About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Davis Gainesville Chevrolet

4.5

77 Lifetime Reviews

2600 N Main St, Gainesville, Florida 32609 Directions
Sales: (352) 376-7581

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Davis Gainesville Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2018

"Perfect 10! Kevin Davis and Ashley were wonderful"

- Subguy

Kevin was absolutely fabulous. Ashley was very helpful, too! I was treated with courtesy and respect by all. Part manager and Service manager were very gracious, also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin and Ashley
September 06, 2018

"Helping Vet's ride the tide of life"

- TokraX

They take care of you. While I was waiting..the coffee was out of this world. Not to mention free snacks. But seriously they were over the top helping this old vet. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamel Jorden, Joe, Kevin and Mr Lovecraft. Charlie (maint) , Mike Poole
July 27, 2018

"Great Dealership"

- Katherine

This is the fifth vehicle we've purchased through Davis Gainesville Chevrolet and we're very, very happy with our new Traverse! We also recently purchased a new Trax for our daughter and she's equally in love. Very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy White
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Russell Sebree
July 23, 2018

"Service center scammed me"

- Giri K

Davis Chevrolet’s service department are scammers. Please read my situation carefully. I’ve had countless issues with my car that I’ve gotten repaired at Davis Chevrolet, but the only one that is relevant is the water leak in the trunk. Over 6 months ago I had a water leak in my trunk that I took the car into the service department for. They “repaired” the leak and told me to go on my way. Days go by and the leak isn’t fixed. Every time it rains there’s 2-3 inches on water in the trunk under the rear fuse box. I called Davis Chevrolet repeatedly about this to tell them the issue wasn’t resolved, and they said they’d call me back to schedule an appointment, but never did. At this point my bumper to bumper warranty expired. Cut forward to a few days ago and my car broke down and wouldn’t unlock what to speak of start. It was obvious the fuse box blew and therefore the car wouldn’t start. I got the car towed into the dealership and they did their diagnostic. They decided to cover and replace the fuse box under the warranty, but added that I had a battery with low cold cranking amps, and had a loose ground wire. I declined all repairs except the warranty issue. Here’s a note- my car is two years old and has never had issues starting. I brought the car in to get the warranty issue repaired which stopped the car from starting. The fuse box issue has been repaired for free and now they’re saying I have to pay a diagnostic fee because they diagnosed the other two issues. I see this as a scam. Davis Chevrolet Chevrolet screwed up the previous repair and is trying to make me cover the costs of their mistakes. The truth is I’m in a situation where I have no choice but to pay for them to repair a mistake they made, that was covered under the warranty. It’s a weird loophole they found to cover it under warranty and still charge me for the diagnostics. Needless to say I’m not coming back here ever again and recommend everyone to stay away from Davis Chevrolet. I’ve been here over 10 times in the past for warranty repairs on this car and apparently this loyalty means nothing to them. Stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeanna
June 20, 2018

"Exceptional service"

- tomrobalo1

Davis Gainesville Chevrolet is truly the home of exceptional service. The sales staff worker hard to find the exact vehicle we were looking for and at a very fair price. If you are remotely interested in a new Chevrolet go see Russel Seabree. This guy really has your interests at heart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russel Seabree
June 19, 2018

"bad service department"

- dwmiller

This is the worst service department I have ever seen, they had my truck for over three weeks and did not touch it, this was an insurance claim and they should have started on it immediately. I had to make numerous calls to finally get the service manager to even do anything on it. I would not recommend going there if you need your vehicle repaired and then count on waiting at least a month before you see your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
repair
June 16, 2018

"cordial treatment"

- stretch

All parties concerned with the purchase of my Chevy truck were polite and friendly.Went the extra mile to find and bring the truck to the Gainesville store. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe, Mark, Kerry
June 05, 2018

"Purchase a new Corvette"

- Terry

I could not have ask for a better salesman than C.J. King. I would recommend a better sales rep than him. He did not pressure me he help me to buy. And I can't leave Mark the Sales Mgr. He is the reason I keep coming back to Gainesville Chev. I sent my brother there and he bought a $73K Chev 3/4 to diesel P/K truck. Great dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
C.J. King and Mark
June 05, 2018

"Prompt, Professional, Friendly:):)"

- Sonny Scaff

As I have stated previously several times, this dealership is PROFESSIONAL, PROMPT and FRIENDLY... Love the people's attitudes and dispositions. The buildings are TOP NOTCH... It is all good @ DAVIS GAINESVILLE CHEVY... Sonny Scaff County Judge Hamilton County Jasper, FL 32052

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
"Josh" in Service and "Kerry Barr" in New Truck Sales
May 17, 2018

"I received excellent service beyond the normal waiting time."

- pots & pans

The salesman made sure that I got the vehicle I wanted. He moved heaven and earth to see that I qualified for an used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Santiago
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results