Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dan Cummins Chevrolet Buick of Paris

Paris, KY

4.8
1,638 Reviews
Since 1956 the Dan Cummins Auto Group has served central Kentucky and beyond with an exceptional sales and service experience. We are Kentucky's largest truck dealer, with an experienced staff that puts your needs first. Featuring an extensive selection of new Chevrolet, Buick, Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep and RAM vehicles along with a large used vehicle inventory that are inspected by our factory certified technicians, we offer you the selection you deserve. We are happy to include the Dan Cummins Lifetime Powertrain Guarantee on all new and most used vehicles purchased from us for extra peace of mind. Experience why Kentucky and surrounding states' drivers Drive for The Dan Cummins Deal!
Contact Dealership

1020 Martin Luther King Jr BLVD

Paris, KY

40361

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,638 reviews

August 03, 2021

"I told Blaine Snellen that I was wanting to buy a car but..."

- bdd987

I told Blaine Snellen that I was wanting to buy a car but wasn’t in a rush. He took his time to make sure that I got the perfect car for me. I was pretty demanding about what I wanted. (Used, low miles, something he would feel comfortable putting his great grandmother in.). He called said Grandma I found you the perfect car for you. He brought it to me and I fell in love. He had it detailed and the paperwork ready. The whole process was painless and rewarding.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 03, 2021

"I traded with Dan Cummins and had a great experience with..."

- Chris

I traded with Dan Cummins and had a great experience with Brian Olson as my sales person. Probably the easiest buying process I’ve ever had. Very quick and low pressure.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 30, 2021

"I was treated well. Zachary Hawkins was the best salesman..."

- nancy41901

I was treated well. Zachary Hawkins was the best salesman I have ever had. Always smiling and very courteous. Will return again. Thank you Zach.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 29, 2021

"Blaine was a great sales person. Answered all our..."

- terhelton

Blaine was a great sales person. Answered all our questions and was very knowledgeable. Even though it was past the normal business hours, we never felt rushed through the process of buying the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"We were in the market for a new Silverado we spotted on..."

- Kws1213squid

We were in the market for a new Silverado we spotted on on your web page called for an appointment drove to the lot we hooked up with Carlos p he presented the vehicle to we looked over drove it around the lot liked it Carlos was very helpful with all the details

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"We have bought 2 vehicles there and been very satisfied..."

- tinachaney60

We have bought 2 vehicles there and been very satisfied with our deal. Had a very knowledgeable and friendly salesman named Marco. He’s the best

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2021

"I recently purchased a used vehicle from Matt at Dan..."

- mwcjmc12

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Matt at Dan Cummins who was pleasant and great to deal with. I also dealt with Brian Taylor GSM who was a man of his word and resolved an issue I had with my vehicle. I would recommend Dan Cummins to anyone needing to purchase a new or used vehicle. They are great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
July 25, 2021

"I sold one new car to this dealer and it went great...."

- Canto410

I sold one new car to this dealer and it went great. Buying the car I just bought they worked with me and I am hard to make a deal with but they worked back and forth with me until they gave me the deal I was wanting. I would buy from here again thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Dan Cummins Chevrolet Buick of Paris responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

July 19, 2021

"I bought a chevy pick< from Dan Cummins in Geogetown, KY...."

- jason

I bought a chevy pick< from Dan Cummins in Geogetown, KY. This was a huge mistake. First they lied to my face saying they had fixed the air bag sensor and tire management system as well as ordered the latch for the rear driver door. Then it took 7 weeks to get an appointment to get it fixed today. I took off work to drop it off, they had it from 10am until 5pm. I called several times over a couple hours to check the status of the repairs with no response. So I finally drove 25 miles back up there and they had not done a single thing even though some of the parts were in stock. Now I have to take another day off work for another all day appointment to get it repaired. This is ridicules and I will never but another vehicle from Dan Cummins and highly advise everyone else to purchase vehicles from any other dealership but Dan Cummins.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim jones
Jul 20, 2021 -

Dan Cummins Chevrolet Buick of Paris responded

Hello Jason, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Unfortunately your last name did not come through on this review, however we would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager, Christina directly at (859) 988-2933 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Jul 28, 2021 -

jason responded

Was asked by dam Cummins to update my review after being offered a solution to the above issues and i am now doing as asked. I dropped my truck off on Wednesday after Sam Cox the manager of the Georgetown dealership personally promised me it would be finished by the time i got off work on Thursday. When i arrived to pick up my truck at 4pm Thursday they had only replaced the wheel sensors. The service manager (Ron I belive) immediately lied to my face saying the other parts had not come in but after actually checking said the parts had come in on Wednesday. He requested i leave it and gave me his word it would be finished when i got off work the next day. When i got there they had replaced the air bag sensors and rear door latch but did not detail it as promised. They then wanted me to drop it off yet another day to complete the detailing. The customer relations manager at the Paris location contacted me regarding my negative review and wanted me to get my truck detailed at my expense up to 150 dollars and promised they would give me a check the day after the detail was completed. Why should i have to pay up front for something promised in writing 2 months ago when i bought the truck? Additionally i have been lied to by everyone i have personally dwelt with at Dan Cummins so i do not trust them to reimburse me for the 150 dollars. I also tried to contact Josh Cummins ( owner of Dan Cummins) regarding the issue. He did not answer the phone so i left a detailed voice mail and never received any response from him. The part i regret the most is referring my cousin to them from which she bought a car. Again do as you wish but if you buy a vehicle from Dan Cummins and get burned that's on you, i tried to warn you.

July 17, 2021

"The staff was very friendly and welcoming! Plenty of room..."

- Watkins

The staff was very friendly and welcoming! Plenty of room and comfort throughout the place. Salesman did everything possible for us. Very happy and satisfied with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Dan Cummins Chevrolet Buick of Paris responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,638 results