About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

DeFouw Chevrolet BMW

4.5

30 Lifetime Reviews

320 Sagamore Pkwy S., Lafayette, Indiana 47903 Directions
Sales: (888) 315-8149

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of DeFouw Chevrolet BMW

Sort by Write a review
October 25, 2017

"Decent Experience"

- RJ

Guys worked hard to get things done quickly, stayed late to finish. Questionable behavior by sales manager - sadly this is too common with car buying. Watch the numbers and double check everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
August 11, 2017

"Excellent and helpful service."

- Marion County Guy

We drove 1.5 hours to work with Rick Mann again. This automobile was the second purchase we have made through him and once again he was helpful, friendly and assisted in every way to accommodate our needs and answer our questions. He assisted us when we had mechanical problems with our car and provided a loaner while we completed some personal business. We were treated quite fairly and thought the purchase was an excellent choice. We appreciated his counsel and advice. Comfortable and engaging person to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
August 03, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- Scully

We have bought multiple cars from this dealership and they do not disappoint. We have been give top notch service in sales. Our sales advisor was Ben and sales manager Matt. They both worked very hard to make us happy. We will keep coming back! Thanks DeFouw BMW for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben, and Matt
July 16, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- Dewnrb

We found and inquires about the car online. We set up a test drive for that evening. When we arrived, the car was pulled up front and waiting for us. Our salesman, Garry, was very knowledgeable and helpful - yet NOT pushy. Although already at a great price, the dealer met our offer half-way and negotiated with us. We had a couple of things that we wanted done prior to delivery and these were done no problem. We got a great rate and we're very happy customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig, Garry, Don
June 23, 2017

"AWESOME experience!!!"

- Tonya D.

We drove over an hour to see a salesperson that we had used in the past... WELL WORTH it! Sheila, as always, went above and beyond our expectations. The finance department was great too. My kids thought the t-shirt and hat from the tent sale was almost as good as the new car! Keep up the great work Sheila and DeFouw Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila Passmore
June 21, 2017

"Never go to Defouw BMW Service Center!"

- Phil Reynolds

Had great experiences with Defouw Chevrolet and BMW sales, however I would give ZERO stars if possible to Defouw BMW service department. We were sold a lemon claiming to be a 2008 BMW 335xi less than a year ago. Within a month, it stated that brake pads were thin (understandable with a used car) but the engine started missing in addition. My wife took it in and they gave her an estimate for over $2700 to do brakes all around, replace an ignition coil, and repair the equivalent of a rear main seal (gasket). The oil had just been changed and there were no oil leaks (still aren't 10 months later... Hmmm). We ended up getting brakes and ignition coil done by our mechanic for under $800. We've had two more ignition coils replaced for $350 more and the car runs better but still codes and shutters when in passing mode above 4500 rpm in 2nd gear. Research shows this most likely to be carbon build-up on the intakes (again understandable for a used car with 100K miles). Research also shows average cost at dealers is $400 to $700 for walnut shell blasting of the intakes to remove buildup and fix the issue. Steven with Defouw BMW service quoted me $2200+ for this carbon blasting. I called BMW North Cincinnati and got a quote for $695. In the last month, the radio speakers were crackling in the back and then the radio just stopped working. Radio is still on but no sound including no gong when starting the car. Research shows this to be a software update issue. Steven at Defouw BMW service quoted $109 to reprogram the software so that the speakers will work again. Bill Defouw BMW service is a worthless service center aimed at overcharging people with enough money not to care that they are being taken for a ride. Bill Defouw BMW service does absolutely nothing to provide service after the sale and retain customers. We will never go back to this pathetic excuse of a service center. I'd rather drive to Cincinnati and be treated like a customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven
January 23, 2017

" Defouw/Mullikan experience "

- Hammerhead

I purchased a Certified used 2015 Silverado 1500 4 door, Ben Mullikan was the salesman, he was very knowledgeable on the product,and was able to answer our questions about the vehicle, pleasant to converse with. This man is a good catch for Defouw. Now we visited the Defouw finance department, a necessary but not always pleasurable part of the process, Idon't remember the name of the the man we worked with in the finance but he was very pleasant to work with, made the process very pain free and gave us a clear understanding of what we were getting.and what our cost would be for getting it.This is the at least the second vehicle we had purchased from Defouw and although both have been good experiences this was by far the best, Keep up the good work. Thank you Jeff Tyson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben mullikan
January 22, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Kimsue

Nick Simpson helped get me into my new vehicle, made the experience very pleasant. Set up my OnStar and Bluetooth and explained everything I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Simpson (sales associate), Jeremy Gist The Guru) , Mike Overby and Brett Decker
November 03, 2016

"Purchase of our new Equinox went smooth and professional."

- Bill

My wife and I were treated with respect and kindness by our dealer, Pam Strain. It was a joy working with her. Pam was a good listener to our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve French
October 14, 2016

"No Nonsense Dealer"

- Office of Fisher

I came in with a pretty good idea of what I was looking for. They helped me get into a nice car that was in my price range without the hassle of trying to oversell me. They also had a very nice selection of both new and pre-owned cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela Strain
1
1 - 10 of 30 results