About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Davis Gainesville Chevrolet

4.0

42 Lifetime Reviews

2600 N Main St, Gainesville, Florida 32609 Directions
Sales: (352) 376-7581

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Davis Gainesville Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2017

"Deal Gone Wrong"

- BettyJ

I had a horrible experience at this dealership. Don't waste your time here. They quoted a price but when I returned to get the car, they raised the offer. I was offended and shocked. I refused to purchase the car and walked out. Consequently, I have decided to buy a 2018 Toyota Camry XLE for less than the offer they gave me on the 2017 Mailibu Premier. I was also offered a good deal on a 2018 Hyundai Sonata Sport at Parks Hyundai, but it had a sunroof and my husband doesn't like a sunroof. So do yourself a favor and shop anywhere but Davis Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcia and John
August 12, 2017

"Everytime its a problem - wont service escalade"

- Supercharged Escalade

Nothing but bad news. 1st time under certified warranty they couldn't fix a sunroof leak, took it to L&S and they helped. THey did warranty work then, but missed the leaky shocks, had ot replace out of warranty for more than 1k, and they refused to acknowledge their oops. Wouldn't replace a simple part that needed replacing without wanting to charge me a diagnostic to tell me what I already knew was broken. Now wont service the Cadillac, since it was a dealer package from another dealer. So you pay extra for a dealer package on and escalade only to find out that your out of luck with Cadillac Service. Lessons learned don't deal with DAvis Cadillac Service, and spend your 110,000 with some other manufacturer if you want to go with a dealer package.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Hurd
July 24, 2017

"Overpriced compared to competition. "

- johndfffff

I had some insurance body work done on my truck, they did a great job. While there, I thought I would save some time and have them do an oil change on my GMC Denali 1500. Should have checked the price first. I called around to check pricing for oil change, tires... Gainesville GMC $39.95 Chevy Daytona $39.95 Chevy Lake City $55 Chevy Ocala $69.18 Davis Gainesville Chevrolet $94.90 Ouch!!! Clearly I should have asked the price before just ASSUMING they would be competitive with the other dealers. That is my fault. I spoke to Charlie the Service Manager. His comment, "Oh well". In closing on MY opinion. Bodyshop, YES! Service Department, NO!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
charlie
April 13, 2017

"Service manager out for your money"

- Stephanie

I had a great experience at first, then I got my key back. I had gone in for a coolant leak, and was fixed accordingly. My gear stick often sticks briefly when put in park (a common problem in sonics), and it requires a few seconds before pulling the key out. Seeing as these are certified mechanics, I figured they have seen this problem many times, and would have the common sense not to forcibly yank the key out of ignition when the gear sticks. This was not the case. I received my key broken in half, and could not close. Josh tried to tell me the key was already damaged, and I would have to pay for the repair. Charlie, the service manager, then came out and told me it was MY fault the key broke because they did not know how to handle sticky gear, and there was nothing that could be done because they were innocent, and "simply made it worse." He would not let me speak, and was disrespectful and condescending. If he is that desperate to swindle $200 from a college student that has already spent $1000 in repair, then I see no reason to continue business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie, Josh
March 10, 2017

"Patient Salesman"

- Al

We came in looking for a certain car and test drove multiple vehicles. We wanted to make sure we found one perfect for us. Landy Hidalgo didn't give up. He found us a great car for a price we could afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landy Hidalgo
March 08, 2017

"Saleperson: great / Everything after: disaster"

- Graybeanz

Came here looking for a pre-owned Kia Sorento that we saw online. Worked with Landy Hidalgo to get the car we wanted at a reasonable price. Everything that took place after I drove away was reason enough for me to NEVER go to this dealership again. Firstly, I did not buy their ridiculous warranty extension, and secondly they told me that I 'should' have warranty left on the car (46k miles on car). 1. A mile down the road, oil pressure light comes on. No prob they say, bring back in the morning, we'll make it right. 2. On the way back in to fix oil pressure light, i notice car pulls to the right. Alignment is messed up. No prob, they'll look at it. 3. 3 1/2 hours later, I'm told "sorry" but they forgot I was waiting on the car and left me sitting there. Oil light was just a connector, they gave me a free alignment and rotation. great, happy enough now. 4. Half way through first week I notice engine stutters when accelerating. hmmm 5. Half way through second week, battery is dead. Get a new one and dealership promises to reimburse me because battery was clearly bad when it was on their lot but they failed to test it. Just bring in the receipt, they say. 6. It took FOUR more trips to the dealership and multiple excuses on their part before they finally reimburse me $130 for a battery. 7. Stuttering has gotten worse by end of second week. Clearly an engine problem. Bring it in, we'll give you a loaner and make it right for you. I bring it in (this is 3rd trip for reimbursement, btw) and they don't give me a loaner and proceed to send me to Kia where I promptly find out I actually DON'T have any warranty left. Davis Chevy Dealership says they will only pay for diagnostic and nothing else. 8. Kia THANKFULLY decides to replace the motor on an extended recall warranty for my vehicle for free and give me a rental while i wait for the new motor to come in. Chevy finally hands me a reimbursement check for the dead battery. So - to recap - Chevy has this car on their lot that they clearly didn't check out very thoroughly when they got it. Then when it has problems less than 2 weeks from the purchase date they basically wash their hands of it all while making their customer return to their dealership multiple times on the promise that they'll have a check ready for me that they clearly didn't even print out until the last minute. Oh, did I mention that one of the Sales Managers even promised to personally deliver it to my house on his day off? Do you think that actually happened? NO. Will I ever return to this dealership? NO and I will do what I can to make sure other people that hear my story don't either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Landy Hidalgo, Thomas (Sales Manager), Andrew (Sales Manager)
February 24, 2017

"Great guy, great service ! Contact landy !"

- Lisbel davila

Just purchased a vehicle at chevy on main st in gainesville , i was assisted by landy which gave me a great service and explained everything in details . If you're interested in buying a vehicle please contact landy you wont regret it ! Bought a brand new 2017 Chevy Equinox !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landy
January 31, 2017

"Great service"

- isabella11

This is the 2nd car purchase at Davis Chevrolet and a wonderful experience both times. They worked with us for a great deal and made it easy. We will definitely recommend people to your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landy and Joe.
January 22, 2017

"Excellent "

- T & J

I worked with Landy Hidalgo who provided us with excellent, friendly, courteous, fun, and a knowlegeable experience. We will be recommending him to many others. We really love our new SRX Cadillac. It drives like a dream!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landy
January 06, 2017

"People are friendly"

- Iamamomwow1

People are friendly here. And the dealership is very clean. Bought a 2017 Equinox LT from Landy, very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend customers to make a purchase from here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Landy; Mark
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results