Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

DARCARS Honda

Bowie, MD

2.2
374 Reviews

2260 Crain Hwy

Bowie, MD

20716

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 374 reviews

March 31, 2021

"I have had two cases with Darcars of Honda were the..."

- Camerie.Porter

I have had two cases with Darcars of Honda were the repairs on my vehicle have been done very unprofessionally. The first time they changed my oil the cap was left off and the fumes quickly entered into the car. The second time they forgot to place the lug nuts on my tire causing my car to wobble very badly. I was so scared because I didn't know at first what the issue was. I placed my trust into Darcars of Honda and this is the second time that they have dropped the ball. They state on their website and when you call in the safety of their customers, which they don't. That is false advertisement and they placed me in danger not once but twice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Funk
1.0
Mohammed Jalloh
1.0
Bill Lavin
1.0
Kris Row
1.0
Rick Peregoy
1.0
Sergio Blanco
1.0
Brian Moore
1.0
Gerald Morris
2.0
Other Employees : Epifana Lopez
January 19, 2021

"The most poorly managed service department in the area...."

- Hogbyte

The most poorly managed service department in the area. Next time , buy a Toyota. I arrived at 8 a.m. to have a TPMS sensor replaced. I didn't get my car back until 1 p.m. While waiting, I saw numerous customers attempt to pay for their service. The manager was summoned at least three times. He would then attempt to get someone else to ring up the sale. It was obviously a case of "its not my job man," The manager seemed clueless and didn't seem to know what was going on around him. When I exited the lounge to get my car, I slipped in a puddle of oil. I know the manager saw me slip. He didn't say a word, nor did he direct his employees to clean the oil from the floor. I was fortunate to have Mr. Michael Samuels working with me, so I was able to pay without seeking out a cashier. I will never go there for service again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Samuels - Service Advisor Four Stars
Jan 22, 2021 -

DARCARS Honda responded

Our team is committed to offering friendly and professional service so I am surprised to see this feedback. I apologize if we left the wrong impression and I will address these concerns with my team as we are always looking to improve the customer experience. If you would like to speak with us further, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at customerrelations@darcars.com or 1-800-327-2277. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

November 02, 2020

"Waste of time, not upfront and unethical pricing. Did..."

- rnoble2

Waste of time, not upfront and unethical pricing. Did research on Black Book and got offers in writing for a 2016 Civic to sell - no longer needed it. Gave this dealership a chance at my business since it was close to home versus driving out 10 more minutes. Lowballed me on offer by $5,000 from what another place would buy my car for. Made up excuses as to why they could not offer higher and that no dealership in the area would offer more. Showed them my offer and they started fumbling back on their words. Decided to leave and drive 10 mins out to sell car to further dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elmer Clark
1.0
January 30, 2020

"Don't trust the service department."

- alternating17

As another reviewing stated about replacing a part that was then recommended to need replacement, my son took his Honda here for a safety recall and was told they had $2,000 of RECOMMENDED repairs needed. The car was just inspected, repaired, and titled the week before. Two of the RECOMMENDED items were to replace a cracked belt which was just replaced and rotate tires.....is that needed weekly and one other thing that would have been caught in the car inspection and was not. Makes me wonder if I can even trust that they did the recall repair!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Jan 31, 2020 -

DARCARS Honda responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take your feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to speak with you about your experience regarding your warranty. If you’re open to discussing this further, please call us at 800-327-2277 or email us at customerrelations@darcars.com. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

January 15, 2020

"Terrible buying experience. After being specific in the..."

- DebT

Terrible buying experience. After being specific in the amount we wanted to spend, as well as the pre approval from the online sales manager we did not expect to leave the dealership empty handed. Left sitting for 3 hours waiting on finance, never spoken too or talked too. Finally called to finance first words from him were the amount monthly and it was a $100 more than we had said. Manager came down after finance told us they were losing money doing this deal. Manager seemed concerned, advised returning in 2 minutes. He never returned. Finance cake back, we offered more money he says can’t help you, and dismissed us. Dealership manager and corporate as well as on line manager has contacted us in the last days, due to a Yelp review. All parties have asked what can they do to make it right, we have told them we would still like the van. Numerous promises to call us back, and yet still no one has. Terrible customer service, it is obvious that the dollar matters at DarCars Honda ( Bowie) and not the customer. We have bought many vehicles over the years, and this is by far the worst experience we have ever had.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No employees listed
Jan 16, 2020 -

DARCARS Honda responded

First of all, we appreciate your feedback. We're very sorry that your recent experience at was not a pleasant one. We strive to deliver the best service possible to every one of our customers and when we fall short of that goal we try to do everything we can to resolve the issue. If you’re open to discussing this further, please call us at 800-327-2277 or email us at customerrelations@darcars.com. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

Jan 16, 2020 -

DebT responded

Thank you for the same response we have received numerous times from this company. If losing a customer was an concern we would have heard back from someone by now, we have had 3 conversations hearing the same things. We will call you back and handle this...seems to be the response that is given, but no one has called us back.

August 05, 2019

"Misled and waste of Time"

- Frustrated mom

My message to the sales rep I just wanted to let you know that I am really disappointed with this experience. Just some feedback, which I will also share with Mr. Davis. 1) i had agreed to meet on Friday when I called on Wednesday so the sales person can have the car detailed and it was based upon His availability and it was not even detailed when I got there. It was frustrating especially since my drive time was a total of 5 hours and tolls. I can't get that back. 2) I made a list of concerns since it was not assessed and did not hear from salesperson or sales manager on Friday nor Saturday as promised. 3) I understand you do get busy on the weekends but you can't tell me you do not check voicemails at all throughout the day because that would imply poor customer service and you are in the service industry. What if I wanted to come down yesterday? Communication is key and the lack there of from you or the sales manager is quite disheartening. 4) Also, I was misled into believing that I would have a chance to buy that vehicle but you took the option away and called me after it was sold and now you want me to consider other vehicles from your dealership. So I will pass on any vehicles from your dealership. Good luck to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony and mr Davis
Aug 05, 2019 -

DARCARS Honda responded

Hi, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. Please know that we appreciate your feedback, and we're concerned to learn about your disappointment with your recent experience. This is not how we want our customers to feel. We can be reached at customerrelations@darcars.com or 800-327-2277 if you would like additional assistance. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

June 16, 2019

"Avoid - false recommendations "

- Doc

We took our Odyssey to Darcars Honda on Crane Highway for a safety recall. Received a call saying the car was ready and telling me they had a couple of recommendations. OK pretty standard EXCEPT one recommendation was that our cabin air filter had “loads of pollen and dirt on it and needs replacing”...the same filter I replaced 5 days before with the car doing less than 100 miles in that time! Needless to say I told them I didn’t believe any of their recommendations due to my recent replacement. Their response? “Oh you replaced it last week?” Followed by silence. If you like to be played, this is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Random person
Jun 17, 2019 -

DARCARS Honda responded

Thank you for letting us know know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it so this doesn't happen again. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please contact us at customerrelations@darcars.com or 800.327.2277. Thanks again, DARCARS Customer Relations

May 07, 2019

"Fraudulent charges for repairs not done"

- Jean1107

BEWARE!!! Consumers beware I took my car for service they charge me for a tire rotation I took the cap off of the front tire because I had a feeling that they were charging me for these rotations and not doing it lo and behold I pulled off the lot and the tire that I took the cap off of was still in place. The dealer is Honda of Bowie, Md This also makes you wonder about the services you are being charged for is legit or if they are really doing it the work. Are they really changing your oils? Who knows? Check behind your mechanics

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marvin Yoon
1.0
January 23, 2019

"Phenomenal Customer Service Experience"

- Emani3

I came into the dealership to get a warranty repair completed and was impressed with the loaner car I had received and started toying with the idea of a new car. In the past, my experience had not been so great at Darcars but I remembered a few great individuals who saved the day, so I decided to check out what 2019's they had to offer. In my perusing, Mr. Milton Stiff came to the rescue. He was helpful without being overbearing or pushy. Due to having a 2018 Accord, I was pretty much aware of what the car had to offer and just really wanted a new car without having to pay more to have it. Mr. Stiff showed me a few different cars, but I was still attached to the same model I already had. So with the help of the awesome finance manager, Kerry Dillard, my wish to have a newer car was accomplished. This was my second opportunity working with Mr. Dillard and once again he made my experience with Darcars of Honda a joy. He added to the great care and concern I received from my salesperson, Milton Stiff. They were both very welcoming, professional, honest, straightforward, and friendly. I was able to get GAP insurance and additional coverage for my car without issue (a definite necessity when buying a car) and for a nominal cost when you look at how much an accident or damage to your car could cost you. The transaction was seamless and did not take much time to complete. I would definitely recommend coming into Darcars of Bowie to see Milton Stiff and Kerry Dillard when buying your next vehicle for an amazing car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry Dillard
5.0
Milton Stiff
5.0
Feb 04, 2019 -

DARCARS Honda responded

Thank you so much!

January 03, 2019

"Car purchase experience "

- Leslie Bland

Anthony was very helpful and made me very comfortable with the whole experience. One of the best salespeople I've worked with. Thank you sir.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Vanchieri
Jan 04, 2019 -

DARCARS Honda responded

Wonderful. Thank you!

11 - 20 of 374 results