Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dave Gill Chevrolet

Columbus, OH

4.8
692 Reviews
Dave Gill Chevrolet, located in Whitehall near Port Columbus Airport, has been proudly serving Central Ohio as a family-owned dealership since 1982. When Dave and Nancy Gill purchased Avery Pontiac that year, the dealership was among the oldest automotive dealerships in the country. Later, Dave Gill Pontiac added a GMC franchise and began selling new trucks. But the biggest change for the dealership came in March 2009, when Dave Gill purchased a Chevrolet franchise. Dave Gill Chevrolet was born. In June 2011, Dave Gill became the first dealership in Central Ohio to adopt Chevrolet's new image for its retail stores. The showroom, customer lounge area, restrooms, and service drive have been completely renovated, making Dave Gill the most modern and exciting retail space for Chevrolet customers in the region. In the midst of these changes, Dave Gill Chevrolet has remained committed to a single, unwavering concept -- making our customers happy! The dealership is designed to maximize customer comfort, with lounge areas, large-screen TVs, abundant seating, modern furnishings, and even a Keurig coffee machine! We pride ourselves in offering a great selection of cars and trucks and making it easy to shop for and purchase the vehicle that meets YOUR needs. If you are in the market to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle and you need financing options, we'll help you find a car loan that works for you! Even if you have had credit challenges, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that the professionals at Dave Gill Chevrolet will partner with you to achieve the best solution for your needs . . . and have fun while we do it! Dave Gill Chevrolet has a professionally managed Service and Parts Departments open extended hours to accommodate our customers' busy schedules; and, as always, Dave Gill Chevrolet offers competitive pricing for your automotive maintenance needs. Please feel free to contact us at (614) 861-6230 if you have any questions or commen

4700 East Broad Street

Columbus, OH

43213

Directions

By Type

Showing 692 reviews

July 23, 2021

"Absolutely love the staff at Dave Gill! They always go..."

- RegDube

Absolutely love the staff at Dave Gill! They always go above and beyond to answer any questions you may have. This will be my third vehicle I have got over the years through Dave Gill, and I have never been disappointed or had any car issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 17, 2021

"The dealership and Noah did a super job about getting the..."

- g_thomas_566

The dealership and Noah did a super job about getting the 2021 Trailblazer for me it took a little bit but I waited it out and glad I did. Want to thank everyone that had a hand into me getting trailblazer. Everyone friendly and courteous. Would do business and Dave Gill Chevrolet thanks all and very special thanks to the salesman Noah you did excellent for me

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Dave Gill Chevrolet responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Noah the and team here at Dave Gill Chevrolet! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

July 17, 2021

"We have bought 4 cars from Tracy and she is absolutely..."

- MWTARCAB2018

We have bought 4 cars from Tracy and she is absolutely amazing. She will go the extra mile to get you in the right vehicle, answers all your questions and concerns. I’m very thankful she was able to put my two boys in newer cars. If your looking she is the to go girl. Thanks again Tracy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 18, 2021 -

Dave Gill Chevrolet responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Tracy here at Dave Gill Chevrolet! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

July 13, 2021

"Noah was very helpful and knowledgable. It was an..."

- Ushbic

Noah was very helpful and knowledgable. It was an excellent buying experience! We love our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Dave Gill Chevrolet responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

July 12, 2021

"The whole experience was great! The greeter was polite..."

- shelton.b99

The whole experience was great! The greeter was polite and Tracey S. was honest, compassionate and thorough. I will absolutely recommend Dave Gill to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 14, 2021 -

Dave Gill Chevrolet responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

June 30, 2021

"This stores General Manager is a class act! I met him for..."

- Trulydisappointed

This stores General Manager is a class act! I met him for the first time yesterday and after spending just a short period of time, I would send my whole family to this store to work with him and his team. Kind, professional, sincere, those are all words that describe this guy. Go see Dave Voss and his team at Dave Gill for your next new or pre owned car or truck

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Voss
Jul 06, 2021 -

Dave Gill Chevrolet responded

Hi, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Take care!

June 10, 2021

"My experience was wonderful at Gill Chevrolet. Miranda..."

- Sclynn415

My experience was wonderful at Gill Chevrolet. Miranda took the time to communicate with me and set up everything I needed for a showing. Travis called to communicate about the vehicle and set my appointment. Todd was a pleasure to work with! Very humble and took the time to explain things. 100% would recommended Todd! Matt took the time to explain my options and was very approachable. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2021 -

Dave Gill Chevrolet responded

Hi there, we appreciate your feedback! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

June 02, 2021

"Noah was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout my..."

- Tslewis17

Noah was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout my whole truck buying experience. Will definitely come back to Dave Gill for any new vehicle purchase and inventory.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 03, 2021 -

Dave Gill Chevrolet responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dave Gill Chevrolet! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

May 31, 2021

"The whole visit was seamless and Noah helped us get into..."

- Sydnie

The whole visit was seamless and Noah helped us get into our dream car! Will recommend to our family & friends when they go shopping for there next car! Everyone who helped us with the process was extremely nice. We were able to sit and talk with Noah while waiting for paperwork to be processed which made the time fly by definitely the quickest I have been in a dealership! From the time we were greeted as we were walking in till leaving with our new car we knew we made the right choice coming to Dave Gill!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 02, 2021 -

Dave Gill Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Dave Gill Chevrolet as your first choice for all your automotive needs! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 29, 2021

"We have been through a lot of dealerships to buy our..."

- Steve

We have been through a lot of dealerships to buy our Chevrolet vehicles and no other dealership stacks up to what Dave Gill dealership brings to the table. From the moment you arrive it is a very personalized experience and each associate takes care of you very well. We appreciate all of the time and attention that Tracey gives to her customers as we have purchased multiple vehicles from her! She goes above and beyond to meet all expectations and truly cares about each of our customers which we very much appreciated! Could not recommend her more!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2021 -

Dave Gill Chevrolet responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Dave Gill Chevrolet. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 692 results