About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Crystal Lake Chrysler Jeep Dodge

4.4

97 Lifetime Reviews

5404 S Illinois Rte 31, Crystal Lake, Illinois 60012
Call (888) 629-3705

97 Reviews of Crystal Lake Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2019

"Great dealership"

- Plbrmike

I have bought numerous vehicles from them and have always been treated like family. They treat you fairly with a no pressure comfortable atmosphere and the owners are always involved

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lessner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Rosenberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Big Herb, Jason
January 20, 2019

"Oil change "

- Macpiek

2 hours for an oil change and check one tire. I was told it would not take too long. No communication in the two hours. I had to return to the dealership, another 20-30 minutes, to reset the change oil light. When I had to come back to reset the light I was told someone would be out to help me. I had to go into the dealership and track someone down. It seemed like the service department was more interested in packing up and going home. A two minute fix that cost me a half hour. The service in the past has been excellent. I cannot say the same for yesterday’s service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew L Purvin - name on invoice
January 05, 2019

"Horrible Wait Times"

- Printdental0501

I have taken my 2011 Dodge Durango in a few times to the Express oil change. My shortest wait time has been 1 1/2 hours-longest 2 hours. This is hardly express. I had requested a car wash with this past oil change. Not only did I wait 1 1/2 hours my vehicle was never washed. I will not be returning to this dealership for my future oil changes. I’ve had good experiences for other service matters, but the Express oil change needs much improvement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t know the names of the people I dealt with.
January 02, 2019

"Worst customer treatment I ever saw in my life"

- Denys Korol

Do not buy the vehicles from this "dealer". Do not but any Chrysler product at all. Respect yoursef, respect your time, your money and your hard work. The service at this place is terrible. No, not just terrible, ridiculously terrible. The sales people are absolutely ignorant and obviously oriented to make just a sale and not to build the relationship with the customer. I didn't get even a minute of my sales guy's attention all three times I came back to the dealer after the purchase was made. The service department is totally useless for me. It took two times to bring the vehicle back to the dealership for painting up the scratch (which shouldn't be there on a new vehicle at all OR should be taken care of BEFORE the vehicle went to the customer) and adjust the doors (poor quality of assembly). The doors issue hasn't been fixed. For some unknown reason, dealer uses third party company for paint up work and another body shop to adjust the doors in a WARRANTY case. How could the AUTHORIZED dealer with such a terrible service department ever exist? Even though I must admit the great customer service skills of the customer service relations manager Carrie, it still didn't help to improve an overall horrible purchase experience. My general impression about the dealer (and now - about the manufacturer brand as well) is awful. Update. As the part of a dealer's great customer care, I've got the bullying email from the sales manager threatening to file a harassment lawsuit against me. And that is just for sharing my truly bad experience of a truck purchase. Is anybody still willing to come here for a wonderful customer service?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Stickels
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jack Irwin
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 01, 2019

"First time buyer from this dealership "

- Reecetruck2018

The buying experience was ok salesman at times would talk down to me as if at 60 it was my first time buying a car. When I told the salesman that I wanted the truck I told him that I would be in with a check early the next day. I was then asked if I wanted the vehicle to take with me that night, I said sure at which time they started to fill out a credit app. I told him I did not want that done and just told him I would be in the next day to pick it up.. after a short verbal battle I said that it needs to be detailed and that would give them time to clean up the interior as well as remove any window stickers that had to be removed, he agreed. I arrived the next morning and found my shiny new vehicle in the parking lot. After the paperwork was done I left. Nobody said let me go over the truck to show you how it all works just let me go. I got home and noticed that residual sticker glue was left in several locations and that the inside of the truck had not been detailed or even cleaned as I found candy wrappers on the floor in the back seating area. Also dirt was found on the pillar handles in front. I was told that they would look for the second key fob or have it replaced, 5 days later I had to call to see if they had found it, I had to ask for a replacement. Well it’s bedn several weeks now and nit one person from the dealer has followed up and asked how the truck is running or if there was anything they could do..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
December 28, 2018

"New car purchase"

- Peter

The rep was very friendly and not trying to force a sale at all. He answered all of our questions, and was very knowledgeable on the vehicles features. It was a relaxed atmosphere to make a decision to make a purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Leopold
December 21, 2018

"Worst dealer experience"

- Rolltide21

This has been the worst experience I’ve had a mr a dealership. It took them until 3 pm just to look at my truck when I had an 8 am appointment. I had to call 3 times for an update to be told, it wouldn’t be ready until the following afternoon. I had to call again the next day for them to tell me it wouldn’t be ready until noon the next day. When I got it back, they did not inform me on what they did and didn’t do and the backup camera was messed up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George
December 19, 2018

"ALMOST PERFECT"

- Udeluz

Had the turbo replaced in my Cummins. It took two days, they gave me a loaner which was great. The ONLY thing they didn’t do was wash my truck. I was actually looking forward to the wash as it doesn’t fit in regular car washes and has to be hand washed ( pretty hard to do when it’s in the teens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember her name.
December 15, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Winnie01

My sales person Al was personable,professional, and very knowledgeable. This was probably the best car buying experience I have ever had. I highly recommend Crystal Lake Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al was my sales man.
December 07, 2018

"Top notch !!! "

- Tony Concialdi

As always excellent service ! Gary Rosenberg and his entire staff are simply the best !!!!! I would highly recommend Crystal Lake Chrysler, Dodge , Jeep, Ram to anybody looking to purchase a new or used vehicle !! I was in the automobile business for over 35 years and since changing careers when ever an old customer calls me for a referral on where to purchase their next new or used car. I send them CL CJD you can’t go wrong with Gary Rosenberg and his dealership !!! Class Act !! P.S. Andy in service did a great job as well great comunaction and everything done on time no issues !! Happy Wife Hapy Life ! Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Rosenberg
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Robert Murphy
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results