Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

David McDavid's Plano Lincoln

Plano, TX

4.7
450 Reviews

3333 W Plano Pkwy

Plano, TX

75075

Directions

450 Reviews of David McDavid's Plano Lincoln

Sort by
October 02, 2021

"Do NOT recommend. This dealership does not practice with..."

- Shannon

Do NOT recommend. This dealership does not practice with integrity and, in my case, they failed to uphold their obligations by acceptance of a buyer’s agreement and $2,000 deposit. My experience with this used car sales department was shocking, but also the exact scenario of why the used car sales industry is dehumanized and ranked poorly for trust by consumers. I found a vehicle that fit the needs of my family after weeks of scanning the internet. I used “ClickLane”, their online service that they describe as “truly, really, completely, absolutely, online car buying experience” and placed my $2,000 deposit, signed my documents via DocuSign, was given the estimated trade-in amount for my vehicle, and even signed up for delivery of the vehicle. I was contacted the next morning by their salesman who confirmed the Pilot’s availability on their lot and was getting everything set to complete the purchase, basically starting over the entire process that I had already performed online. He just wanted to see if their finance department could beat my rate, and all would be settled. I was texted on the progress throughout the day until they provided my trade-in car value of $3,000 less than their website, without having seen it in person and having the VIN information in their system. They ran my credit countless times through their website and separately through their dealership. Presumably because I did not accept their trade in offer (I would place a larger downpayment instead) or because they did not beat my bank’s interest rate (but not having said anything to me or even giving me the chance to accept their financing) they went radio silent. I messaged them to check in and was given a text stating “I have bad news,another saleperson sold this pilot. I am sorry”. Nothing more. No phone call to tell me that they had wasted my time all day. When I called and spoke to the manager, I was given a litany of excuses and lies – stating that the Pilot was sold before my buyer’s order and was never on the lot. However, he had no words when I was able to point to their very own documentation and communications with me that confirmed its availability. He stated they had no idea a deposit or buyer’s order was signed – despite using this platform for business across the entire David McDavid system in Texas. In fact, it's even the cover photo for this very Facebook page. Regardless, ignorance does not excuse poor practice. They failed to uphold my signed agreement and acceptance of my payment. I even gave them the benefit of the doubt by giving them 3 weeks to try to find a comparable vehicle on their multiple lots but they’ve not responded. Even if there wasn't multiple governing bodies with regulations that they’re breaking – it’s just poor form to behave this way. You can sell a car in a seller’s market and still be a good human – I suggest y’all work on how to get to that level.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
Oct 05, 2021 -

David McDavid's Plano Lincoln responded

Shannon, please accept our apologies for your experience. Unfortunately, this vehicle was represented on our website but was not available as it was a transferred unit that was located and sold at another McDavid location prior to you completing your purchase. Again we apologize for the mix up and records show that your deposit has been refunded as well. We will share your feedback with the Clicklane team to improve our online car-buying process moving forward. Thank you. Anthony Gonzalez, GM

September 16, 2021

"Wasn’t as friendly at all . Didn’t meet the standards..."

- Omaradiga89

Wasn’t as friendly at all . Didn’t meet the standards specially the manager named Roy .. so unprofessional and racist I’m so disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy smith
Sep 22, 2021 -

David McDavid's Plano Lincoln responded

Thank you for your review. We value your business so we’re disappointed to hear about your situation. From our conversations we have learned that you purchased this vehicle from a Non-Lincoln dealer out of warranty and it needed an immediate repair. Unfortunately since the vehicle is out of warranty we cannot process the claim but would like to show you that we are interested in a long term relationship. To assist you, we would be willing to cover 50% of the repair as a show of faith even though the vehicle was purchased from another dealer and outside the Lincoln network. In the meantime, we have shared your review with staff to address customer service moving forward. Thank you and I look forward to your response. Anthony Gonzalez, General Manager (469) 405-3736

September 16, 2021

"ROY SMITH IS A RACIST.If I could give this place 0 stars..."

- Kris

ROY SMITH IS A RACIST. If I could give this place 0 stars I would. Roy Smith is a racist human that shouldn't be working here at all! To be an assistance manager and treat customer so poorly is extremely disgusting. My father just bought a car and there that had an issue with it and was advised to come there, after being there for hours (Roy told him to bring the car and left him there for hours) told him he can't do anything about it, my dad as any human asked him why he made him wait for hours and Roy went off on him saying "Learn English", "Never come back here again" and more disgusting comments. No one did anything until my father got his card and other management tried to step in. Nothing was done about the issue with Roy. Racist employees and management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy Smith
Sep 20, 2021 -

David McDavid's Plano Lincoln responded

Kristine thank you for your review. We value you father’s business so we’re disappointed to hear about your situation. From our conversations we have learned that you purchased this vehicle from a Non-Lincoln dealer out of warranty and it needed an immediate repair. Unfortunately since the vehicle is out of warranty we cannot process the claim but would like to show you that we are interested in a long term relationship. To assist you, we would be willing to cover 50% of the repair as a show of faith even though the vehicle was purchased from another dealer and outside the Lincoln network. Thank you and I look forward to your response. Anthony Gonzalez, General Manager (469) 405-3736

Sep 20, 2021 -

Kris responded

I mentioned it wasn’t bought there but advised to be brought there. It’s not about getting the car fixed, It about the service. I called multiple times and left messages but no one called me back. You employee is externally rude and racist. While I appreciate your offer we decline. This doesn’t change our service from Roy. Has anything been done by management about his behavior and cruel behavior?

August 12, 2021

"My experience was amazing my service visit was also..."

- Drew

My experience was amazing my service visit was also amazing. I have given friends and family full support and incentive to reach out to this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan Najjar  
5.0
August 12, 2021

"They put me with this guy eddy. Horrible at getting back..."

- B.Sims

They put me with this guy eddy. Horrible at getting back to people. I’m trying to spend money. I don’t need to keep reaching out to you. That’s not how sales work. Spent my money elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddy Louis
1.0
Aug 13, 2021 -

David McDavid's Plano Lincoln responded

We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience with our sales department and that we dropped the ball. Our team strives to provide a top-notch sales experience so we regret that this was not the case for you. We understand that you went elsewhere but we do value your business and hope that we may have the opportunity to earn it back in the future. Thank you.

August 12, 2021

"Great experience buying a quality car from Susan Najjar..."

- Schimmel

Great experience buying a quality car from Susan Najjar with no hassle. However, getting a license took 90 days which was 1 day after my dealer license expired.and after many calls and receiving excuses. The registration from the court house was dated after 60 days of purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Susan Najjar  
5.0
August 06, 2021

"professioal and efficient verbose i am not minimum..."

- no

professioal and efficient verbose i am not minimum words will suffice yada yada yada not enough i am absolutely out of words so i end

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yong Kim
5.0
Susan Najjar  
5.0
August 05, 2021

"This dealership is the worst I have ever delt with..."

- Megan7409

This dealership is the worst I have ever delt with currently now having an attorney step in.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry Ford 
1.0
Other Employees : Anthony gonzales, Anna Tharp
Aug 06, 2021 -

David McDavid's Plano Lincoln responded

Megan, thanks for taking the time to express your honest concerns. We are disappointed to hear you left our dealership feeling this way and we would appreciate the chance to discuss this matter further. We take our clients' comments seriously and want to understand in further detail what went wrong. Please reach out to us at (972) 964-5000 at your earliest convenience so we can begin working towards resolving this matter. Thank you and we hope to speak with you soon!

July 19, 2021

"This dealership is only interested in selling you the..."

- tatumgardner1

This dealership is only interested in selling you the car. They are not responsive or helpful afterwards. I had a horrible experience with the sales associate. I would never recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Susan Najjar  
1.0
Jul 21, 2021 -

David McDavid's Plano Lincoln responded

Thank you for all of your reviews, Tatum. We have previously addressed your concerns in regard to your shop estimate request for your damage to a vehicle you traded in. Once the vehicle was taken into the shop and damages were assessed, it was estimated that it would cost $225.00 for the work. Only the body shop service team can provide a written quote after their inspection. Please refer to the estimate and repair order #22034 provided to you on 5/27/21. Thank you.

Jul 21, 2021 -

tatumgardner1 responded

It’s not what was told to me by the body shop and the sales person when I traded in the car. If that was the estimate, that’s what should have been disclosed. I was lied to. I will post reviews anywhere I can. What you did was and continues to do is wrong. When someone spends as much as I did on a vehicle, service should be better. All you have in life is your word - and your business is run on lies to make a sale. Period!

Jul 21, 2021 -

tatumgardner1 responded

I promise the $1500 you lied about is nothing compared to what you have lost in sales. I will continue to deter anyone from purchasing a vehicle from this dealership.

July 07, 2021

"I sold my car to the dealership on 6/4. They did pay off..."

- gjohnnyp

I sold my car to the dealership on 6/4. They did pay off my balance but have yet to give me my equity money. They continue to say they can not pay me because Lincoln Finance will not release the title. Lincoln finance has given me 3 dates they have spoken to the dealership 6/18, 6/28, & 7/6 and have yet to receive the documents they are requesting. The dealership has since sold my car but the title at Lincoln finance shows under my name since the dealership will not get them the information. I have six emails back and forth all of which have the dealership giving excuses or saying they completed everything on their end. If it's all completed on their end, where is my equity money and why did you sell a car that Lincoln finance still says is under me? Does the new owner want the title?

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Bolor
5.0
Jul 14, 2021 -

David McDavid's Plano Lincoln responded

Hello there, we are so disappointed to learn of this situation you have described. We take our customers’ comments seriously so we hope that you’ll give us a call at (972) 964-5000 so we can understand exactly what went wrong and do our best to try and resolve this matter to the best of our ability.

1
...
1 - 10 of 450 results