Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Curry Toyota of Connecticut

Watertown, CT

5.0
49 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

832 Straits Turnpike

Watertown, CT

06795

Directions

49 Reviews of Curry Toyota of Connecticut

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2019

"The best service I’ve ever had! Amir, the salesman who..."

- Lizziesvitlik

The best service I’ve ever had! Amir, the salesman who helped me when I first arrived was so incredibly helpful. He took each of my concerns into consideration and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. Jose made sure it was possible for me to get the car I wanted. I had many problems with my payments, credit and was really struggling to get the down payment amount. These guys went so out of their way to make it happen! Seriously the best service I ever had. Not only did they help me financially make things happen, they also were just genuinely some of the nicest people! James was very kind and consoling when I was stressed and upset about money. They did not push or make me feel pressured into any deals. It was all about what I wanted. You don’t find that much at a car dealership! I highly highly recommend this place!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Devoe
5.0
Other Employees : Amir, Jose.
February 01, 2019

"Entire team was fantastic!!"

- Mhorner

The entire team at Curry Toyota was excellent! I traveled up from Long Island to buy a certified pre-owned Toyota Highlander, and was extremely happy I had made the choice. Amanda Botto was very courteous and professional when I first contacted Curry, and let me know that the vehicle I had first seen on the website had been sold. She recommended another Highlander that happened to be just right for my needs. Jose, the Sales Manager, followed up with a call and arranged for my transportation to the dealership from the Bridgeport Ferry to view the car—a 40 minute ride! At the dealership, the car was detailed and ready when I arrived. I performed a thorough inspection and found the car to have been meticulously prepared. Amanda led me through a test drive and did a thorough job explaining the vehicle’s features. She is extremely knowledgeable and seems to enjoy her job of helping people find the vehicles they are looking for. She is not listed below, but I would give her 6 stars if I could! Ben, the finance manager helped guide me through the financials and did not miss a beat. Ben was professional and respectful—he did not try to upsell me into extended warranties or unnecessary contract modifications. Overall, I’m not sure what else anyone could look for in a car dealership. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone on Long Island that is looking for a Toyota; friends, family, co-workers. Absolutely worth the Ferry Ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luigi Calabrese
5.0
Ben Mayo
5.0
Jose Sabillon
5.0
January 03, 2019

"Truly Exceptional- Amanda, Lou, Ben, James, Sal"

- nb32

From the minute I walked into Curry Toyota, to the minute I drove away in my new vehicle, it was an exceptional experience. I was immediately greeted by Amanda Botto who ended up working up a great deal on my vehicle. She was very informative on all the features and answered all my questions. She was an absolute pleasure to work with. I also worked with Lou, Ben, James, and Sal during and after my purchase- all of which were also exceptional to work with. I would definitely recommend working with any and all of these employees at Curry in Watertown, CT. They are the most down to earth and pleasurable individuals to work with. One of my best car buying experiences to date. Fantastic customer service and positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salvatore Colavito
5.0
Luigi Calabrese
5.0
James Devoe
5.0
Ben Mayo
5.0
Other Employees : Amanda Botto
August 24, 2018

"Amanda Botto was great. "

- Young retirey.1122

Was very helpful and knowledgeable about my car! The Wizard was also great! They both made my experience wonderful!!! Thank you both!! Great service from both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Botto
August 07, 2018

"Fantastic customer service!"

- KP

Amanda Botto was amazing--she not only knows about the features of the cars but she is kind, honest and doesn't try to "sell" you. I will always remember how we were treated--thank you Amanda for telling me about the other car I didn't consider initially. Also, finance mgr Ben Mayo is awesome--doesn't just stop at any APR--he keeps working till he gets the best one for his clients! He knows his stuff--he's quick but also accurate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Mayo
5.0
Other Employees : Amanda Botto
February 24, 2018

"Great assistance and positive experience "

- DanCal92

Everyone is very helping and willing to assist in any way possible. The team worked at their best with me in getting a new car and the outcome wasn’t very positive. Definitely an overall great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Botto
January 19, 2018

"Truly Great Experience - New Management"

- alexpash31

I visited some other Toyota dealers in CT and they were terrible. High pressure sales practice looking to lock you in to sub-par deal. I explained that I had this experience to Eddie at Toyota. He didn't ask me what their numbers were, he just asked for a chance to quote. Of course, what did I have to lose. Well, I've been in the old dealership under previous management called "Branch" and they were thieves, but my ultimate first goal was to just get a good deal on paper to beat up other dealers with. The next thing I know, this guy comes in $2k less than the other guys were asking. No pressure whatsoever. I don't have all day to screw around with car dealers. I bought the car on the spot. Had lunch. Drove home with it. Eddie was totally awesome. No high pressure anything. No BS. Really easy. I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Soto
5.0
Chris Brunner
5.0
December 15, 2017

"not what I would expect from Toyota"

- Faith restored!

I should have known from the purchase there was some discussion but we got past that but then there are little things that added up. When I ask how much something like a scheduled maintenance would cost I would expect it to be the total cost when time to pay the price had changed and the answer I was given" the price quoted was material not including labor" well then that's not what it cost. And now this week I get a late charge in mail from DMV Emissions I call them and explain I just purchased car 6 months ago and agents response was "a reputable dealer would have had emissions done before releasing the vehicle I should contact them and they would probably p take care of emissions and late charge" well not this one the managers voice mail goes right to a full mail box the receptionist not enthused when asked if he's there and message and phone # taken but 3 days now and no call? I took care of it but led me to this. so would I by Toyota? Yes, from them "no!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Haven't heard back from anyone and dealins with,manager, service and finance?
October 01, 2017

"Bad experience with sales"

- Marc G

When this dealership was Branch Toyota, I had dealt with them for many years and my experience was always positive. This week was my first time dealing with Curry regarding the purchase of a new vehicle. The sales staff were professional and polite, however I found them not to be trustworthy. When I asked for the best lease offer they could give me, they neglected to offer me the lease deal Toyota was offering nationwide and gave lease options well over the nationwide offer. On my second visit to Curry, I was interested in a certified pre-owned car. As I sat with the salesman negotiating a price, another salesman came over asking for the keys for this same vehicle stating he has someone there willing to pay retail. They then told me that I had to agree on a price immediately if I wanted the vehicle. I know the tactics and what they we tryin to do was to pressure me into buying that car right then and there. During both encounters, I felt like they tried every trick in the book to sell me a vehicle at the highest possible price! Needles to say, I will not be doing business with this dealership. Buyer beware, do your research before doing business with this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Devoe
1.0
Ed Soto
1.0
August 30, 2017

"I LOVE THIS DEALERSHIP!!!!!!"

- Joy Maia

This was my second visit at Curry Toyota and I must say I was more than pleased with my experience! There aren't enough words to describe just how helpful, courteous and professional General Manager, Jose Concepcion was. He completely went out of his way to ensure that I was a satisfied customer. Salesman, Eddie Soto was polite, courteous, down to earth and so very patient with me. I was extremely pleased and very thankful for how I was treated!!! What a Wonderful experience!!!! I guarantee that I will share this experience with everyone I know!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Soto
5.0
Other Employees : Jose Concepcion
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results