Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center

Bangor, ME

5.0
311 Reviews

58 Sylvan Road

Bangor, ME

04401

Directions

311 Reviews of Darling’s Used Vehicle Center

Sort by
August 22, 2020

"Mark and the crew at Darling's were wonderful to work..."

- Haley E

Mark and the crew at Darling's were wonderful to work with! Mark was very helpful and patient through all of the cars we test drove and made the tedious task of purchasing a vehicle fun. He put his energy into making my experience easy and did it well! Sending a friend to Mark for her car search was a great decision and I saw them go the extra mile from start to finish and beyond again. I will forever recommend Darling's to anyone looking to buy their next ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark St. Germain
5.0
Aug 24, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We're proud to have team members like Mark who are always willing to go above and beyond for our customers. We value your loyalty to us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 17, 2020

"I don’t have anything but good things to say about this..."

- GenevaF

I don’t have anything but good things to say about this dealership! They take care of you and have your best interest at heart. I worked with Mark St. Germain, and he went above and beyond from the time I first started looking till after I had already driven it off the lot. Mark really made the experience as stress free and easy as possible from start to finish. I will be recommending all my friends to Darlings and will continue working with them for all future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Beck
5.0
Mark St. Germain
5.0
Amy Nye
5.0
Bob Jonah
5.0
Aug 24, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thanks for your kind words! We're lucky to have team members like Mark who always put the customer first. We appreciate the chance to serve you and look forward to seeing you again soon!

July 21, 2020

"An overall very pleasant, no-hassle experience"

- Dick and Beverly

In my lifetime I have had several past experiences with other dealerships that were anything but pleasant, as a matter of fact, some of them made me HATE to even think about getting a different vehicle. This was not the case with Darlings. I found a vehicle I was interested in and called the number from the site to confirm that the vehicle was still available. Darrell Gentry answered the phone and told me it was still available and confirmed a time to come in to see it. He referred me to an exceptionally polite and nice young fellow named Dustin Smelly. When I got there, Dustin had the vehicle ready for me to try out, but when I questioned him about the features I wanted, the vehicle lacked most of them, so I told him I did not even want to drive it. I wanted an upgrade but this one would have been a downgrade. He assured me he could come up with just what I wanted for just a little more money and I told him I would give him just 1 shot at it because I did not want to spend a lot of time bantering back and forth and did not want to spend several hundred dollars beyond what I came to look at in the 1st place. He was gone just a few minutes and he came back with exactly what I wanted and worked with me to get me a price I thought was very fair. He was able to do this because he LISTENED to every word I said and wanted me to be a satisfied customer. I am a very satisfied customer and extremely happy with the way Dustin cares about the job he does and that is hard to find in today's world. I would rate him 100 +++. He is such a wonderful young man and a great asset for the dealership to have. Amy Nye took care of all the paper work and is exceptionally nice as well. An overall easy and pleasant experience thanks to the great people that work for Darlings.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Smelley
5.0
Amy Nye
5.0
Other Employees : Darrell Gentry internet sales
Jul 22, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thanks so much for sharing your experience! We're thrilled Dustin could find you a vehicle perfect for you without any fuss. We're lucky to have team members like Dustin (as well as Amy and Darrell) who listen to our customers' needs and go above and beyond. We greatly value your business and hope to see you again soon!

June 12, 2020

"My Wife and I would highly recommend Dustin and the..."

- G&J Boynton

My Wife and I would highly recommend Dustin and the Darlings Bangor location! Some things about Dustin: He was polite, very knowledgeable, worked hard to help us an incredible SUV, and really is a class act. Dustin really is a great example of that experience that you hope to have in a person that's down to earth and is there to make sure you become a long term customer. The experience: My Wife and I had a couple vehicles in mind, he helped us test drive the one's we were interested in. He never pushed. He was great about answering questions and it never felt like he was trying to get us to rush or do something we didn't want to do. We were very appreciative of how open he was. He was great about helping us with our trade in. At the end of the day, he stayed until we had completed the paperwork and thanked us as we left. He's been amazing even after the sale when I had a few questions. We definitely recommend Darlings Bangor and Dustin. PS - the only reason we say Darlings Bangor is just because it's the only one I can speak to.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Smelley
5.0
Jun 15, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with us and are thrilled you found the perfect ride! We're lucky to have associates like Dustin and look forward to seeing you again!

May 16, 2020

"Easy, painless,convenient."

- The Brit

The experience I had with Darlings and their associate Dustin Smelley was so very pleasant. I knew the vehicle I wanted, (after a lot of research). I went to their website saw they had one on their lot, I called and spoke to Dustin, he said he could bring the 2016 Kia Sorento to my house for a test drive. He did, I loved it, I bought it and a few days later, on a Sunday he delivered it to my house! What better service can anyone ask for! Above and beyond! Sue Phelps Palermo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Smelley
5.0
Jun 09, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

We're so happy you had a great experience with us! Dustin loves going above and beyond for his customers and we're lucky to have associates like him. We look forward to serving you again!

May 09, 2020

"Dustin and the Darling's team were so great to work with!..."

- Abbyrrice

Dustin and the Darling's team were so great to work with! I never once felt pressured into making a decision, and they were always super flexible and understanding of my schedule, especially with all the precautions that needed to be taken for social distancing.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Smelley
5.0
Amy Nye
5.0
Jun 09, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're lucky to have great associates like Dustin and look forward to serving you again!

April 22, 2020

"Very happy with my service at Darlings with Joe Cyr and..."

- Sarah

Very happy with my service at Darlings with Joe Cyr and Mark Lockman- both worked with me to make my car buying process as painless as possible. This is the second Vehicle I have purchased from darlings used car in Bangor and I will consider them again (as long as they have the car I want!) for my next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Cyr, Mark Lockman
May 05, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thank you for sharing your story! We are grateful for the opportunity to earn your business again, and for your continued loyalty. Hope you're loving your new car!

April 20, 2020

"There dealership was extremely easy to work with. They..."

- David P.

There dealership was extremely easy to work with. They were very accommodating especially in these trying times with the coronavirus going on. The salesmen was very knowledgeable, friendly, honest and did everything possible to make this transaction successful for both parties involved. I would highly recommend the dealership for there quality automobiles and friendly service before and after the sale. I will look at Darling's first in the future.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Smelley
5.0
Amy Nye
5.0
Bob Jonah
5.0
May 05, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your kind words. We are grateful to have the opportunity to serve customers like you, even during the tough times. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and your trust - hope you're loving your vehicle!

March 29, 2020

"Darling’s was very accommodating and easy to communicate..."

- Dominique Williams

Darling’s was very accommodating and easy to communicate with. Dustin was awesome about bringing vehicles directly to our house for us to try and Amy made all of the paperwork very clear and organized. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Smelley
5.0
Amy Nye
5.0
Apr 06, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and earn your business in these challenging times. Thanks for choosing Darling's - welcome to the family!

March 11, 2020

"The experience was great! Dustin smelley was very patient..."

- aaronstandley

The experience was great! Dustin smelley was very patient and determined to get me into my dream vehicle. He made the transition into my new vehicle very easy and enjoyable. I am a very satisfied customer!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Smelley
5.0
Amy Nye
5.0
Apr 06, 2020 -

Darling’s Used Vehicle Center responded

Thanks for your kind words! We are so glad to have team members like Dustin who are truly committed to serving every single customer. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and your trust - hope you're loving your dream vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 311 results