Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

DARCARS Volkswagen

4.4

51 Lifetime Reviews

12511 Prosperity Dr, Silver Spring, Maryland 20904 Directions
Call (301) 622-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of DARCARS Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
February 12, 2019

"Wonderful buying experience"

- Renee

Spence and his boss (I can't remember his name) were phenomenal. Both were super duper nice and accommodating! I told Spence what I wanted and they gave me exactly what I wanted at the price I was looking for (I actually got a better deal than I anticipated). And so far I love my Jetta! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great car at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spence Thompson
5.0
September 12, 2018

"Horrible customer service"

- MB

Horrible customer service! I had to go to a dealership for repairs. I knew it would be more expensive, but I didn't expect such poor quality service. The repairs took a week, on the last day they offered me a rental car; on several occasions I called to check the status of the repairs and was told my contact wasn't in -- and apparently there is no centralized system that would say if the repairs was complete; they never initiated a call to tell me the status of repairs; on the final day, I was told everything was done and the tech was driving the car for a final test -- 1.5 hours later he was apparently still "testing" the car! Avoid at all costs (and trust me, it WILL cost!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of the ones listed
Sep 12, 2018 -

DARCARS Volkswagen responded

Marty - we are very sorry to hear that this was your experience and would like to look into this for you. We will share this feedback with the service director and the general manager of the dealership. Thank you, Nicole - Customer Relations

June 02, 2018

"Love my new GTI"

- MK3

Really enjoyed working with Darcars VW. Eduardo was a great salesman, finance was quick & hassle free. Iā€™ll be going back for the R model

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eduardo Diaz
5.0
Mark McCalla
5.0
Saji Vettukattel
5.0
Other Employees : Tony Zelaya
Jun 04, 2018 -

DARCARS Volkswagen responded

Thank you!

May 17, 2018

"Great service "

- Nega

Tony and Spence were great. They provided me all the information I needed to make a purchase decision. They took all the time to answer my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spence Thompson
5.0
Other Employees : Tony Zelaya
May 18, 2018 -

DARCARS Volkswagen responded

Thank you!

April 09, 2018

"Welcome with open arms by Spence"

- god_adan

I walked into DARCARS Volkswagen on a Friday and Spence came right up to me and hooked me up. He offered me food and beverages and set me down and helped me find the exact car I wanted. Was the most amazing experience I've ever had from a car dealership or car salesman. If you go to DARCARS VW ask for Spence!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spence Thompson
5.0
Mark McCalla
Saji Vettukattel
Apr 10, 2018 -

DARCARS Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your business!! Hope you are enjoying your new car! Let us know if you need anything at all or have any questions.

March 20, 2018

"Personalized Service with a VIP Touch"

- Dave A

I've purchased 3 cars from Darcars VW in the past and have been extremely satisfied with each purchase. This most recent time was nothing short of exceptional. I was at the dealership to service my current leased vehicle and was looking around the new cars in the showroom. Robin, who was out in the middle of the showroom, greeted me with a smile and a warm welcome. She inquired politely about my visit to the dealership and when I explained I was in for service on my 2016 Tiguan with my lease scheduled in end in August, she told me about the 3-month buy back program VW was running and asked if I was interested in hearing more about it. From there, Robin introduced me to Adul Basit in Sales who was incredibly knowledgeable about the new 2018 Tiguan and patient enough to work with me through all of the details that were important to me in order for me to consider making the move to a new lease. After looking at a few different options and test driving the car, I was ready to negotiate the deal. As I was quickly doing my online research on my phone, Robin and Adul came and sat down with me an offered a couple of options for me to choose from and both of them EXCEEDED what was considered an "Exceptional Price" online. Both of them recognizing and thanking me in advance for my continued loyalty to Darcars VW. I was then introduced to PJ Feiz in Finance and he couldn't have been more polite, friendly and welcoming to work with. He was very informative, willing to work at the pace I was comfortable with and respectful of my time. After the financing was squared away, Adul took the time to give me the complete overview and orientation of the car and its features and made sure I was completely comfortable before leaving the dealership. It was a personalized VIP experience from start to finish! What I loved the most about it was throughout the entire process, Robin was checking in with me and simply asking "Are you happy?" Come to find out later that Robin was the GM of the Dealership. I was simply blown away by the personal touch she offered me throughout the process. Great leaders inspire their employees to do great things and it was so obvious the influence Robin's leadership has throughout the entire team at Darcars VW. Each person made me feel valued and appreciated, from Robin to Adul to Tony Zelaya to PJ to Saji Vettukattel to the service team that prepped the new car for delivery. It was an AWESOME experience with an INCREDIBLE team! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdul Basit
5.0
Saji Vettukattel
5.0
Other Employees : PJ Feiz and Tony Zelaya, Robin Stein
Mar 20, 2018 -

DARCARS Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review for the team at VW of Silver Spring. Robin and the team really enjoy what they do and it shows through this review. We hope you enjoy your new VW!

August 15, 2017

"Great Customer Service "

- Etruman

Darcars is one of the best dealers in the MD area. Their customer service is great. Not agreed I've and very helpful and patient into helping you find the perfect car for your needs and style. A big thank you to Arnold Silverberg. He is a great humble employee and drove to another city just to get the car that I liked since they didn't have the specific color in their store. I highly recommend this place!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark McCalla
5.0
Other Employees : Keith Stewart, Arnold Silverberg
Aug 15, 2017 -

DARCARS Volkswagen responded

Wonderful! It's truly a pleasure to assist. Let us know if you need anything. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 02, 2017

"It was an enjoyable car buying experience"

- Ken242

Arnold was a great salesman and the dealership was professional. Everyone there was nice and courteous. I will definitely recommend everybody here to get their next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdul Basit
5.0
Other Employees : Arnold Silverberg
Aug 03, 2017 -

DARCARS Volkswagen responded

Wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing. Please let us know if you need anything, we will be more than happy to help. Enjoy!

July 07, 2017

"Pleasantly painless purchase!"

- VivC

It's been a while since I bought (or participated in a purchase) of a car, and all I remembered from past experiences was it was horrible. I was pleasantly surprised at how smoothly the process went at DARCARS. I worked with Arnold Silverberg, and he was very patient and informative. I never felt rushed into a decision, and the whole process went very smoothly. My family isn't in the market for another vehicle, but we'd come back to work with Arnold if we were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arnold Silverberg
Jul 10, 2017 -

DARCARS Volkswagen responded

We enjoy making every visit wonderful! We are so happy our team was able to do so. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

July 03, 2017

"polite, informative helpful and respectful service people"

- ja

Arnold Silverberg thoroughly explained to my husband and me all the facets of our VW Passat before we agreed to make our purchase. He was patient and understood our needs and that it had been years since we replaced our vehicle. He went over everything until we felt comfortable. He was never pushy, although he surely had plenty of opportunity to "sell" to a couple of older customers. We thorooughly appreciated his approach. The service center also bent over backwards to help us keep our car in good condition. When we went though the buying process, the person, whose name I forgot was efficient, organized and communicative. What was amazing was that when we went in a year later and he saw us, he actually recognized us! That was really impressive. We are very happy with our car and feel it is safe. Recommending Darcars VW of Sliver Spring and all the staff we worked with and met, is a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark McCalla
5.0
Other Employees : Arnold Silverberg
Jul 03, 2017 -

DARCARS Volkswagen responded

It's truly our pleasure to assist! We enjoy making every visit wonderful. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for sharing!

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results