Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

DARCARS Honda

Bowie, MD

2.2
373 Reviews

2260 Crain Hwy

Bowie, MD

20716

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 373 reviews

October 15, 2021

"IF YOU CARE ABOUT YOUR VEHICLE LONG TERM DONT BRING IT..."

- 3rdjwiggins

IF YOU CARE ABOUT YOUR VEHICLE LONG TERM DONT BRING IT HERE!! (Short Synopsis- Quality of work is not Thorough) I Purchased a New Honda Civic 2016 from Rosenthal (Virginia) in 2016 but I'm a Bowie Resident so it's 'convenient' having the Bowie Darcars Honda Location. I've had it serviced here the past 5 years; service & associates professionalism & thoroughness with my vehicle has usually been just mediocre & sometimes you'll come across a truly dedicated caring associate (Twice in 5 years). Today was the last day I will bring my vehicle to Darcars Bowie Honda Location!! About 3 months ago I brought my vehicle in to get an electrical & battery check because my front amber lights would flicker randomly while the vehicle was parked & off. I was told it was an electrical glitch/malfunction that would not affect performance. Knowing my warranty is near over I ask the young lady to make note of my issue for coming in. Just in case something would happen in the near future it was documented. 3 Days ago my vehicles engine wouldn't turn on & the battery was dead. I use my warranty & Honda care to have my vehicle towed to this location. Upon inspection & before calling to get information on the issue, I am told about charges that my warranty would cover if the associate was thorough & looked my account information up prior to speaking. Upon speaking with the associate, & informing him that this issue is related to a past visit & an unsolved problem with the vehicle. I ask if notes were left by the last associate, to my disappointment no notes on my issues or concerns were left. Upon arrival this afternoon I never received an apology, accommodation for the lack of thorough job done for my last visit, or any real concrete information on why my vehicle had the lighting or electrical issue to begin with. Most Honda dealerships wash your car after service when you're a part of the Service Care. That didn't happen. The cashier was eating Chips a Hoy Cookies out the large container while taking credit card transactions. Employees were bickering with each other. Not a professional environment or thorough service center. Save yourself & your vehicle the stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Lavin
1.0
Marvin Yoon
1.0
September 23, 2021

"Had an excellent car buying experience, and great first..."

- Hondabuyer530

Had an excellent car buying experience, and great first service visit. Exceeded all of my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Senayet Begshaw
5.0
Sep 24, 2021 -

DARCARS Honda responded

So happy to hear that! Thank you for sharing with us. Have a great day and hope to see you again soon.

July 29, 2021

"**UPDATE TO PRIOR REVIEW**We recommend going straight..."

- KB

**UPDATE TO PRIOR REVIEW** We recommend going straight to Kerry Dillard, General Sales Manager, if you have any questions, concerns, or complaints - and we recommend doing so AS SOON AS any of these arise. Contact him directly (we can't say this strongly enough), and you will learn that he cares about customers' experience at Darcars Honda. You will also learn that there may be alternatives to resolving your issue to which other sales staff may not have access.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elmer Clark
5.0
Kerry Dillard
5.0
Jul 30, 2021 -

DARCARS Honda responded

I'm sorry we fell short of our high expectations during your visit. I'd like the opportunity to learn more about what happened here and collect some information so we can work towards providing the best customer experience possible. If you would contact me at your convenience, I'd like to help. Thank you. customerrelations@darcars.com - 1-800-327-2277.

July 28, 2021

"THEY ARE SLOW AS MOLASSES AT THIS SERVICE CENTER! If you..."

- Anonymous

THEY ARE SLOW AS MOLASSES AT THIS SERVICE CENTER! If you don’t have anything else to do besides sit in the waiting area all day waiting on a simple service to be completed on you car, this is the place for you. Even after I made an appointment early in the morning on a Wednesday, I still ended up waiting over 4 hours. As a matter of fact, I’m still here and furious! 0 stars, do not recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Funk
1.0
Michael Guard
1.0
Mohammed Jalloh
1.0
Bill Lavin
1.0
Heather Moore
1.0
Kris Row
1.0
Danielle Sabia
1.0
Heather Sylvis
1.0
Jake Wolod
1.0
Marvin Yoon
1.0
Jul 30, 2021 -

DARCARS Honda responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are troubled to learn of your displeasure with any wait time that was longer than anticipated. Please know as our customer, we value your feedback and would like to connect with you to best resolve your concerns. We can be reached at customerrelations@darcars.com or 800-327-2277 if you would like additional assistance.

June 14, 2021

"Took more than 30 minutes to just get checked in. They..."

- HondaLifer

Took more than 30 minutes to just get checked in. They seemingly have no service greeters, only two or three advisors. They are renovating and nowhere was that made clear. Came anticipating being able to work while I waited for an hour or so. Got here 30,m minutes early for my appointment and told it would be a 2.5 hour wait. For a simple oil change. Worked at a Honda dealer for 8 years in service, and this was absolutely shocking.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Lavin
1.0
Jun 16, 2021 -

DARCARS Honda responded

We're sorry to hear your experience at our dealership was less-than-satisfying. It is never our intent to mislead or inconvenience our guests, and we're sorry that this is the impression you've gotten from us. We are unable to contact you as you have not left your name here. We are eager to address this, as the happiness and satisfaction of our customers is of the highest importance to us. We can be reached at customerrelations@darcars.com or 1-800-327-2277.

May 28, 2021

"Where do I being... I scheduled an 180,000 miles..."

- Tracy J

Where do I being... I scheduled an 180,000 miles maintenance online. Of course when I get to the shop to drop off my truck .Darcars doesn't want to honor the price on there website. The service tech tells me, Oh that price is way too low for that service. Mind you this is on there website. So I ask to speak to the manager. I spoke to Danny . Not professional at all. He would not honor the price . Talking about the price is wrong and this is my fault . Telling me corporate is working on that. That not my problem. Its on your website so you should honor this service. This is false advertisement. You post a price on your website let the Customer schedule the service to then not honor that service. That is poor customer service and false advertisement. I would not recommend taking your car here for service unless you want to get rip off. I will never again patronizing this business. Poor service and the manager Danny is the worst.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Funk
1.0
Jun 01, 2021 -

DARCARS Honda responded

Dear Tracy, This review is very disappointing to read. We strive to deliver a transparent and seamless purchase experience, and it is never our intention to mislead our guests. We apologize for any miscommunication on our end and would appreciate the chance to speak with you. If you are interested in having a conversation, please reach out at your convenience as we cannot contact you without your full name. Thank you, Customer Relations - customerrelations@darcars.com - 1-800-327-2277

May 26, 2021

"Told me my lifetime oil changes expired. After last..."

- Jay123456789

Told me my lifetime oil changes expired. After last service, I had no radiator fluid. Transmission went early. Always pay for all my services, but sure I’m not getting them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Funk
1.0
Michael Guard
1.0
Mohammed Jalloh
1.0
Bill Lavin
1.0
Heather Moore
1.0
Kris Row
1.0
Danielle Sabia
1.0
Heather Sylvis
1.0
Jake Wolod
1.0
Marvin Yoon
1.0
May 27, 2021 -

DARCARS Honda responded

We are sorry to learn about your overall impression of us and would like to better understand the reasons behind your feedback. We can be reached at customerrelations@darcars.com or 800-327-2277 if you would like additional assistance.

May 21, 2021

"Unprofessional incompetent and liars. I was denied gas on..."

- Thjarious1946

Unprofessional incompetent and liars. I was denied gas on an empty tank after I put down 10.000 dollars. Also it’s now 5/21/21 after receiving two different set of paper tags, as of today I have not received my hard tags and my second set of paper tags expires tomorrow 5/22/21. I’ve spoken to all levels of management still the issues has not been resolved. Take your hard earned money elsewhere plz do not spend one penny of your dollars at the New Darcars Honda. Honda is not the same they have changed for the worst. The location I put down 10.000 dollars on a 20.000 vehicle is Darcars Honda in Bowie, after receiving my money the professionalisms went out the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kerry Dillard
1.0
Senayet Begshaw
1.0
Jun 01, 2021 -

DARCARS Honda responded

We are sorry to learn about your overall impression of us and would like to discuss this with you. We can be reached at customerrelations@darcars.com or 800-327-2277. Thank you.

May 04, 2021

"They have the worst customer service!!!!!..."

- mariacoop57

They have the worst customer service!!!!! Unprofessional!!! Tiarra the service advisor?? Only called once to say absolutely nothing!!! She cant even speak correctly didnt have a clue to what she is talking about !!! They hire anyone receptionist to a service advisor no experience!!!!! Will never come again and the service director was no where to be found!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tiarra
May 04, 2021 -

DARCARS Honda responded

Our team is committed to offering friendly and professional service so I am surprised to see this feedback. I apologize if we left the wrong impression and I will address these concerns with my team as we are always looking to improve the customer experience. If you would like to speak with us further, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at customerrelations@darcars.com or 1-800-327-2277.

March 31, 2021

"I have had two cases with Darcars of Honda were the..."

- Camerie.Porter

I have had two cases with Darcars of Honda were the repairs on my vehicle have been done very unprofessionally. The first time they changed my oil the cap was left off and the fumes quickly entered into the car. The second time they forgot to place the lug nuts on my tire causing my car to wobble very badly. I was so scared because I didn't know at first what the issue was. I placed my trust into Darcars of Honda and this is the second time that they have dropped the ball. They state on their website and when you call in the safety of their customers, which they don't. That is false advertisement and they placed me in danger not once but twice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Funk
1.0
Mohammed Jalloh
1.0
Bill Lavin
1.0
Kris Row
1.0
Rick Peregoy
1.0
Sergio Blanco
1.0
Brian Moore
1.0
Gerald Morris
2.0
Other Employees : Epifana Lopez
1
...
1 - 10 of 373 results