Search
Back
Write a review

Day Apollo Volkswagen

4.7

196 Lifetime Reviews

5252 University Blvd, Moon Township, Pennsylvania 15108 Directions
Sales: (412) 262-2495

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

196 Reviews of Day Apollo Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
March 14, 2019

"Professional staff, transparent and easy buying process."

- PGHVWFan

Such an easy process from start to finish; Thorough, patient, and cooperative. Excellent sales person and GM. Price of the car was fixed, which i was hoping yo get lowered, but it was a fair price. Only negative was the strong Interior smell from the products used to detail/clean. Overwhelming and stick to clothing. I am still airing it out. Overall, this was a great buy and was a stress free process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexa Sharp-Wiley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Fuchel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 02, 2019

"Buying Experience "

- Denise D

My 2019 Tiguan is the third vehicle I have purchased from this dealership. Alexa was so patient with me while showing me all of the tech features in the car. Mike handled the finance quickly and efficiently without making me feel rushed. I will definitely recommend Day Appolo interested in a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexa Sharp-Wiley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 28, 2019

"2019 Volkswagen Beetle puchase"

- RW in Pittsburgh

I had a great experience buying my car at Day Apollo. They were very helpful in guiding me through the buying experience and it was a smooth process from beginning to end. James Failor was introduced as my sales representative and he was great! As a bonus, I'm all about supporting women and am really happy that the General Sales Manager is a woman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Failor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 25, 2019

"#1 Customer Service experience"

- hjt114

Alexa was so down to earth and relatable! I usually feel pressured from dealerships but she took all of the stress away! Love my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexa Sharp-Wiley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brandee Stratigos-superb!
February 24, 2019

"A very easy experience!"

- Sammie2*

My salesperson was Alexa. She was very knowledgeable, nice, and happy! I also had a few service issues that were handled in a prompt, efficient manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexa Sharp-Wiley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Mazzocchetti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 14, 2019

"Didn't provide any where expectation."

- DebiG

After speaking with the dealership for 3 days, I made the trip there to purchase their car. Not one time did they say or mention that I needed to make a down payment. I drove 45 miles at the time that had been previously designated as an appt. When I arrived I was greeted by a salesperson only to learn that they had taken a deposit on the car that I came to pay cash for. Totally unprofessional dealership. I definitely DO NOT RECCOMEND this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samantha
February 02, 2019

"Excellent"

- Kathybrenda

Alexa Sharp-Wiley was so easy to work with. She is very relaxed and understanding without making you feel pressured. She was trustworthy. I had many requests and questions and she answered them all pleasantly. She offered her help numerous times after I purchased the vehicle. The car didn't have an owners manual and she promised to get one. Just got a call from her today letting me know the manual is in. Such a nice person to work with. She took the time to tell us that our previous dealer no longer worked there or she would not have taken clients away from him if he did still work there. She had awards from the dealership about her being so customer oriented. She had pictures of her and her dogs and we r dog lovers so we talked about them. She shared her personal experiences when we asked how she ended up working there. Such a great addition to day Apollo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexa Sharp-Wiley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : I cannot remember the managers name that was working with Alexa but she was very friendly and also pleasant to work with.
January 24, 2019

"2015 volkswagen cc"

- Will

Tj Fazio was very helpful and still to this day has great communication with me. Mike dixon made my buying experience a pleasant one. I would not hesitate to go back to day apollo volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Dixon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tj Fazio
January 08, 2019

"An enjoyable experience"

- ACoffee022

The team at Day Apollo went out of their way to help me in the car buying process. Kudos to all of them and thanks. Love my new ride!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexa Sharp-Wiley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marc Zimmerman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dave in Finance
November 09, 2018

"Great dealership"

- Pappy16

By far the easiest and most enjoyable experience purchasing a vehicle. James was fantastic to work with as was the finance manager. We are enjoying our Jetta and love the fuel mileage. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Failor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Fuchel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chad Himme
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results