About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

DARCARS Ford

4.4

207 Lifetime Reviews

9020 Lanham Severn Road, Lanham, Maryland 20706
Call (301) 459-1100

207 Reviews of DARCARS Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2019

"A great experience"

- Flexing

Very friendly place took me though the process step by step answer all my concern and gave me time to go over everything . Thanks' Kwami for all your help and your great team .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kwami Amegah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 14, 2019

"Competent, Friendly Service and a great price"

- DCTCM

I was searching for a new Fusion and went to three dealerships. At Darcars, I worked with Kwami Amegah. Not only did he get me the best price, but he did so in a friendly, competent manner. The processing of the paperwork was efficient and accurate. After Mr. Amegah made the sale, he spent time going over the features of the car with me in detail before leaving the lot and followed up with me by phone to make sure I was satisfied and to answer any questions.. I highly recommend this dealership and Mr. Amegah.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kwami Amegah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 07, 2019

"Attention to Details"

- Blackmax2001

I was on Ford website to research my next vehicle, and once I determine the Ford Explorer Limited 4WD was the vehicle. I stop by Darcars dealership to begin the process of purchasing this vehicle, Kwami Amegah was the sell agent assigned to helping me with this purchase. Kwami, was polite, comical and very knowledgeable of the Ford Explorer. I was very delighted with his attention to detail regarding the amenities i was looking for in the vehicle. Kwami was AWESOME!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kwami Amegah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 07, 2019 -

DARCARS Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and for the shout out to Kwami!

December 12, 2018

"The Right Place"

- Jkipp72

I had been looking to purchase a work truck for my business for over a few months and stopped at several dealerships and got the run around with down payment and financing which resulted in me not making a purchase I called DARCARS FORD Lanham and spoke with Kwami, He was very personable and invited me to give them a try Reluctantly after my previous experiences at other dealerships I took a chance At DARCARS they were upfront with what could be done and didn’t try to convince with making another vehicle selection that did not fit my needs Kwami showed me all the features of the truck I was purchasing and helped me with asking questions to help me get exactly what I was looking for The entire staff that I came in contact with from sales to financing were the absolute best !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kwami Amegah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 18, 2018

"Superb Salesmanship!"

- Fred

Kwami Amegah is an awesome sales rep. He was upfront and realistic from the beginning about what he could do to assist me, and what was the best choice that I should take moving forward. He researched all options and incentives. He grabbed the keys for a test drive real quick, and even got in a last second test drive without an dispute. The finance guys were great also, but ultimately the Kia guys prevailed with their finance options and push to get financing done, which only took about 40 minutes after realizing I should take a look at a different vehicle that suited my needs. And that was Kwami's decision! As a finale, he followed me home to get signatures that were necessary to complete the paperwork! That's customer service ABOVE AND BEYOND in my book!!!! So Kwami can definitely get you off and rolling in something that you're willing to accept, and he'll help you all the way to the end!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kwami Amegah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 19, 2018 -

DARCARS Ford responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!

November 14, 2018

"Look out for kwame!"

- Ennie

Kwame was very helpful and patient dealing with me,hubby and our beautiful girls.very professional sales person. finance guy was a bit slow but he took time to explain in details.if we are doing it again.it as to be with kwame!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kwami Amegah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Victor odunusi
Nov 15, 2018 -

DARCARS Ford responded

Sorry that finance was a bit slow but we are pleased to hear that Kwame took great care of you!! Enjoy your new car!

November 11, 2018

"Effortless long distance purchase"

- STNowling

Night and day Ford experience. I started my vehicle purchase journey at a Ford Dealership in Rye, NY (2.5 miles from my home). The sales person could not have been less helpful. After multiple un-returned phone calls I decided to do some research on the specific vehicle I was looking for and found it at Darcars Ford (244 miles from my home). I picked up the phone early one Monday morning and called the dealership. Sales person, Kwami Amegah answered my call. I explained exactly what I was looking for and how much I wanted to pay. He asked me to give him a few minutes and he would get right back to me. Kwami called me back about 45 minutes later with the financial breakdown for the vehicle. I agreed with the numbers and emailed him my application. That Saturday of the same week, I packed up my wife, two children and french bulldog and made the 4 hour trip to pick up my new vehicle. When we made it to the dealership, Kwami was there to greet all of us, including Juice (our dog). He took the time to allow me to test drive the vehicle, even though I had already committed to it and gave me a very thorough orientation. Next thing I knew, I was back on the road to NY in my new vehicle. If you are in the market for a new Ford, Kwami is THE guy to talk to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kwami Amegah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 15, 2018 -

DARCARS Ford responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that we had the vehicle that you were interested in and that Kwami did a great job assisting you with your purchase. Enjoy your new Ford!

November 06, 2018

"Stress Free purchase of Ford Escape."

- Pie86wee

My most recent purchase of my Ford Escape would not have happened without Mr Kwami Amegah He made sure everything was smooth as clock with. He ensured all i’s were dotted and t’s were crossed. That was a painless transaction Mr. Amegah is very professional and has a positive attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kwami Amegah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 07, 2018 -

DARCARS Ford responded

Wonderful! Thank you for the feedback and for choosing DARCARS Ford!

October 31, 2018

""Mr. Kwami Amegah an amazing man""

- Francisco

When it comes to buying a car , Mr. Kwami Amegah is the right person to approach because aside from being friendly he will guide you in purchasing your dream car. He's an excellent sales representative, he's helpful,a goodman, friendly and he will see to it that you are truly satisfied . He helps me trade-in my Ford Explorer 2017 so through him , we were able to get a new Ford Explorer 2018. The vehicle that is affordable for my family. Thank You again Mr. Kwami Amegah you are really an amazing person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kwami Amegah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 31, 2018 -

DARCARS Ford responded

That is great news! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the shout out to Kwami! We appreciate your business.

October 13, 2018

"Buy a new F-150. "

- Marce12

Mr. Kwami was a very helpful person because he tried to satisfy my needs by making sure I got the right F-150. He was patient with me and allowed me to take my time when deciding if I had picked out the right car. Furthermore, Mr. Kwami is a friendly person who is always there to help out others by giving them the best services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kwami Amegah
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 15, 2018 -

DARCARS Ford responded

Thank you for the 5 stars and the shout out to Kwami!

1
...
1 - 10 of 207 results