About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DeFelice Auto of Pt. Pleasant

4.9

20 Lifetime Reviews

2506 New Jersey 88 , Point Pleasant, New Jersey 08742 Directions
Sales: (732) 899-2844

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of DeFelice Auto of Pt. Pleasant

Sort by Write a review
June 01, 2017

"Great Buying Experience"

- nated668

Went on a test drive, was able to negotiate a deal and take home the used Scion TC 2010 car that I wanted to purchase. Thanks for being helpful and respectful during the car buying process. Met everyone and paid cash for the car. Would recommend and buy from again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
March 18, 2017

"Amazing buying experience!!"

- Jason1973

My wife and I recently purchased a Hyundai Santa Fe at Defelice,and it was wonderful.Mark Cohen,my sales pro,went over everything in detail and made sure we were happy with our purchase,and comfortable with our payments.I will definitely recommend Defelice of Point pleasant to anyone looking for a vehicle.They found a new customer,and I will be doing all my future purchases there,Thanks again Mark and the Defelice team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Cohen
August 31, 2016

"Amazingly Bad"

- yukon

Amazingly bad. Not into doing reviews but after my interaction with Defelice I feel obligated to share my negative experience with other potential customers. Stopped in the dealership to look at a 2003 Yukon Denali that I received information about from Gar Gurus. Was met by a salesperson that I will leave nameless. I test drove the vehicle with the salesperson present. At the conclusion of the test drive we returned to the showroom to further discuss the vehicle. It was late about 745pm. The dealer closes at 8pm and i respect people's schedules. The salesperson asked "what could i do to earn your business?", My response was that i wanted my wife to see the vehicle before I proceeded. Due to the late hour I suggested my wife stop by and see the truck the next day. As I was walking to my car the salesman offered to give me dealer plates for the Yukon, drive it home to let my wife see the vehicle, and return it the next day. I took Defelice on their offer. AS I LEFT THE DEALERSHIP THE SALESMAN STATED $8500. I ASKED "DO I HAVE 24 HOURS?" AND THE SALESMAN RESPONDED "YES". I returned the truck later the same evening, I called the number on the business card to ensure the dealership knew their vehicle had been returned. Next day I receive no follow up phone call from the dealer. I wanted to do the deal so I called the dealership. I asked to speak with my salesman and I was connected. Told the sales guy i wanted the truck. Sales guy places me on hold and someone named Jeff picked up and told me the price of the truck was now $10995. I explained I was quoted a price of $8500 and he said the salesman made a mistake. Jeff the sales manager and Mark Cohen, who described himself as an owner, justified the increase in the quoted price as a mistake that was made by a new guy that was formerly a butcher and lacked sales experience, Not my problem. Mark became so aggravated during our conversation that he yelled to the SURROUNDING associates and I quote "why did you put me in the middle of this", I apologize Mark Cohen for inconveniencing you as an owner. Poor customer service, fraudulent, unethical, rude, bait and switch, lacking transparency, AND poor communication skills all describe Defelice. Ever watched the movie Used Cars? Defelice has brought it to real life. As for the vehicle the Vin# 1GKEK63UX3J185095 is there for you to see for yourself. Check out the peeling paint on the roof and the accident listed on the car fax that Defelice failed to disclose any details about when asked. I see the other reviews and know this worked out for the best. Someone named Jeff is supposed to call me but I doubt I'll hear from that dude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Mike Mark Cohen
May 24, 2016

"Massive Consumer Fraud..Consumer Beware"

- AnotherDefeliceVictim

Multiple acts of ongoing odometer fraud, federal and state violations, bait n switch, refi scam. Actions without providing dicumentation. Charge for warrantee cancelled by dealership. Tried to give me a loaner while 'repair'..1970's noisy filthy car that sounded like it would fall apart. One lie after another, they threaten, violate civil rights laws. Reason for visit is not *service* no other option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All the same
May 09, 2016

"Great Follow Up"

- Futurepro87

I recently bought a car from DeFelice and wrote them a review, but I had to write another one because Mark called me to see how much I liked the car. He knew how happy I was to get it and for him to call me a few weeks later to see how things were going was great. I've never heard from any of my friends of a used car dealer calling later to see how things were going. Mark is a genuine guy and I would recommend him and DeFelice to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Cohen
April 27, 2016

"Used car buyer BEWARE"

- scott_g

Used car buyers BEWARE! Although the website says they have been relying on honesty and integrity since 1946 that was not the case when I recently purchased a used Hyundai Santa Fe from them in Dec 2015. This vehicle had been on their lot for at least a few months (based on the CarFax) and they apparently did not care to give it a "vigorous inspection" as they claim to do. Only 2 months after having it, I had my mechanic do a quick check on the engine, something I should have done from the beginning but based on their said values and one of them knowing my father for over a decade I inadvertently placed my trust in them. He found the timing belt to have a few tears in it and said this could ruin the entire engine if it snaps (based on the mileage which is only 70K it should have been changed 10K miles ago). I cordially contacted the dealership and asked for some help with the repairs and to seek to right the wrong here since it was such a short time after purchasing. I even offered to trade it in for another similar priced vehicle if they didn't want to have the integrity to fix it. They kept giving me the runaround and rather than waiting for my engine to be damaged I paid the huge amount needed to fix it. The mechanic found other problems in there too and now the exhaust sounds like a motorcycle and it doesn't want to go over 50mph!! Sure smells like a lemon here and with them knowing that I have 4 kids to drive around it angers me to have my kids driving in an unsafe vehicle. All I ask is they right the wrong be sure that the vehicle is sold in tip top condition. Isn't that what you would want in purchasing a vehicle?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed
April 22, 2016

"Great Experience"

- shoreLocal

I purchased a vehicle from Mark Cohen and he made the process very easy and enjoyable. Nice to do business with a family owned dealership. Thanks Defelice Family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Cohen
April 21, 2016

"Great service"

- Richardstas7

Mark Cohen was the best, he helped me buy my Porsche. Wonderful experience he wasn't a pushy salesman and didn't try to sell me something I wasn't interested in. Thnx again mark, will see you for my next car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Cohen
June 30, 2015

"Absolutely the best hands down"

- Ladiluck1106

I went into defelice with so many strikes against little to no money a bad trade in and not so good credit... I walked out with a brand new Chevy Malibu a very inexpensive monthly payment (a little over $200.00) & I'm now building good credit.. Strongly recommend them to everyone!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark and the defelice brothers!
June 14, 2015

"Very friendly staff with no pressure to buy....."

- timeastbrunswick

WENT IN TO BUY A HUMMER AND LEFT WITH AN AVALANCHE. THATS HOW GOOD THE SALES TEAM IS AT DEFELICE. THEY KNEW WHAT I WOULD LIKE MORE THAN I DID. IVE HAD THE AVALANCHE A MONTH NOW AND LOVE IT. HAD IT INSPECTED BY MY MECHANIC AND EVERYTHING CHECKED OUT. NEW BREAKS AND NO MECHANICAL ISSUES AT ALL. THEY REALLY DO INSPECTED AND SERVICE EVERY VEHICLE THEY PURCHASE. MY NAME IS TIM FROM EAST BRUNSWICK AND I PERSONALLY RECOMEND DEFELICE AUTO FOR UR NEXT USED CAR PURCHASE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Cohen
1
1 - 10 of 20 results