About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

DCH Honda of Oxnard

4.6

295 Lifetime Reviews

1500 E. Ventura Blvd, Oxnard, California 93036
Call (805) 204-4787

295 Reviews of DCH Honda of Oxnard

Sort by Write a review
January 29, 2019

"Dealer staff resolved warranty issue with Honda of America"

- Earl the Hondaholic

The engine of our 2012 CRV with 81000 mi developed a intermittent noise on cold start-ups. This is a problem on a few Honda models using the same engine. The warranty was extended to 120000 on 2011 and some older Honda's with the same defective engine part but not on the 2012's. Because the noise only happened during the first start up on cold days after it was parked all night, several evening drop offs were required before a Honda Tech could observe the symptom in the morning. During that time I was being helped by E. Mendoza a service consultant at the dealer. That consultant understood the difficulty of diagnosing the problem and was committed to identifying it and getting it fixed. Good Job, Thank You! I understood that Honda of America was contacted about my vehicle and the problem who then authorized the Dealer to replace the defective part. My understanding was that Honda of America would most likely pay the dealer for the repair. The vehicle was finished on a Saturday when Honda of America office was closed, so we charged the repair and took the vehicle home to use over the weekend. Both the Dealers people and us thought that was not a problem and the payment we made could be reimbursed after Monday when Honda of America gave final approval and reimbursed the dealer. I was called by a representative of Honda of America in Torrance, CA. the following Monday. and was told that Honda of America would not cover the repair costs. Thus I would not be reimbursed the $610 charge. Obviously I was very confused and disturbed by this Honda of America position. A few days later I met with B. Lewey of DCH Honda of Oxnard and discussed my problem. He also was very understanding and supportive of my position. He had been involved with the authorization from Honda of America before the repair was made and he committed to looking into the matter. The next day he phoned me with the good news that Honda was going to cover the repair and I would get reimbursed. Another Good Job and Thank you to Honda of Oxnard employees. I greatly appreciate this level of service and support from Honda of Oxnard employees. I surely will return to this dealership for my next vehicle purchase and I also recommend them to anyone else. Five previous Honda purchases, with plans to return! Earl Becker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Mendoza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian Lewey
Jan 30, 2019 -

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded

Thanks for the awesome review! We are so glad that our team was able to help you with your issue and we appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you back in the dealership in the future! Sincerely, Nick Dunlea, General Manager

May 16, 2018

"Honest and Low Pressure Sales Team"

- danweinstein169

Doug - the Sales Manager, was professional and worked really hard to get us exactly the car we wanted. He was not high pressure, and was honest in what he could provide us in terms of timing and cost. Jose (salesman) followed up and provided excellent after purchase guidance and explanation of the CRV features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Holzkamp
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Masood Zamani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jose Nava - five star service
May 17, 2018 -

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded

Thank you for the awesome review, we appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Nick Dunlea, General Manager

January 27, 2018

"Great and very helpful with advice!!!"

- SG152

Honda of Oxnard is the best to go to for your car service. Everyone greets with a smile and is very attentive with your needs for your car in order to fix the problem with your car of any. Velazquez gave me different options and explained everything thoroughly about each packet. The best part though was getting my service done very quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aquilino Velazquez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 29, 2018 -

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you back in the service department in the future. Sincerely, Nick Dunlea, General Manager

December 22, 2017

"Quick and Outstanding Service"

- Denver Banawa

Today was my first time visiting DCH, and their service had exceeded my high expectation. Martin genuinely and effectively communicated everything that I needed to know about the status and performance of my car. I went for the "Express Service" for Oil Change and they finished less than 45 minutes. Martin also detected the issue with my car's A/C system in which he took an immediate action and arranged an appointment. Overall, my first day experience in DCH was amazing. I definitely recommend everyone to get their service here! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Esparza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 03, 2018 -

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded

Thanks for the awesome review! We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you back in the service department in the future. Sincerely, Nick Dunlea, General Manager

October 09, 2017

"Oil change"

- Gary Arnold

I made an appointment to have my oil changed last Friday period arrived five minutes late due to traffic however they took the car in change the oil and rotated the tires for $69. Return the car to me also notifying me that I had a nail in the front tire but it did not have time to help me with it since it was near closing time. Needless to say I was not happy. In fact I was offended at the poor service $69 they don't vacuum your car wash the windows no extra service whatsoever. I promptly took my car to America's Tire store where they fixed the nail in the front tire at no cost and tire blacked all my tires and did all this even though they closed at 6 and ran late. Whoever is running DCH customer service should go to America's Tire and learn how to treat your customers to take a car in for for service you should complete it that day. last the attitude there with like they were doing me a favor by working on the automobile. Never go there again and you can get a better value for oil change many places around town

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't recall the name
Oct 31, 2017 -

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded

Gary, thank you for taking the time to offer us some feedback. I am disappointed to hear about the experience you had with our service department. We always do our best to accommodate the needs of our customers and provide excellent customer service, so I am sorry to hear this was not your experience. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further so we may rectify this matter. Please feel free to reach me at 805-973-1000 at your soonest convenience. Sincerely, Nick Dunlea, General Manager

August 22, 2017

"Excellent, professional, and friendly customer service."

- Graciela

This was not my first visit, so I knew I was going to be satisfied with the service, no doubt about it, and on top of that they welcome you with a big smile. The mechanic who took my car was nice and professional, Angelica, the lady who assisted me was very nice, and every so often came to me to give me and update. Furthermore, the waiting room was pleasant. TV, WiFi, coffee, and delicious fresh cookies. What else can you ask? Thank you DCH Oxnard!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Angelica
Aug 24, 2017 -

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded

Thank you so much for the excellent review! I am happy to hear that our service team was able to provide you with great customer service. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Angelica, and be sure to come see us again soon! Nick Dunlea, General Manager

May 12, 2017

"Great service"

- E1111

Great customer service! JP was very friendly. His helpfulness was so genuine. Really appreciated the professionalism. He exceeded my expectations, and I am completely satisfied with my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Dunlea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2017 -

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded

Thank you for the great feedback! I will be pleased to let JP know of your kind words! Nick Dunlea, General Manager

April 25, 2017

"New car purchase at Honda of Oxnard."

- guenter

I bought my first Honda Accord in 2013 from Honda of Oxnard. The service of the car and the customer service over the years was excellent. No wonder then that I bought my next Honda Accord again from Honda of Oxnard. The rep., Mr. Josh Ross, was extremely helpful and flexible with the final price. He made my day. Thank you. Guenter S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Rojas
Apr 26, 2017 -

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded

Thank you, Guenter. We are so glad you enjoyed working with Josh during your recent visit. Please let us know if any other automotive needs arise in the future. We would love to see you again! Nick Dunlea, General Manager

April 12, 2017

"Best In Sales, Best In Service"

- Hockeydude

After my car accident, I was searching for a dependable vehicle that is safe. I chose a 2015 Honda Civic LX. I chose it because of the color and the looks of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Halfon, Josh (Service Advisor)
April 04, 2017

"The cusstomer is again king"

- Happy client

From the moment I arrived Mr. Velasquez became my personal guide. He was friendly, efficient and very helpful. He offered additional service to give my car a complete check with a report of needed service in addition to repair of my recalled Takata bag.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aqui Velasquez
Apr 06, 2017 -

DCH Honda of Oxnard responded

Thanks for the great review. We are so glad that you received friendly and helpful service. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again. Nick Dunlea, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 295 results