Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

DARCARS Nissan College Park

3.1

128 Lifetime Reviews

9330 Baltimore Ave, College Park, Maryland 20740 Directions
Sales: (301) 441-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

128 Reviews of DARCARS Nissan College Park

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2011

"It was a pleasure working with Alli regarding my car..."

- PurpleJuly

It was a pleasure working with Alli regarding my car issues. He was able to explain to me everything that was wrong but also explained how it could be resolved. No matter what the issue was he reassured me that it would be taking care of calming my fears. Thanks again Alli!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alli
April 29, 2011

"I could not have run into more friendlier gentlemen. They..."

- mkosiba

I could not have run into more friendlier gentlemen. They were so helpful and kind and willing to do whatever possible to make sure I was happy with their service. Thank you so much! I would recommend this dealership to anyone in the area. You will not receive better service anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Fluke, John Zweifel, Ali Basma
April 26, 2011

"I had been shopping for a new car for several weeks and..."

- Irieska

I had been shopping for a new car for several weeks and had no luck finding what I wanted in my price range I wanted, until I went to visit Mr. Eddie Jorge at Darcars Nissan in College Park, MD. I had such a wonderful experience with Mr. Jorge!! He answered all my questions and took his time explaining the differences in cars and prices. I walked into the dealership expecting to buy a Nissan Sentra, but got such a great deal, I walked out with a Nissan Altima instead. If you are looking to buy a car, I would highly recommend Mr. Eddie Jorge; he will get you the best deal possible!! Car price was great, finance was great, sales person was wonderful, I could not ask for more. Thanks, Mr. Jorge @ Darcars Nissan VW in College Park, MD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Jorge
Other Employees : Eddie Jorge
April 18, 2011

"This being one of my first major purchase, I was very..."

- minnie0885

This being one of my first major purchase, I was very nervous about buying a new car but my sales consultant Mr. Eddie Jorge was able to walk me thru the whole process without any hiccups. He knew exactly what I was looking for just by answering all of my questions and concerns. He found the best car to meet all of my needs and I couldn't be happier. Eddie Jorge and Derric Magruder were both very patient and we managed to worked out a very exceptional payment plan that I could afford with the budget I had. I was able to come back and purchase the car with the same deal on the table. He always followed up with me even after I bought the car to make sure everything was fine and that I didn't have any issues. They are the very best and I would highly recommend anyone goingto buy a car from the Darcars Volkswagon Dealership in College Park, Md to see Mr. Eddie Jorge and Mr. Derric Magruder!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Jorge & Derric Magruder
April 18, 2011

"Hello, I came to the dealership looking to just see..."

- MDStar

Hello, I came to the dealership looking to just see how much my car (09 fully loaded Altima) was currently worth in trade. Once getting into the dealer and speaking with Mr. Jorge, he quickly deduced that due to my previous credit issues, I was not in a deal that fit my current credit rating. He showed me the 2011 version of my car and I absolutely loved it. We then went to speak with the finance manager, Mr. Magruder, who explain to me in great detail what my options were. In using his knowledge of the banking and credit industry, he was able to see that my credit worthlyness had improved 10 fold and could get me in a better deal. In addition to the financial impact, Mr. Jorge and Mr. Magruder explain to me the option of leasing. A concept that I never thought of prior to. They were very thourough in thier explainations but never pushed my one way or the other. They genuiunly made me feel as though it was more about what was best for me, than making a sale. I ended up leasing and nowfeel so much better about my situation and I love my new car. Once my lease is up, I will absolutly return to the DARCARS in College Park to see Eddie and Derrick. Marcus Lucas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Jorge, Derrick Magruder
April 16, 2011

"I went to purchase my new 2011 Jetta at that location and..."

- ebenjamin

I went to purchase my new 2011 Jetta at that location and i LOVED my experience. I have looked online and seen some of the reviews and went anyway, and BELIEVE ME..it's not true! Mr. Zweifel is the manager at that location and took care of me the entire time! He made sure i was pleased till i drove off the lot a few hours later. Derick Magruder was incredible, they will truly try to get the best rates!! Solomon was very helpful also he booked appointments for my new car and was in no hurry to get rid of me ( i was at the location later than usual). This location is slowly changing and improving, with some new employees i feel that people should give it a chance!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Zweifel, Derric Margruder and Solomon
March 01, 2011

"The salesman was very slow and knew little about the car,..."

- hardin30

The salesman was very slow and knew little about the car, he seemed like we were keeping him from leaving. Negotiating a price took a long time for the salesman to go talk to his manager and come back and forth, definitely not no haggle pricing. It took hours of waiting before the finance guy even began our paperwork, but he seemed pretty good at his job. They said they would mail me my tags when they got them, as I live 60 miles from the dealership. I called numerous times and they never returned my calls. Max Logman was not helpful and rude about the situation; he said they don't mail tags and transferred me back to the receptionist desk, effectively hung up on me. I talked to Magruder who initially said they could mail the tags, he said he would overnight mail them, I haven’t received them. My temp tags expire today and I have no new tags. Very Poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman Tony Carr, Finance D. Magruder, Manager Max Logman
October 29, 2010

"called to see if part needed was in stock and was told it..."

- sbenavidesjr

called to see if part needed was in stock and was told it was in stock and there was plenty , came by the same day before closing to purchase part and was told they didn't have some of the parts requested, i told them it was ok i would just take what they had, then was told that the part i requested was not what they had instock, needless to say i was very frusterated and was told different and had to take off work.. there is no customer service to speak of and lack of communication among their employees..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
parts department
...
13
121 - 128 of 128 results