About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Curry Toyota of Connecticut

4.4

42 Lifetime Reviews

832 Straits Turnpike, Watertown, Connecticut 06795 Directions
Sales: (203) 758-8261

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Curry Toyota of Connecticut

Sort by Write a review
December 15, 2017

"not what I would expect from Toyota"

- Faith restored!

I should have known from the purchase there was some discussion but we got past that but then there are little things that added up. When I ask how much something like a scheduled maintenance would cost I would expect it to be the total cost when time to pay the price had changed and the answer I was given" the price quoted was material not including labor" well then that's not what it cost. And now this week I get a late charge in mail from DMV Emissions I call them and explain I just purchased car 6 months ago and agents response was "a reputable dealer would have had emissions done before releasing the vehicle I should contact them and they would probably p take care of emissions and late charge" well not this one the managers voice mail goes right to a full mail box the receptionist not enthused when asked if he's there and message and phone # taken but 3 days now and no call? I took care of it but led me to this. so would I by Toyota? Yes, from them "no!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Haven't heard back from anyone and dealins with,manager, service and finance?
October 01, 2017

"Bad experience with sales"

- Marc G

When this dealership was Branch Toyota, I had dealt with them for many years and my experience was always positive. This week was my first time dealing with Curry regarding the purchase of a new vehicle. The sales staff were professional and polite, however I found them not to be trustworthy. When I asked for the best lease offer they could give me, they neglected to offer me the lease deal Toyota was offering nationwide and gave lease options well over the nationwide offer. On my second visit to Curry, I was interested in a certified pre-owned car. As I sat with the salesman negotiating a price, another salesman came over asking for the keys for this same vehicle stating he has someone there willing to pay retail. They then told me that I had to agree on a price immediately if I wanted the vehicle. I know the tactics and what they we tryin to do was to pressure me into buying that car right then and there. During both encounters, I felt like they tried every trick in the book to sell me a vehicle at the highest possible price! Needles to say, I will not be doing business with this dealership. Buyer beware, do your research before doing business with this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Devoe
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ed Soto
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 30, 2017

"I LOVE THIS DEALERSHIP!!!!!!"

- Joy Maia

This was my second visit at Curry Toyota and I must say I was more than pleased with my experience! There aren't enough words to describe just how helpful, courteous and professional General Manager, Jose Concepcion was. He completely went out of his way to ensure that I was a satisfied customer. Salesman, Eddie Soto was polite, courteous, down to earth and so very patient with me. I was extremely pleased and very thankful for how I was treated!!! What a Wonderful experience!!!! I guarantee that I will share this experience with everyone I know!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Soto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jose Concepcion
July 07, 2017

"Honest, friendly and hassle free!"

- Anita0413

Please visit Curry Toyota in Watertown,Ct to purchase or lease your next vehicle. The sales manager Jose is extremely helpful with finding me exactly what I was looking for. He was very patient and found the right car for me. Ben in finance is your guy to finalize your purchase/lease. They both was honest and was never pushy when I purchased my 2017 RAV4. The entire experience was seem less. I will highly recommend this dealership. Please ask for Jose or Ben, you won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Mayo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jose C
April 07, 2017

"The Curry team was Amazing"

- anne1012

I went to curry with a car in mind and also a bank pre-approval. I worked with Barb she was awesome, took the time to ask me my wants and needs - took me to see the cars and colors i wanted. Then when it was time to finance - they found me Chase bank with a better interest rate and they were non judgmental since credit wasn't the best. they tried their hardest and were able to get me into the car i wanted and I left that day with my car. Definitely go there again to get another car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barbara Dew
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Brunner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 09, 2017

"written estimates "

- not happy

Brought vehicle in for check engine light code p1349. They tried to get light to come on all morning called at two was told car was on the road. Went there five minutes later and it hadn't moved. Took car home for weekend and brought back following week .code was present. Was told sensors needed to be replaced I asked which ones manager wasn't sure but thought they were in cylinder heads. They had one sensor and could get the other one in the morning. Called later to find out exactly what sensor he was talking about and was told oil control valves. I questioned the time it took to replace them knowing it's an hour tops and price went down 150 bucks. Looked at sensors next day and noticed one was newer than the other one. Told manager front sensor should not have been bad because it was only two years old. Manager said he only knew what technicians tell him . It would have indicated p1354 code for front bank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Dwyer
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 25, 2017

"Short Notice Miracle!"

- Grey Ghost

My car unexpectedly broke down and these guys made it happen for me to get into a new car quickly and smoothly. They are phenomenal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Rosado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ed Soto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Brunner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 23, 2017

"Just bought a 2015 Toyota Highlander from here "

- Ripped off by greentree

When I made the deal to buy the vehicle I asked for the rubber matts for the car and only got half of matts for the car I was also promised that the few little repairs that needed to be done ( before the sale) Lou's own words were "will be done perfect and back to factory condition " didn't happen, was done nicely in areas but left out one area ....also they never removed the stains I was promised to have removed form headliner and back seat, upon picking up I was told again that the truck was goin in out back to the shop to the back of the building for some touch up paint and to have the stains removed but it was nighttime and I didn't realize till the next day it wasn't done..I just couldn't deal and needed my car this place is 45 mins from me couldn't keep up with the back and fourth....other than all that it's was an ok place to buy just wish I got what I was told that's all...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luigi Calabrese
James Devoe
December 25, 2016

"A Christmas Eve miracle "

- Diane W

Our son drove 3 hours home to spend just Christmas Eve day with us with his car making an awful noise. Curry's response? Bring it right down. Even if we don't have parts available we'll at least be sure it's safe to drive. Fixed in a jiffy! Can't thank them enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Didn't catch names, but all wonderful!
Jan 03, 2017 -

Curry Toyota of Connecticut responded

Thank you so much and I'm glad we were able to help your son. We always try to help in those type of circumstances. Happy New Year! Judy Cerrato Customer Relations Manager

December 13, 2016

"Excellent professional service"

- satisfied customer

We just purchased a pre-owned VOLVO XC60 with saleman Eddie Soto. He was very professional and very helpful explaing all features or the car. He had a nice personality and positive attitude. It was a pleasure working with Eddie and dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Soto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 15, 2016 -

Curry Toyota of Connecticut responded

Thank you for your kind words. In a very brief time, Eddie has become a top salesperson because his main focus is the customer's experience. Have a wonderful Holiday Season!

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results