experience. I have tried to contact you since receiving the review but have been unable to leave you a message. Unfortunately, the windows on the mustang were left open a crack, allowing water to get in. The car has been tended to and is available for sale. We also have other Mustangs. If I can assist you in find the best vehicle for you, please don’t hesitate to reach me directly at the dealership. Casey Newman, Sales Manager 727-528-1225 ext. 1111 cnewman@crowncars.com

Nov 21, 2022 -

Dhoov1 responded

Very easy to contact me. I have purchased 5 or 6 cars from crown hyundai. Also there is no way that much water was from a crack in the window. The rears seats were so bad that when I pressed on them water came up. The rear seats and carpet will need replaced. Crown Hyundai cannot be trusted. Had Ian not come through and I bought that car I would have been screwed when it rained. Nice try windows opened a crack.

November 07, 2022

I was waiting on my car to get serviced and John Luebke and Austen came over and answered all the questions I had about the new Genesis G90, they were awesome ! And Steve Y. In service was great too! More

by 1g0tF1reRed
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austen Bauer, John Luebke, Steve Young, Mikuh Magallanes
October 24, 2022

Always good service help with any issues I have with my car. Worker’s are kind always smiling More

by Hubbardcarolyn79
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Murray
October 17, 2022

Kenny is Very friendly and knowledgeable. He worked hard to get me the car I wanted. More

by Monkeyfingers4
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RaShawn Latimer, Kenneth "Kenny" Sweet
October 12, 2022

Mr. Tarr gets 5 stars is because of his professionalism, his call backs, his listening and his overall friendliness. He is in the right job position. However, the service department needs a lot of work. More

by stephen p
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Heil, Todd Brown, Greg, G.R. Tarr, G.R. Tarr, John Heil
Nov 04, 2022 -

Crown Hyundai responded

Mr. Wilson, Good news! We finally received authorization from Hyundai to replace your motor. The new motor has been ordered and should be here this week. We will keep you posted and complete the repair ASAP. Thank you for working through this with us. Sincerely, Greg Berry Service Manager Crown Hyundai

Nov 05, 2022 -

stephen p responded

Mr. Berry. Thank you for the response. However, I am Mr. Petanowick, not Mr. Wilson. I did receive my car back from crown hyundai on Wednesday, November 2. Mr. Berry; the car drives and rides like a brand new car! THANK YOU!!! That should last me another 10 years as long as i continue to maintain it. HATS OFF TO YOU AND YOUR CREW!!!

October 12, 2022

Staff was very accommodating, helpful, and professional. My service Dept. rep was Jon Curtis who was pleasant to work with a s answered all my questions. More

by Jjvichich
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Curtis
Oct 12, 2022 -

Crown Hyundai responded

Thank you for your 5-star rating! We are happy to hear that Jon took great care of you throughout your visit. It is our pleasure to serve you and your automotive needs in any way possible. Please drive safely, and do not hesitate to give us a call if you ever have any further questions or concerns.

October 11, 2022

Could not have been better excellent excellent more than happy with Safari and Mikita and team More

by Sgaby
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
G.R. Tarr, Casey Newman, Pete Bambach, Safari McElroy, Mikuh Magallanes
Oct 11, 2022 -

Crown Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your positive review! Providing top-notch service is so important t us, and we are glad that our efforts could meet your satisfaction. It is our pleasure to assist you in any way possible. We wish you the safest of travels- on behalf of the entire team!

October 11, 2022

Working with Mikuh Magallanes was a pleasure. It was as if we were long time friends. I felt at ease and comfortable asking him questions. More

by Sherri
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mikuh Magallanes
Oct 12, 2022 -

Crown Hyundai responded

Sherri, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that Mikuh could provide you with top-notch service. It is our pleasure to assist you in any way possible. If there is ever anything more that we may help you with, please do not hesitate to give us a call!

October 10, 2022

Steve Bednar was a pleasure to work with. Never pushy (which I HATE) but answered all my questions and kept me in the loop via text while I waited for payment on my totaled car, and they arra More

by seviesnape
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Bednar
Oct 10, 2022 -

Crown Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving Steve this positive review and recommendation! We are so glad that Steve took great care of you. It is our pleasure to assist you in any way possible. We wish you safe travels. Please do not hesitate to give us a call if there is ever anything more that we may help you with!

1
...