Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

DCH Honda of Oxnard

Oxnard, CA

3.8
313 Reviews
Serving the Oxnard area, DCH Honda of Oxnard, located at 1500 East Ventura Boulevard in Oxnard, CA, is your premier retailer of new and used Honda vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous. Please utilize our various online resources and allow our excellent network of people to put you in your ideal car, truck or SUV today!
Contact Dealership

1500 E. Ventura Blvd

Oxnard, CA

93036

Directions

By Type

Showing 313 reviews

July 13, 2021

"Cristian was really helpful and took the time to find a..."

- Oscar

Cristian was really helpful and took the time to find a bank to finance the car I wanted and pay off my old car. Great experience and very happy with the way he treated me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cristian
Jul 13, 2021 -

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded

This is wonderful feedback, Oscar. Having our customers leave happy is our top priority. Thank you very much for choosing our team at DCH Honda of Oxnard. Safe travels on the road ahead and we hope to see you again!

June 05, 2021

"Very nice lady, originally came in for a used car and she..."

- Anthony J

Very nice lady, originally came in for a used car and she helped me find a new one at a even better price then expected👍. Explained everything and answered all my questions very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2021 -

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded

Hi Anthony, thank you for this great review of DCH Honda of Oxnard! Our team is pleased to know you had a positive visit and we look forward to having you back for any future needs.

May 04, 2021

"We bought a used CR-V from them last December. Paid cash...."

- norski1

We bought a used CR-V from them last December. Paid cash. Have not received a pink slip or new plates from DMV. Have called several times. "we will look into it" Nothing happened. What can I do now ? DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2021 -

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded

Hello, I’m sorry to learn of the level of communication you have received on behalf of our team and certainly understand your frustration. However, the time in which it takes the DMV to provide you with your vehicles plates is out of our hands. If you have any further questions, please reach out to me directly, as I would be happy to assist you the best I can. Douglas Holzkamp General Sales Manager

May 19, 2021 -

norski1 responded

I have been to the DMV to try to find out what the hold up is. They told me the registration is pending since January. Waiting on the dealer. Could not be specific on exactly what is missing. Still waiting, still frustrated, No plates and no pink slip. I paid cash for the car,

Jun 26, 2021 -

norski1 responded

It has now been about 6 months. Guess what, no title no registration, no plates. We are now on out second set of temp plates. No help from the dealer at all.

April 19, 2021

"Worse sellswoman ever. Went there She is very arrogant,..."

- Francesco

Worse sellswoman ever. Went there She is very arrogant, not educated, She do not know anything about the cars She is selling. Go with somebody else!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2021 -

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded

Hi Francesco, I regret to learn of the experience you recently had with one of our team members and would like to thank you for bringing this concern to our attention, as this is not the level of service we aim to provide for our customers. General Sales Manager Honda of Oxnard

January 26, 2021

"I purchased a car Jan 2021 from Oxnard Honda. My..."

- momichica

I purchased a car Jan 2021 from Oxnard Honda. My experience was initially good, then it went downhill as I was leaving the dealership. However, long story short....Daniel-Sales, Doug-Sales Mgr., Brian-Service Mgr. all went ABOVE and BEYOND to make a positive of a negative experience. And I do mean beyond!! I have much gratitude for all of them reaching out, taking alot of time, staying in touch and delivering great service, also keeping me informed, most of all keeping their word!! I would definitely make the drive to Oxnard from Valencia again to purchase a car! Love ya guys!! Great service after all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nick Dunlea
January 11, 2021

"Monica was very helpful with the entire process of buying..."

- dennisgarber4

Monica was very helpful with the entire process of buying my used Hyundai Tuscon. Everything was easy and convenient. Thank you for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 07, 2021

"Daniel was great at helping us through the car buying..."

- Tim Fisher

Daniel was great at helping us through the car buying experience and has been in constant contact with me in the last six months so who else would get my business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 10, 2020

"Bestsy was particularly helpful. Sadly, the car sold..."

- mcwr55

Bestsy was particularly helpful. Sadly, the car sold before insurance payment arrived. I was confused by why Claudia calling, because I got everything needed from Betsy, but she was nice too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 29, 2020

"I had a terrible experience with the salesperson I worked..."

- AndreaK

I had a terrible experience with the salesperson I worked with. She blatantly lied multiple times (ex. claiming no sedans have all wheel drive = false), took over an hour and a half to let us check out two cars and wouldnt discuss prices not even ballpark figures, tried to get me to get a sports car turbo engine even though I discussed zero interest and then she kept changing her answers to my questions contradicting herself to get me to want it. The whole experience was terrible and I could tell all she wanted was to get me to leave with a car that day even if it wasnt what I wanted and I was still shopping around and test driving cars. In the end when we wanted to discuss prices she was completely shifty and we never got an answer from her. I write this review mostly so her manager can give her some helpful feedback to improve the customer experience. She made me want to look for another Honda dealer to purchase from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2020

"What a fantastic car buying experience! Maybe my best..."

- Brian the teacher

What a fantastic car buying experience! Maybe my best ever. Simple. Quick. The whole team was wonderful. Betsy and Daniel really stand out in terms of helpfulness, courtesy, responsiveness, and overall experience. I highly recommend DCH Honda in Oxnard!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 313 results