Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

David McDavid Honda of Frisco

4.6

753 Lifetime Reviews

1601 N Dallas Pkwy, Frisco, Texas 75034
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 753 reviews

December 06, 2019

"An excellent buying experience"

- Bean76

I bought a new car from Scott Mazur at McDavid Honda in Frisco. I could not have asked for a better buying experience. From the start, Scott listened to me and provided great service from the test drive to the delivery. Scott followed up on everything he said he was going to do, which is pretty rare in the car business in my experience. He helped me facilitate the purchase by working on the negotiation and did not apply any pressure for us to make a decision. Scott was pleasant and efficient. I also worked with Hafeez (sales manager) and Ali (general manager) and they helped immensely in the buying process. But, most of my work was done with Scott, and I really appreciate his professionalism and follow-through on everything during the purchase. This is my second car bought from David McDavid Honda and both have been excellent transactions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ali Benli, Hafeez Gauba
November 27, 2019

"The process was made enjoyable by Ash Khalid and finance "

- linda029

This dealership was responsive and professional! Great Experience. The best so far in all my years of buying cars! Ash Khalid was wonderful and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ash Khalid and Booyat (not sure of spelling) he was in finance.
Dec 02, 2019 -

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. You definitely made our day with your rating! We hope you have a wonderful day!

November 20, 2019

"Used car purchase - higher price tag than agreed - Cheater"

- Jobin

I bought a 2013 BMW from the used car of MCDavid Honda Frisco The agreed price was $11000/- and I sell my car for $4000 and paid $2000 by cash and remaining as finance. But the put the price as $12995 , 1995 more , which I signed by mistake. Cheater, even after multiple complain they even not ready to listen me.Two management guys was very rude to me ( which I didn't find the name below) Don't purchase from here They told me they done all pre-check before delivery, but within one month I need to spend $2000+ as there was oil leak which damaged the Alternator and battery. No checking was done by them. I lost a total of $4000 with this purchase. Never ever back to McDavid. Fraud people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 25, 2019 -

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded

Good afternoon Jobin, has someone from our team reached out to you to address your concerns? If not, please reach out to us at 972-731-3000. Thank you.

October 21, 2019

"Service is inadequate/forgetful/deceptive"

- ilooveme

I bought a car brand new here. That experience was mediocre. However, my issues with the service department here since I bought the car have led me to decide never to come back here. My very first oil change, they tried to charge me at least double what the normal oil change should cost for "lubing the door hinges" and other nonsense I did not need, as the car was like 6 months old. The next oil change, I was dropped off at home by the courtesy shuttle, and the dealership FORGOT ABOUT ME. They comped my oil change but seriously? By the third and subsequent oil changes, I always had a very long list of "needed services" to add to my appointment, there was a long wait time regardless of me making an appointment, no one ever explained anything on the extra charges sooo. ? Always seemed like my car was on the verge of falling apart considering how many things needed replaced?! Every.single.time. But my brakes were good! ha! I attempted to get a quote last week for windshield repair and they don't even do that. I had to call someone else, who was shocked they didn't do windshield replacement. So my car needed an oil change as well last week so I went somewhere else for that too. I won't be back. I've had it with that place, I took my car to another lube place who had it done within an hour and their prices were cheaper and they were actually NICE there. Thanks but no thanks. Glad that other suckers will be paying for that new expansion they are building, and not me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
It was always someone different every time I went there. Is turnover high or something?
Oct 23, 2019 -

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded

Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that we have not been able to meet your expectations. I would love to look into your concerns and bring them to the team for improvement, however I cannot do so without a name. Can you please reply here in a private message with your info or contact me when you get a moment? I can be reached at 972-731-3000 or abenli@mcdavid.com. Thank you. Ali Benli, GM

October 06, 2019

"Very helpful"

- KDinTexas

I didn't buy my car from Sergei or even from this dealership, but he was so helpful to me. I met him through my service adviser and he agreed to give me "new buyer lessons" that I did not receive from the dealer I bought the car from. He was helpful, knowledgeable and personable. That says a lot, since he had nothing to gain from helping me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 06, 2019 -

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did!

September 28, 2019

"Bait and switch "

- dpmbba

Miserable experience. Was sent to waiting area 30 minutes for sales person that was out to lunch. Finally referred to Alternate employee who repeatedly attempted to sell me a vehicle I wasn’t interested in. I will tell everybody that will listen to avoid David McDavid. Where do you get educated to become that devious? You led me to believe through your website, on the phone and Edmunds website that the vehicle I was interested in had been repaired. When I arrived, not only was it still damaged but you wanted to sell it to me as if it was a new vehicle? Although your dealership is presently under construction I’m confident when complete your massive state of art auto mall property will be beautiful! Good luck selling enough cars to subsidize the expansion

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 02, 2019 -

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded

Greetings and thank for bringing this to my attention. I am so sorry that this happened and would like to look into this for you; however I cannot research because there is no name provided. Can you please give me a call so that I may address your concerns and also ensure that this doesn’t happen again? I can be reached at 972-731-3000 or abenli@mcdavid.com Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you. Ali Benli, GM

August 29, 2019

"Car was taken back."

- Lady N Red

This place will have you thinking you got a car then boom they call you back and tell you to bring the vehicle back. Still waiting on my down payment refund they have not processed it. They never know what going on. If they say they are going to call you back they won’t.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hossein Farshid
Sep 03, 2019 -

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded

Good afternoon, I would like to research this for you but there is no name posted. Please give me a call as soon as you get this and I will look into your refund. Thank you. Ali Benli, GM 972-731-3000

August 26, 2019

"Great price and attention to detail"

- Dan Honda Review

This dealer really wanted my business and showed it from start to finish and after the sale, too!! Sergei Medushevski was my salesman. He was very professional and knowledgeable and was very patient during the negotiating process, and did not pressure me. The financial manager was a pleasure to deal with and moved the closing process along quickly. Delivery was perfect! Sergei has followed up twice now by phone to make sure I am happy and absorbing all the new gadgets. Ask for him when you go there!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 20, 2019

"Terrible Communication, Failure to Do What’s Promised"

- Disappointed Customer

We purchased a Honda Certified 2016 Honda Odyssey from David McDavid of Frisco. The vehicle had a strange shudder/tachometer indication on test drive, and one open recall that we were assured would be taken care of before the vehicle left the lot. The shuddering was fixed with a transmission software update. The car then sat completed for days without ANY communication from the service team. When there was communication on tech said it was complete while the other said they hadn’t even started on it yet! However when we went to pick up the vehicle (a whole week after we bought it) the brakes were shuddering so bad it was shaking the steering wheel. we had to make a THIRD trip to the dealership (30min drive for us) and pick up another loaner car which meant transferring car seats etc. to have them fix the brakes. Once that was taken care of we were set to wait for our plates. We then find out that the recall had not been taken care of and we would have to go back and drop off our “Certified” van again. But they wouldn’t have a loaner for a week, which meant our dealer tags were expiring, therefore another additional trip. The communication in this place is terrible. Stay as far away as possible. The one saving grace was our salesman, Victor Berry. He bent over backwards every step of the way trying to push to get things done. Seriously terrible service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 22, 2019 -

David McDavid Honda of Frisco responded

Greetings and thank you for bringing this to my attention. I would really like to address your concerns, but there is no name here to reference. When you have a moment, can you please give me a call at 972-731-3000? Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you. Ali Benli, GM

August 09, 2019

"He Makes Buying a New Car Painless"

- astovall19

Buying a car is not easy, but Sergei made it a smooth and easy process. He was patient with me and my family, answering all of our questions, and taking his time to explain the entire process to us from start to finish. The following day I had a concern about the car, and he worked with me immediately to have the concern resolved (my car is in perfect shape)! I cannot speak highly enough of Sergei, and I highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car from David McDavid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 753 results